1. Preferred Brand: Apple, Lenovo or Asus. Doesn't really matter
2. Budget: <Rm4k
3. Usage: Never owned a laptop before but I think I'll need one for university (planning to twin for 2 years) So I'll need something that can...:
...Tahan lama (at least 4 years of abuse)
...Easy to carry around and not an eyesor
...Able to process DSLR RAW files via Lightroom at decent speeds
...MUST be able to play Dota 2, SC2, CS GO and D3 at medium to low settings with respectable FPS. Will only be playing casual games, so high end graphics cards are not needed.
...Good battery life
4. Preferred laptop/screen size 13 inch
Actually I'm just doing this to get some models in mind, will most likely only purchase only later in the year when I enter uni and get a feel of what I really need for my course (Nothing to do with graphic design or IT)
Right now I'm thinking of the 2013 MacBook air 2013 128GB SSD along with the i7 upgrade. Asus' UX32VD looks impressive, but then again, reviews say the battery life isn't the best, and the 620M might not have that large an advantage over the Apple.
I don't mind heavier laptops as well. My sisters 2010/11 MBP is probably the heaviest I would want in a laptop. Seems like the windows alternative to the MBP (aluminium Chassis) are all extinct for some reason..
Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V20, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!
Jul 25 2013, 03:31 AM
0.0460sec