Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V20, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

misalika_93
post Jul 15 2013, 02:39 AM

185 posts

hi sifus, want to know that lenovo Y series is good for a long term usage ?

misalika_93
post Aug 8 2013, 02:47 PM

185 posts

Prefered brand : toshiba
Budget : 3k - 3.5k
Usage : heavy games, photoshop etc
Screen : 15 to 17 inch

Can u find for me toshiba gaming notebook ?
misalika_93
post Aug 10 2013, 02:16 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 10 2013, 09:24 AM)
your options :

Lenovo
Y510p, i7-4700MQ + Nvidia GT750M(GDDR5) + (1920x1080)@RM3099[2.7kg], 8GB, 1TB, W8, red backlit, swappable ODD, 120w psu, 2 yrs

Illegear
RE-15, i7-4700MQ + Nvidia GTX765M + (1920x1080;matte)@RM3599[Onkyo], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), FreeDOS [CPU Options: i7-4700MQ - i7-4900MQ]

to answer your questions, above all these laptops weighs less than 3kg and have good ventilation, so it is reasonably good enough for you. if you can pay extra for warranty coverage, why not? 3 years of warranty upgrade/extension can keep you in peace-of-mind. last, touchscreen is not a must cuz it is just only a marketing gimmick.

i have reason not to recommend the ASUS N550JV, due to poor ventilation. the ventilation hole is very thin, lots of heat will be trapped inside the laptop.
Can add SSD on y510p? How ?
misalika_93
post Aug 10 2013, 05:23 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 10 2013, 04:31 PM)
either 2 ways, 1 is you have to sacrifice your current HDD and install it with SSD, or 2, sacrifice your DVD-RW and slap in a HDD bay.
Ouch.. do u know what the biggest storage of m.2 ssd can installed on y510p ?
Maybe will not replace hdd as ssd is more expensive.
misalika_93
post Aug 11 2013, 04:49 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 11 2013, 02:46 PM)
then go for Illegear. customizable RAM, HDD, WLAN card and other options.
the price you pay will satisfy your performance needs.
Illegear have no keyboard backlit right?
misalika_93
post Aug 11 2013, 04:54 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 10 2013, 07:44 PM)
any storage size is applicable, just keep in mind that they are still new and pricey at the moment.
Thanks sifu biggrin.gif
misalika_93
post Aug 11 2013, 06:56 PM

185 posts

Hi sifus.. want to ask, is there any toshiba gaming notebook specs with 15" screen at FHD with high gpu n latest haswell processer?

0.0488sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:21 AM