The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V13, Strictly for brick addicts & tycoons :P

Mr. Alby
post Jul 4 2013, 02:54 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jul 4 2013, 02:47 PM)
I think I saw Mr Alby CS is about 350? Hopefully there's another one soon...
300 la bro... tongue.gif

And congrats on the new version !

Manage to post less during the end of previous version so that im not in top 10... laugh.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jul 4 2013, 03:32 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 4 2013, 03:31 PM)
Yeah, I didn't fully appreciate the severity of the problem until recently when I was doing a COD for 10240 UCS X-Wing and the buyer asked if the set is original Lego? He texted me after going home and asked how come the box don't have piece count? Lucky I remembered reading in the forum here that only USA sets have piece count printed on the box, European sets don't have. Phew! sweat.gif
Yeah, that is just one of the few rare parts... Imagine if all cost a bomb to source! shakehead.gif  Apparently UCS Millennium Falcon have quite a number of super rare parts that is unique only to that set...
I think I will have to.... I didn't realised I ordered that many sets, thought was equal number to 31012... lol! doh.gif  Anyway, will take this discussion to pm. I only wanted to spice up the thread, not doing sales. icon_rolleyes.gif
How much you manage to get for the Republic Gunship???
That set is poison to me... laugh.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jul 4 2013, 04:42 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 4 2013, 04:34 PM)
attrative price, i'm regret i join LYN so late!!
wow wow wow thumbup.gif  any special offer for LYN member??
i wish i could order like you, but delivery issue might consume alot time of mine
Attractive? how much?

Mr. Alby
post Jul 4 2013, 04:47 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 4 2013, 04:44 PM)
yes i meant that, mr. Alby cs price 300 for police station
ohh...HAHAHAHAHA...
my eyes kena poison by the gunship.
Sorry for my ignorance.... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jul 4 2013, 07:27 PM

128 posts

I just realise something. After i cod at amcorp mall, i dont see much picture of the completed set. You guys/girl still hugging the box ke? whistling.gif tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jul 4 2013, 07:29 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Jul 4 2013, 07:28 PM)
I finished building the set after 1 day COD with u lo...  tongue.gif
You youngster. Different blood stream.. tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jul 4 2013, 10:09 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Jul 4 2013, 09:34 PM)
Hi , all

I am new here but not tycoon like many here
just another brick addict

cheers.gif
welcome...
Share news & pics....
Sharing is caring... thumbup.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jul 5 2013, 09:12 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jul 5 2013, 08:46 AM)
morning all Lego lover.....just wondering, (if there are such word in lego world), what are the sets you guys/gals regreting of buying?

For me, the worse are the 7752- Count Dooku's Solar Sailer. can't remember the reason of buying it...no so many interesting part too huhuhuhu
For me, set #10019 which is my 1st set ( i think )
Because it really open a can of worms. The effects is still until today. laugh.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jul 5 2013, 03:45 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jul 5 2013, 09:30 AM)

OT: Mr. Alby - are you getting the Michael Keaton Batmobile? Saw pics. Box measurements are huge. Length is about 120+ cm and think the package weighs 22kg!
First set already been 10-series set!  notworthy.gif

Every time you guys post set numbers, I open Google to see what it is! It's like you guys memorized all the set numbers!  notworthy.gif

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Jul 5 2013, 09:38 AM)
this is a EOL UCS  notworthy.gif
must be good buy then
It was a good buy. biggrin.gif
Usually i bought sets that almost eol....
Mr. Alby
post Jul 6 2013, 08:43 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 6 2013, 06:53 PM)
2400, bought from a local seller in JB
whistling.gif use future money 1st
RM59 in account = Buy GG

That is the next level of sin. Dont pull our leg like that la. We mature enough.

Lets see whether the "other person" aka Mr. Digi buy more sets considering he said he already bought everything on his list. That will be another level.
Mr. Alby
post Jul 6 2013, 09:18 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jul 6 2013, 08:58 PM)
Damn that's a lot of money and the ultimate cheat code used. Damn dangerous cheat code you used there!
Lol I definitely got no future money to use. And yes I've bought almost everything off my list from the last haul. Left with some low priority and new 2013 summer sets which can still wait hahaha.
hahaha..touche !

Mr. Alby
post Jul 7 2013, 07:50 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Jul 7 2013, 12:08 AM)
yes it does!
this version is actually 32 studs wide, same as a modular. So it's possible to modify it to a proper modular biggrin.gif
That's why I'm thinking of getting a second set to harvest the parts

and now AA + modular poison tongue.gif
chaud prawn whistling.gif
Nice one !
Im not surprise TLG will come up with a "jail" version of modular considering they have so many variations of burglars... laugh.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jul 8 2013, 10:42 AM

128 posts

Morning peeps !
It has been a busy weekend.
I didnt manage to buy anything locally...however... whistling.gif tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jul 8 2013, 10:55 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 8 2013, 10:51 AM)
Let's kick-start this week with new hauls... UPS delivered this at 7:30am this morning! yawn.gif
[attachmentid=3525159]
OOOOOOOOOO...
Bro, you manage to weight per set for the Orthanc?
Mr. Alby
post Jul 8 2013, 11:47 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jul 8 2013, 10:54 AM)
however??????????
That means i shop on the internet la... tongue.gif

QUOTE(gumpkin @ Jul 8 2013, 11:15 AM)
Good Morning AFOL!!!

Mr. Alby so what did u haul from overseas?  smile.gif
Nothing much...just want to fill up the emptiness of the box...

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jul 8 2013, 11:40 AM)
I usually check Amazon for weight and box dimensions.

Just checked:
Item Weight 3.2 Kg
Product Dimensions 58.2 x 48 x 9.1 cm

Pls remember me when you do CS for this set yah...  biggrin.gif
Usually i do that as well...but for big box, sometimes cannot pakai one... laugh.gif
CS? what CS?..whatever happen in PM, stay in PM... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jul 8 2013, 11:50 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Jul 8 2013, 11:47 AM)
you are right!! Indeed for VVVVIP taikors.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

I just checked with UPS and they ask me to go fly kite. they say its impossible to deliver so early in the morning.... I shd have told them my name is Jason... hahaha....  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
wtf....hahahaha
Mr. Alby
post Jul 8 2013, 02:52 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jul 8 2013, 02:47 PM)
Banyak kaya tycoon ni hahaah
Bro...its already Monday..mane pics? laugh.gif

Anyhoo..

By the way, that Orthanc is not 1st in Malaysia. Just saying... whistling.gif tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jul 8 2013, 05:55 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Jul 8 2013, 04:59 PM)
Tan Sri Alby dah claim 1st right?
Hahaha..no la.
My friends got it got it 5-6 days after the VIP release on the 18th. I was testing using fedex for their stuff. Supposedly fedex have discounts on items shipped to Malaysia on Thursday.
Mr. Alby
post Jul 8 2013, 06:44 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jul 8 2013, 06:31 PM)
Always makes me wonder... why do taikuns have to eat grass, air, water, dirt, etc? biggrin.gif
Organic foods are more expensive ler...thats why.. tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jul 8 2013, 10:41 PM

128 posts

Anyone plan to bring in #41999?
Kinda lazy to bring that one considering not much new set during that time.
Im a sucker for monster truck with stripe. And the limited run of 20,000...oh why... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Jul 8 2013, 10:41 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:06 PM