The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V13, Strictly for brick addicts & tycoons :P

ryucando
post Jul 5 2013, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jul 5 2013, 12:28 PM)
100% true for me too! I wish my resistance to Lego poison was not so strong back in the days when I saw UCS MF, Eiffel Tower and Taj Mahal at BBT....  cry.gif

Any set I don't like will just pass to my kids or resell.  biggrin.gif
same here.... if only in those days, when UCF MF sets were available at BBT, I was this crazy.... passed up sooooo many sets then. (that time also a lot poorer..... ) hmmm... cry.gif
ryucando
post Jul 5 2013, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jul 5 2013, 06:44 PM)
Good question. If a set that is impossible to find, I terpaksa get it without box, if there are plenty around, I would get it with box unsure.gif
Debox but to send the box too.... I Kiam siap, rather spend the extra euro20 on another set.... cool2.gif

ryucando
post Jul 9 2013, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jul 9 2013, 03:26 PM)
Just hauled this from a big tycoon during lunctime. Enjoyed a nice chat and some air for lunch. Thanks bro!  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif

Tycoon buying from Tycoon. thumbup.gif
ryucando
post Jul 10 2013, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jul 10 2013, 05:37 AM)
My kids have the #10512 Jake's Treasure Hunt.

They would think they have UCS set.
My kid loves Jake especially the bad guy (whats his name...) Anyway, where did you get this Alby? Anyone seen this being sold anywhere?
ryucando
post Jul 10 2013, 01:26 PM

[quote=Lego_Jason,Jul 8 2013, 02:57 PM]

Before coming back to Lego I was happy to buy one 1/100 scale Gundam model and slowly build it over 2-3 months. I'm not one of those skilled modelers who can custom paint their Gundam, they are truly an amazingly talented bunch!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif I just put them together and enjoy the sight of the beautifully crafted robot, the only thing I do is painstakingly trim the part where I cut to make it as smooth and unnoticeable as I can make them...

Was planning to learn how to do air spray to customise them but then Lego hit me hard (very very hard) on the head and here I am today... lol! icon_question.gif

Looking back, Gundam was probably a much cheaper hobby than Lego! Recently got bitten by Gundam again so pull the trigger on my first ever 1/60 scale Perfect Grade. Cost me RM600! Last time RM150-200 for a 1/100 scale Gundam was ok and I told myself I gotta be crazy to buy those 1/60 scale ones from >RM500... Now that I'm buying Lego like crazy the 1/60 Gundams look so "affordable"! doh.gif

perfect for fans of Gundam and lego

http://www.mocpages.com/moc.php/230654
ryucando
post Jul 11 2013, 10:31 AM

I want to ask those that buys Duplo for their kids.
At what age they start to outgrow the set?

Saw the "Jake pirates" theme that he loves, but after seeing the price,
I'm wondering should I just forget about it and buy the normal lego where
it has a longer play value... (ie. till AFOL)
My kid already approaching 4 years old.
hmm.gif

Thanks in advance for giving me the space to ask. blush.gif

ryucando
post Jul 11 2013, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(capm @ Jul 11 2013, 12:16 PM)
For my kids, they interested to duplo when below 4yo. After 4yo, they are more interested to normal Lego and seldom touch the duplo. So, I just brought 2 boxes of duplo for them when they are 1yo, after that all normal Lego for them...
Hope this helps.
your experience is priceless, it sure helps... thanks bro thumbup.gif
ryucando
post Jul 11 2013, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jul 11 2013, 12:58 PM)
Small small only la biggrin.gif Haul started on March 2013.

Just 1 complete set of Winter Village.

1 QAR , 1 BP

1 DS and some small small SW set only...

And a couple of used set  unsure.gif
Your application to the tycoon club has been approved. Thank you for registration. tongue.gif
ryucando
post Jul 12 2013, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jul 12 2013, 09:07 AM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  tak boleh jadi ni  cry.gif  cry.gif ...then again, "Cash is king" notworthy.gif
Sir Alby's sales is like one of those (hello Kitty Mc D) where u need to stay up all night and queue for hours.
You blink and you'd missed it.

shakehead.gif rclxub.gif I have managed to missed all the CS and sales.... hmmmmm
ryucando
post Jul 12 2013, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jul 12 2013, 11:05 AM)
Tycoons mana can no space one. tongue.gif
That is like the never ending problem for real tycoons (rather the spartans of tycoon).... the moment they get a bigger place, they ran out of space.
hauling faster than moving whistling.gif
ryucando
post Jul 16 2013, 03:24 PM

