hmmmm... actually how much is the savvy now? btw how is that handling of that car?
PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside
May 12 2006, 11:15 AM
3,799 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: All Over The Place |
hmmmm... actually how much is the savvy now? btw how is that handling of that car?
May 12 2006, 11:19 AM
guess it's due to the Lotus tuned? the tires look pretty small for it isnt it? have you seen the R3?
May 12 2006, 11:35 AM
ok.. much better than the Myvi.... the tyres are so skinny....i wonder what will happen if the car turns to fast
i've seen it twice on the road already and also a promo of eneos mod cars in 1U a month ago. *sorry i dont know how to spell that company's name* |
May 12 2006, 11:57 AM
May 12 2006, 12:00 PM
haha.... but kinda funny le if one does lowers the height of the car.... it's so big and tall and fat......
May 12 2006, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(soggie @ May 12 2006, 11:56 AM) Again you're missing the point. Myvi is made for the people, the people who drive it from point A to B and rely on the warrenties for repairs. They need a reliable car that is comfortable and fuel economic, especially the latter which is the whole reason for compact car's existence. The savvy is meant to be a zippy and fun car, and thus to say the savvy is much better than Myvi just because its good in handling is like saying a wrestler can be a president of a country just because he got big muscles and is stronger than the next candidate. yea i agree with that.In terms of handling, savvy pwns myvi. But then, will that sell cars? Alfa romeo learnt that the hard way. In the real world, quality, reliability, comfort come first. Proton needs sales figures, not fun cars that dont meet the market's demands. |
Oct 27 2006, 11:08 PM
actually the car actually looks kinda cute from the side...but i do think that the leg room for the rear sits isn't too spacious
Oct 27 2006, 11:34 PM
cool one wrod wow!
that one is with the R3 bodykit or something? |
Nov 10 2006, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Nov 10 2006, 06:33 PM) wow that is one hell of a good mod to the rear... any more pictures??? |
Dec 16 2006, 11:51 PM
Dec 17 2006, 12:02 AM
Dec 17 2006, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 17 2006, 12:05 AM) i only like the rims. other than that - yuck. not my taste. i find it pointless to spend so much time and effort just to mod the looks. however it's the owner's money and time - so i respect that. Simple but yet cool mods done? Would you consider the R3 kit?i find Savvy looks best with slight mods like the skirts and stuff. too much mods makes a beautified ugly car look ugly again. the $$$ can be used to improve the more important aspects of the car, like ride comfort, driving efficiency, security & safety, ICE.........balblablabla. |
Dec 17 2006, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 17 2006, 12:24 AM) is that 2 questions or the subsequent question is part of the first? we can just get the skirts of the R3 type only right? i don't know about the pricing though.anyway i'll answer both ways - to each their own definition of COOL. so i won't go into there. as for the R3 kit - i've considered it but i'm not going to take the R3 kit with the savvy, simply because i don't think spending RM 3.5k spent on the R3 stuff is worth it. i just want some skirtings, they can be acquired for far less than that. the $$$ saved can be used for other stuff. i don't need the R3 springs either while headlamps and muffler can be acquired some place else. |
Feb 20 2007, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(quintessential @ Jan 10 2007, 02:34 PM) It's looks very boxy actually. Have you ever thought that it is actually the smaller variant of the Hummer H2? @ezinger, amir_iskandar looking back at your posts, there is no point arguing whether the Savvy or Myvi is better. Furthermore, whether you like it or not, it's up to individuals. This post has been edited by DreMAx: Feb 20 2007, 11:01 AM |
Feb 21 2007, 12:09 AM
Feb 21 2007, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Feb 21 2007, 01:04 AM) the war between savvy and myvi is really a tough one , it can even last for ages . In fact this thread has been going for a long time and lots of bashing on both cars during the start of this thread. The argument can never end when one likes A and bashes on B while another likes B and bashes on A. So far as I have read in this thread, members are only speaking out their own opinion of how the Savvy/Myvi should be and not this way and not that way. So what's the point arguing?? for 1 thing i would like to say , both are different car build at different plant for different preference . the thing is like this perodua myvi certainly got the easier to look view , and proton savvy certainly looks different . maybe many will say this ,'wah , savvy with bodykit much hotter than myvi' but bear in mind , yes we are talking about that , we are talking about bodykit , but the first thing ppl will think in mind is the original work of the car . second thing is , ya. i have to admit myvi is bigger