Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V8, v4.2.2 Official | Honami Port available

serez
post Jul 9 2013, 11:02 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

just updated my xz using spcc to 4.2.2
looks great but noticed that there some camera start delay & in game lagg.
serez
post Jul 9 2013, 11:20 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

TS add me in the list as well icon_rolleyes.gif
serez
post Jul 9 2013, 05:33 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

hey guys. is there anyway to revert back to old 4.1.2 ver? it feels like using my old x10 after update my xz. lagg on most of apps (even typing this post using chrome also lagging) not to mentioned in-game lag (minion rush, subway surfers), cameras take seconds to load, lockscreen etc. already reset to factory default settings as advised.
serez
post Jul 16 2013, 01:02 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

after a series of lagginess i experienced after update to 4.2.2 then i decided to reformat it again. and now it performs at its finest. no lagging except viewing albums and large content. happiness for me biggrin.gif

one thing i noticed among the features that the 4.2.2 dont have is to end a call by pressing power button. sadly its quite troublesome since i'm using flip case so i have to open the cover to end calls.. any 3rd party call manager can do so? unsure.gif
serez
post Jul 16 2013, 04:40 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

QUOTE(funguss @ Jul 16 2013, 01:30 AM)
Doesn't the phone automatically ends the call when the other party hangs up ?
yea it does unless if the caller dont end the call properly then the call is still active. last time after every calls i usually press the power button to make sure the call ended and the beep sound indicates that. but now i have to open case cover to make sure the call ends.
serez
post Jul 25 2013, 09:18 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

after several weeks using phone.. at last rooted it. cannot tahan use it without customization blush.gif

tried the 320 dpi with app settings as suggested by andrewtst & it works fine. thanks a lot!

just the phone dialer not properly positioned.. tried the best dpi n dp size but still doesnt work.. any idea how to fix it?

serez
post Jul 25 2013, 07:53 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 25 2013, 09:30 AM)
Use my setting, and it will align correctly, by the way you need to restart the phone for the dialer working properly.

Contacts & Phone for Honami ROM, I not sure stock ROM working fine or not.
- Change Contacts to DPI 390 & Screen (dp) 320x480
- Change Phone to DPI 480 & Screen (dp) 320x480

thanks for ur advice but it seems that problem havent resolved yet.. maybe bcoz i'm using stock rom.
serez
post Jul 26 2013, 01:44 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

wow good for u. congrats for owning a xzu thumbup.gif
serez
post Jul 27 2013, 07:29 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

QUOTE(waqi953 @ Jul 27 2013, 05:23 PM)
Already change that..When save it and check..It turn to 480 back..
u need to use root explorer sinc e that is the only tool can edit the source in root folders. furthermore make sure u mount it as rw, not ro
serez
post Jul 30 2013, 04:57 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

QUOTE(Su-Ez @ Jul 30 2013, 04:00 AM)
hello guys,help me pls! my xperia z keep freezing and it can't turn off!and the phone become hot..
Fyi,i bough it 5months ago.the phone already updated to a new software..
try to check at processes, maybe there is a software is fully utilizing your processor. u might need to reset to factory default. if u want to hard boot ur phone, press power button and volume up until vibrate 3 times. its in the manual book nod.gif
serez
post Aug 4 2013, 12:36 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

after updating to .244 :

Device detected: C6603 (10.3.1.A.0.244)

C6603 (10.3.1.A.0.244) is not supported.
You need to manage to get remap_pfn_range addresses.
--- cleaning
--- Please wait device is now rebooting
ALL DONE!!!
Press any key to continue . . .

cant root anymore using doomlord's. any option to use other tool? tried to use flashtool but didnt work either.

*EDITED

eh nevermind. forgot to use google earlier biggrin.gif

found a way to root it but its a little bit work to do

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2386405

This post has been edited by serez: Aug 4 2013, 01:05 PM

0.0404sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:40 AM