Are you sure that size will fit all 16 minifigs in a row? 23cm across is definitely not enough... sad.gif
You have no idea how many kids benefited from me buying their first Lego sets on their birthdays... brows.gif

[/quote]

Can my son come to your daughter's next birthday... icon_rolleyes.gif
ryucando
post Jul 17 2013, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Jul 17 2013, 11:35 AM)
1st batch RM99.90, later batch all RM129.90. I heard was due to exchange rate cause the price adjusted.  sad.gif
For the longest time I thought that I would missed that set at the RM 99.90 price, since it always ran out of stock everywhere.
But thanks to faish888, i got it at a good price rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ryucando: Jul 17 2013, 12:56 PM
ryucando
post Jul 20 2013, 09:32 AM

Kids, thats the new house I have been talking about...

ryucando
post Jul 22 2013, 10:21 AM

Good morning AFOLs,

Has anyone come across a good writeup of our very own Lego land?
I am planning to go there this weekend rclxm9.gif with family (including grand parents and kids).
And I have no idea what is install or what to expect from this trip.

I am thinking of spending a whole day there. hmm.gif

As always your shared experience will be priceless.

ryucando
post Jul 22 2013, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jul 22 2013, 10:24 AM)
I think i waste most of my time on the miniland and hunting around the shops.

Then ride the big dragon and .
sounds like the miniland is a must visit. rclxms.gif
BTW, my troop include 2 kids aged 4, and 1 OKU elderly.
ryucando
post Jul 23 2013, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(travelbugvee @ Jul 22 2013, 05:54 PM)
I've been there a few times. Will be going again later this week. PM me any questions you may have.
Thanks - will do, I got plenty of questions. Maybe we can met up rclxms.gif
ryucando
post Jul 23 2013, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(capm @ Jul 22 2013, 10:12 PM)
Things to take note:
- very hot there, bring more water to drink, especially for the kids.
- food is expensive in the park, taste so so only. there is a mall outside the park (called medini?), if got time can go outside the park to eat. Not sure about day pass, annual pass holder can exit and re-enter the park anytime.
- Not sure about your grand parents, my parent (around aged 60) feel very sian in the park, they rather sit inside the lego room and wait because is very hot out there. Nothing much for them to do there, only watch the 4d movies.

Things to play:
- after enter the park, for kids, can start to play from the right side after passed the bigshop - most of rides for kids. My Kids super like the driving school, but long q if on weekend.
- for family games, can play rescue academy (quite fun but tiring) and lost kingdom adventure.
- for adult, go to the left side from the entrance - most of the rides for adults, like project x etc.
- from the entrance go straight is miniland
- if got kids above 7yrs old, can register to play mindstorms (somewhere near project x) - but long q. Never try that before as fully booked.
- there are 4 4D movies - chima, spellbreaker, racers and clutch powers. imo the best is clutch powers, chima is new I never watch before, the other 2 (spellbreaker and racers) if no time can just skip.

Things to buy:
- all lego sets selling at RRP, no discount, not worth buying imo, unless you can find EOL sets which is unlikely.
- Those interesting one are lifestyle products, polybag, pick-a-minifig and pick-a-brick, which you can't find it anywhere in KL.

That's all for now, will let you know if I recall anything.
Wow this is great notworthy.gif, haha just printed this out as a guide. Thanks.
ryucando
post Jul 23 2013, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jul 23 2013, 12:41 PM)
Quite a decent selection, depends what you are looking for. But price is not cheap. If I remember correctly it's rm35 per 100g and annual pass holders get 20% discount.
hmmm.. this pick a brick does sound interesting. hmm.gif

anyone know how many of each particular brick will it take to make 100g (sound very little.....)

ie, XXX pieces of 2X4 brick or xxx pieces of 2X4 plate (or something along the way...) rclxub.gif
ryucando
post Jul 24 2013, 03:11 PM

discount coupons check, stroller check, umbrella and lots of water check, walking shoes check.
If the haze do not change for the worse, its to Legoland this Friday!!! rclxm9.gif

Thanks you again to all those that shared their experience. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

my own 2 bricks, for those that do not have annual pass, the "free kid for every full paying adult" is the next cheapest...
well unless there are discounts more than 45% somewhere.

ryucando
post Jul 24 2013, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jul 24 2013, 03:34 PM)
Bro, what discount coupons are you referring to? Entry tickets into Legoland? Mind sharing how many % discount?
Yes that is the entry tickets
with my troop of 3 adults, 2 kids, 2 > 60 yrs.
I'am estimating slightly less than RM 500. (roughly Rm 71 per head).
Combination of coupons (free kids) and 35% per entry coupon.
rclxub.gif

0.0492sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:12 AM