The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V13, Strictly for brick addicts & tycoons :P

zemperor
post Jul 4 2013, 08:27 PM

wow... another new version and it suddenly so many posts...

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 3 2013, 11:22 PM)
ya send money from another paypal account, but need to pay 4% fee if not mistaken, coz paypal recently dun allow malaysia send money as gift, to prevent money laundering perhaps biggrin.gif
wow, those who desperate for AA will line up at TRU before it open tmr, anyway tru dun hav 10% discount right?
I see... Thanks for the info...

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 3 2013, 11:54 PM)
I  have not bought from Book Depository before but let me know if you need help ordering. nod.gif
really shocking.gif Thanks bro notworthy.gif let us discuss more in PM brows.gif

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jul 4 2013, 02:31 PM)
must get stage coach haha~
Lone ranger is out in cinema, should I watch because I got the set? Haha~

this is the picture! i also try to fit in this set with my RM15 daiso case but it can't fit in like yours hmm.gif
maybe your case is bigger hmm.gif or longer...

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jul 4 2013, 03:01 PM)
Speaking of Lone Ranger, anyone catching the movie? Wanted to watch it tonight but the earliest show that I could go is 845PM and it's a bit late. Guess have to wait for a while, before watching it.
plan to watch it this saturday rclxm9.gif
zemperor
post Jul 4 2013, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jul 4 2013, 08:50 PM)
Din know u lookin for tis pic haha~
The case is the rm20 one~
should be the biggest case they have..
i see... at first i saw this RM15 case at Daiso Sungei Wang and i remember someone post picture of stagecoach escape in a case so i grab it...

but can't fit in the set so instead i put the cavalry set in it laugh.gif

doh.gif did not know there are bigger box... i saw this RM15 is the biggest at there and didn't know there are even bigger one... i guess this case is from daiso mid valley?
zemperor
post Jul 4 2013, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jul 4 2013, 10:23 PM)
the big one bought from Sg Wang daisho~
mid valley all small casing~  cry.gif
hear no evil~ hear no evil~  icon_question.gif
shocking.gif really shocking.gif
last week i go there biggest only RM15, nearby the counter, others are RM5 smaller cases...

maybe big cases sold out or it's somewhere hiding in the shop laugh.gif
zemperor
post Jul 5 2013, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(scpt @ Jul 4 2013, 11:18 PM)
1U Daiso have plenty, go to the one near Cold Storage.
thanks for the info notworthy.gif
go to the one near cold storage, is that means 1U got more than 1 daiso?

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jul 5 2013, 09:04 AM)
So far i have regrets of not buying, rather than buying it  cry.gif
i'm also regret not buying some sets when i found this forum, but those sets already very expensive now...

QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Jul 5 2013, 11:42 AM)
Look like nobody into Dino Theme?
actually i'm quite interest with the dinosaur, i think the raptor if not mistaken, but have to postpone it... maybe this is another set that i regret not getting it now... haha laugh.gif
zemperor
post Jul 5 2013, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(scpt @ Jul 5 2013, 10:25 PM)
yep. There's another one below Aeon supermart
oh, there's two daiso in 1U... really did not know about it... is both selling same things?
i wonder why they open two shops at same location hmm.gif
zemperor
post Jul 6 2013, 10:35 AM

Good Morning everyone biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jul 5 2013, 11:48 PM)
Actually I was eyeing the Dino Defense HQ set which was at 1U AEON for a very long time. Almost considered getting it once at 10% off but I was too late. Someone already bought it. I have a soft spot for the movie "Jurassic Park".

These were the 3 sets that I was (am still!) kinda interested in getting. Really like the Raptors and the T-Rex!

Yup, even dinosaurs want a piece of the LEGO action!
Yes, someone previously said there were 2 sets. I only saw 1 set left today and the condition of the box wasn't mind. Creases and shelf wear all over sad.gif
the raptor and T-Rex really nice drool.gif

QUOTE(scpt @ Jul 5 2013, 11:49 PM)
the one near Cold Storage is the one with red signboard which sells those RM15 & RM20 stuff. The other Daiso I think is the green colour one.
i see. thanks for the info.
BTWm the daiso that i found at sungei wang is red signboard...
zemperor
post Jul 6 2013, 08:00 PM

spam pictures of a nano haul at TRU Great Eastern Mall just now biggrin.gif

inspire from previous post

found quite a lot of city sets there...
technic sets, got some of the 2013 sets, pull back, motocross...
lone ranger sets, found cavalry and stagecoach escape...
there's also some star wars, ninjago as well...
manage to hold myself not get the other city and technic motocross sets laugh.gif but can't resist of the 60006 and s10 after see the price tag cry.gif

quite regret did not get the technic motocross at discount price at Aeon last month...
does not have any discount at TRU...