in size, and savvy is smaller. althought both feels exactly the same more and less size difference except when it comes into the business of headroom . the myvi has advantage due to its tall headroom , and it looks bigger due to the proportion of the car where u can see there is a wide body look alike . savvy looks different due to its stupid look , and the rear desgin makes it look smaller than it actually is , park an iswara beside and u will see how big the car is . i dont see any reason why ppl still argue on the size of myvi and savvy . but savvy does look really different , it might not looks special , but the buttock is really not a good thing . where to get a customer when the first impression is not 'wow' but 'yerrr' ... over all , myvi has a great interior but wide use of plastic bins dashboard , and savvy has a so so interior but with wide use of slightly better texture plastics in the car , that makes the difference . i dont mean to bash savvy designer , but the interior of savvy especially the door panels looks sick. but no one will bother the perodua myvi interior or interior once u get used of the car . another thing is the car , both car the engine and body is mean for different busines . yes u got the car , the savvy , it is a good handler . but why is there someone still saying ,' ya , myvi can be a good handler too , with struts bar and sports suspension..' this is the same argument where savvy supporters are saying , add bodykit to make savvy looks cool , and myvi supporters kiasu abit saying add more brace and struts to make the myvi drives great . the reason myvi sells well is becaue it is suitable to the general public taste . most people in malaysia , they wants a car where it has space , cheap , and reputable , myvi has it all , it looks slightly bigger , it has price advantage with proton , and it has a toyota built engine . i do admit that myvi looks better , but it drives without soul , u feel the engine trying to struggle above 140(i was told) and the car feels unstable through corners , it feels like a box with an engine. on the ohter hand , savvy feels like u can really get yourself inside the car , like interconnected with the car , it feels alive , that the the perfect thign of proton savvy, u feel the soul , the engine , and the road , and u would feel that taking more and more and more corners everytime u exit the highway . but savvy doesn't really fit into the criteria where people hunts for a car , i mean , ya ... most of it's RnD is into the chassis developement , until they dont have much left to do the door panel hence they came out with stupid door panel design , but most people in malaysia needs a car which is a bit bigger , cheap and reputable , and proton fits it with a very debatable engine , the renault french engine . when people say cheap , it doesnt mean u have to consider what it is RnD in , no body will bother u when u say ... ' ya uncle , it is cheap becasue the chassis is so rigid and RnD of lotus' . i have to say , at this segment it isn't really a criteria for people to buy car in malaysia . proton has made a mistake this time in malaysia, it doesnt fit into any criteria where people needs on a car , especially u have a proton myvi as competitor . strong chassis and good handling might be a good selling point , but at this level , it is not the criteria and it is not what people needs for a car at 40-50k range . perhaps beasue they aim it to sell overseas more , so maybe it is not a mistake . it is like a lady . myvi is plump , looks okok , where general ppl would accept her look , but she looks normal , and she got normal personality as most girls has , nothing much special , most important , she loves kids , she is almost good in every aspect . while savvy is like another girl , she looks ok , distinctive , with huge ear rings , got some tatoos at her buttcrack( just liek what proton savvy has so many design flaw , the butt) , she is an athlete and she got her own personality well , not well accepted by public , but will have her own fans or admirer . the answer is easy , u would like to have a girl which looks and have normal , acceptable personality and style . or you would like to have a girl which has her own and style in another way . Another thing is that like what you have stated earlier, certain people will like the Myvi and certain people will like the Savvy. There is no point of arguing which car is better and which is worst because it all sums up to one main point which is individual preference and it's not subjected to argument. QUOTE(kcng @ Feb 21 2007, 09:38 AM) I don't think Juara is still on sale anymore. They would have stopped the production long ago since it hasn't done any good the company since the sales were really bad.QUOTE(mystvearn @ Feb 21 2007, 08:49 PM) I agree with you urging the thread starter or perhaps the moderators in-charged to close this thread anytime soon. This argument about both cars will never end even in a hundred years. |
May 20 2007, 12:58 AM
Wow this thread is still ALIVE! UNBELIEVABLE
| Change to: | 0.0346sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:42 AM |