Chaud
post Jul 5 2013, 11:34 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jul 5 2013, 11:26 AM)
Anyone collecting Atlantis series?

I found Lego 7985 the monument is quite nice laugh.gif

the structure is very suitable to build something like the ancient Greece... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Chaud: Jul 5 2013, 11:34 AM
hades4eve
post Jul 5 2013, 11:37 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Jul 5 2013, 11:33 AM)
I like the temple and the Poseidon look-a-like figure.

Not really into those crab and fish monster and the drivers.  hmm.gif
Really nice you know... I'm not into those monster and divers.. I just love the temple only laugh.gif dunno who got sell only the temple..

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jul 5 2013, 11:34 AM)
the structure is very suitable to build something like the ancient Greece... hmm.gif
I was trying to find just the temple only... it makes a good setting for my Diver set that I had previously laugh.gif
Chaud
post Jul 5 2013, 11:39 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jul 5 2013, 11:37 AM)
Really nice you know... I'm not into those monster and divers.. I just love the temple only laugh.gif dunno who got sell only the temple..
I was trying to find just the temple only... it makes a good setting for my Diver set that I had previously laugh.gif
this one EOL ady...so may have a hard time finding it
ccyeoh79
post Jul 5 2013, 11:42 AM

I do saw 1 Atlantis set in MetroJaya MV, not sure still got there or not. but i cant remember which set is that.

Look like nobody into Dino Theme?
zennan83
post Jul 5 2013, 11:51 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jul 5 2013, 11:34 AM)
indeed the building structure is almost Roman style but the color scheme a bit different...
hades4eve
post Jul 5 2013, 11:53 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Jul 5 2013, 11:42 AM)
I do saw 1 Atlantis set in MetroJaya MV, not sure still got there or not. but i cant remember which set is that.

Look like nobody into Dino Theme?
Actually I love the set 5886. I Like the helicopter, because it somehow can let me MOC into a cargo heli instead smile.gif

vey99
post Jul 5 2013, 12:06 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jul 5 2013, 11:26 AM)
Anyone collecting Atlantis series?

I found Lego 7985 the monument is quite nice laugh.gif

i saw a set on BL selling for a reasonable price, deboxed i believe.
almost ordered laugh.gif
nice setting for my mermaids and mer-king and minions.

all you need is the big octopus from the same theme. that one is not very cheap.
vey99
post Jul 5 2013, 12:09 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jul 5 2013, 11:37 AM)
place this set on a 32x32 tan baseplate, and add on some more greens and dark grey stones. maybe even do a sunken ship half embedded with a few skeletons.
that was one of my idea

the monsters, figs, vehicle u can sell off separately to unker amcorp...
Caryane
post Jul 5 2013, 12:17 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jul 5 2013, 12:09 PM)
place this set on a 32x32 tan baseplate, and add on some more greens and dark grey stones. maybe even do a sunken ship half embedded with a few skeletons.
that was one of my idea

That sounds like a freaking good example of undersea exploration!
acougan
post Jul 5 2013, 12:18 PM

590 posts

mod it into Aquaman's domain or Justice Leaque Underwater battle dio.

This post has been edited by acougan: Jul 5 2013, 12:19 PM
faish888
post Jul 5 2013, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jul 5 2013, 10:13 AM)
Retire from hauling so much tongue.gif
Haha that's a vague statement. Leaves the door open for more hauling. How much is too much? rclxms.gif tongue.gif
faish888
post Jul 5 2013, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jul 5 2013, 09:04 AM)
So far i have regrets of not buying, rather than buying it  cry.gif
100% true for me too! I wish my resistance to Lego poison was not so strong back in the days when I saw UCS MF, Eiffel Tower and Taj Mahal at BBT.... cry.gif

Any set I don't like will just pass to my kids or resell. biggrin.gif
hades4eve
post Jul 5 2013, 12:28 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jul 5 2013, 12:06 PM)
i saw a set on BL selling for a reasonable price, deboxed i believe.
almost ordered laugh.gif
nice setting for my mermaids and mer-king and minions.

all you need is the big octopus from the same theme. that one is not very cheap.
QUOTE(vey99 @ Jul 5 2013, 12:09 PM)
that was one of my idea

Die lor rclxub.gif Let you say like that.. I have an "urge" or "adrenaline rush" to get the set edi doh.gif I need the antidote... shakehead.gif

I think it can mod into some Greek Mythology with Spartan and Roman Soldiers... very very nice thumbup.gif

Nowadays I dun mind if it is a deboxed set.. because deboxed set at least won't make me hesitate to keep it in MISB laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hades4eve: Jul 5 2013, 12:30 PM
faish888
post Jul 5 2013, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jul 5 2013, 09:38 AM)
This is so true. Regret not buying some sets when it's affordable and regret after seeing the price shoot up like crazy
Lol looks like you're having a weekly haul routine also hahahaha
My first set when I started back collecting Lego was 10225. And like what Alby said, it really opened up an old rusty can of worm eager to come out. Look at what I have today hahahaha
Tycoon haul right from the very first set.... rclxms.gif notworthy.gif laugh.gif
vey99
post Jul 5 2013, 12:31 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jul 5 2013, 12:28 PM)
Die lor  rclxub.gif Let you say like that.. I have an "urge" or "adrenaline rush" to get the set edi  doh.gif I need the antidote...  shakehead.gif

I think it can mod into some Greek Mythology with Spartan and Roman Soldiers... very very nice  thumbup.gif
the link here. about RM260 nia.
http://www.bricklink.com/store.asp?p=jonadi&itemID=41064812

place on green baseplate.
lose the seaweed.
add pine trees around.
change the gold statue to roman commander, even better sit the commander on the new horse who can raise its legs.
the bowl in front of the steps, put fire on it.
add some ballista on the sides.

you'd need about 12 roman cmf also. get from rickebrick. they got 13 in stock. maybe rm 440 incl shipping.

This post has been edited by vey99: Jul 5 2013, 12:35 PM
hades4eve
post Jul 5 2013, 12:36 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jul 5 2013, 12:31 PM)
the link here. about RM260 nia.
http://www.bricklink.com/store.asp?p=jonadi&itemID=41064812

place on green baseplate.
lose the seaweed.
add pine trees around.
change the gold statue to roman commander, even better sit the commander on the new horse who can raise its legs.
the bowl in front of the steps, put fire on it.
add some ballista on the sides.

you'd need about 12 roman cmf also.
"hate you" lar... cry.gif cry.gif Now I go dig my credit card info edi

This post has been edited by hades4eve: Jul 5 2013, 12:37 PM
wintzen
post Jul 5 2013, 12:37 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jul 5 2013, 12:36 PM)
hate you la...  cry.gif  cry.gif Now I go dig my credit card info edi
Quite reasonable the price, faster go buy and show us later!
vey99
post Jul 5 2013, 12:38 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jul 5 2013, 12:36 PM)
hate you la...  cry.gif  cry.gif Now I go dig my credit card info edi
resistance is futile

hades4eve
post Jul 5 2013, 12:39 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jul 5 2013, 12:37 PM)
Quite reasonable the price, faster go buy and show us later!
I shouldn't diversify my collection cry.gif Now my shorten list become longer and longer edi laugh.gif cry.gif
hades4eve
post Jul 5 2013, 12:39 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jul 5 2013, 12:38 PM)
resistance is futile

You not only inject poison, you somemore push the whole syringe into my body laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:14 AM