quite interest with the star card when picit-picit at counter...
is it free of charge when apply the card and no any other charges such as annual fees for the card?

zemperor
post Jul 7 2013, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ Jul 7 2013, 01:47 PM)
harga minyak naik!?

vs.

drool.gif the big one is it 3180? it was in my wishlist drool.gif
zemperor
post Jul 7 2013, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ Jul 7 2013, 06:31 PM)
3180-1: Tank Truck (2010) US$19.99

vs

60016-1: Tanker Truck (2013) US$19.99

downsized by 30++ pieces  laugh.gif
is that the price of now or back at 2010? if now US$19.99 is quiute tempting, however i must resist icon_rolleyes.gif

*quite

This post has been edited by zemperor: Jul 7 2013, 06:59 PM
zemperor
post Jul 8 2013, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jul 8 2013, 01:48 PM)
No future money for me...sacrificed 2-3 hobbies (Hotwheels, Nerf & Revoltech Macross series) for Lego.
i'm also hold back some of my other hobbies to fund Lego (can't say sacrifice coz plan to get it back in future, if possible brows.gif )

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 8 2013, 02:57 PM)
Planning Technic Mobile Crane bulk order now, I think after that do one more Modular Buildings bulk order and then I will stop for a while... Need to recharge my batteries and bank account.... rclxub.gif
Finally the cs for mobile crane MKII drool.gif looks like Lego_Jason is the one for cs of this set notworthy.gif
can't wait for your detail announcement...

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 8 2013, 07:48 PM)
Here's my last photo for today, something for choo choo fans: wink.gif

While I'm at that, bought these Sanyo Eneloops from Low Yat Plaza few weeks ago. The colour may not be to everone's taste but I love it! wub.gif

why the batteries in different color? is different color got different functionality or just only color?
BTW, is this rechargeable batteries?
zemperor
post Jul 9 2013, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Jul 9 2013, 07:44 AM)
I saw new City sets as well  drool.gif

60020 - Cargo Truck
60021 - Cargo Heliplane
60022 - Cargo Terminal

thumbup.gif
is this 1U TRU? is there got any Lego Games? i remembered few months ago went there, saw some Lego Games but not the latest one...

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 9 2013, 04:52 PM)
Most look away from the main items, and instead look at background, other items at the back, etc.  tongue.gif
Future have to black-out the background.  laugh.gif
sometimes background are more interesting than the main items laugh.gif
zemperor
post Jul 9 2013, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jul 9 2013, 09:58 PM)
That also can detect kah? Bravo bravo...

The undeclared haul/asset from prying eyes of  Home minister...safely in place at remote workstation/house for the past 2-3 years.

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif a lot of technics drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
zemperor
post Jul 12 2013, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Jul 12 2013, 10:02 AM)
Lazada is having 10% on "ALL" lego sets

LOTR Pirate Ship is also included

grab em fast biggrin.gif
doh.gif i should get my 60006 now... miss the discount...
but this discount is quite nice brows.gif found Lego Architecture 21015 The Leaning Tower Of Pisa
wondering should i get it now or wait for seller to import it...
i rather wait if seller price is better brows.gif

how long is this discount last?

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jul 12 2013, 10:44 AM)
Completed design of luxury bus, upgraded from the new town plan set one.
maybe build this for some fun

nice bus thumbup.gif better if seats can be seat with lego figure laugh.gif
zemperor
post Jul 14 2013, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(sherwin @ Jul 14 2013, 10:39 PM)
Spent last night fixing up some trains  smile.gif

shocking.gif drool.gif so many trains drool.gif even the old one also have notworthy.gif
nice road plate and city setup thumbup.gif
zemperor
post Jul 18 2013, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Jul 18 2013, 09:34 AM)
who is into Technic ???

42008 Service Truck - RM 499.00 smile.gif

http://www.lazada.com.my/Lego-Technic-4200...uck-447550.html
I'm planning to get this set brows.gif will patiently wait for it icon_rolleyes.gif
BTW, is it no more? i click the link and it goes to lazada.com.my...
zemperor
post Jul 22 2013, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(Caryane @ Jul 22 2013, 01:33 PM)
Ever wondered how The Stig from Top Gear look like under his helmet?

laugh.gif haha laugh.gif
did not have white figures with white helmet and black glasses in my collections cry.gif

BTW, found a review of Lego Technic 42009

waiting for a review of this set to check the size of the set and it can't fit in my current shelf cry.gif
maybe need to do some modification hmm.gif
but this definitely won't stop me from getting this set biggrin.gif
zemperor
post Jul 24 2013, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jul 24 2013, 11:34 AM)
yeah! finally arrived  tongue.gif

Books are in good condition
wow drool.gif drool.gif

0.0502sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:27 AM