Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V8, v4.2.2 Official | Honami Port available
pcboss00
Jul 11 2013, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jul 10 2013, 11:06 PM) Wanna ask. What's the latest customization number for official Malaysia firmware? Is it 1270-1412? Thanks! AFAIK cust # are for phone set. So, there is no latest or old cust #. it's still same. Only firmware # change (stated as build number in phone). p\s: (1270-1412) is generic SG...
iamKiet
Jul 11 2013, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jul 11 2013, 09:17 AM) how arrr? seem like need to send for warranty claim  I think better send for warranty and write an email to Sony asking for replacement rather than to repair it
Everdying
Jul 11 2013, 10:30 AM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jul 11 2013, 09:17 AM) how arrr? seem like need to send for warranty claim  well, u obviously dont have the tools to clean it urself...so warranty is the only choice. and afaik, any black dots that appear on images are not dust / particle on lens as they will appear blurry or usually not seen if on the lens. it is very likely on the sensor itself, how it got there is a mystery tho. EDIT. found this. http://talk.sonymobile.com/thread/125783?start=0&tstart=0seems it is both a HW AND SW issue. read both post 28 and 31. This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 11 2013, 10:41 AM
TSAndrewtst
Jul 11 2013, 10:36 AM
For those using ★ monxDIFIED ★ ESSENTIAL i1 - HONAMi ROM and prefer always show page indicator at Home Launcher, I had make a zip file to flash via CWM/TWRP to replace current auto hide page indicator at Home Launcher. https://www.dropbox.com/s/5qat5xxu25bvwgl/H...otification.zip
jeopardise
Jul 11 2013, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 11 2013, 10:36 AM) For those using ★ monxDIFIED ★ ESSENTIAL i1 - HONAMi ROM and prefer always show page indicator at Home Launcher, I had make a zip file to flash via CWM/TWRP to replace current auto hide page indicator at Home Launcher. https://www.dropbox.com/s/5qat5xxu25bvwgl/H...otification.zipthanks
pikachu01
Jul 11 2013, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Jul 11 2013, 10:02 AM) AFAIK cust # are for phone set. So, there is no latest or old cust #. it's still same. Only firmware # change (stated as build number in phone). p\s: (1270-1412) is generic SG... Thanks. So what's the default customization number for our Malaysian set?
TSAndrewtst
Jul 11 2013, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(jeopardise @ Jul 11 2013, 11:45 AM) Welcome.  is it working? As I never try this recovery version yet, all the while I use manual copy via Root Explorer.
jeopardise
Jul 11 2013, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 11 2013, 12:17 PM) Welcome.  is it working? As I never try this recovery version yet, all the while I use manual copy via Root Explorer. It works
SUSWintersuN
Jul 11 2013, 12:30 PM
Hey guys the lock screen now haf the right is camera and left can put your own stuff thing.
How to change the camera to other things?
mafioso
Jul 11 2013, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jul 11 2013, 12:30 PM) Hey guys the lock screen now haf the right is camera and left can put your own stuff thing. How to change the camera to other things? Rooted? Can only disable. I forgot the app name in the play store. But seen before.
SUSWintersuN
Jul 11 2013, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jul 11 2013, 12:36 PM) Rooted? Can only disable. I forgot the app name in the play store. But seen before.  Not root. DUn haf setting to like change it or something?
Everdying
Jul 11 2013, 12:58 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jul 11 2013, 12:57 PM) Not root. DUn haf setting to like change it or something? nope. which is kinda stupid, as you can launch the camera via the physical shutter button also. i wish can set so left or right launches nothing at all, but just unlock too.
SUSWintersuN
Jul 11 2013, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 11 2013, 12:58 PM) nope. which is kinda stupid, as you can launch the camera via the physical shutter button also. i wish can set so left or right launches nothing at all, but just unlock too. ya same here i also want make it do nothing and just unlock the screen
ChuanHong
Jul 11 2013, 01:49 PM
google maps navigation start able to use in Malaysia with voice navigation already.. same as traffic light layers.. able to show our traffic condition.. seems good.
efariz
Jul 11 2013, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 11 2013, 01:49 PM) google maps navigation start able to use in Malaysia with voice navigation already.. same as traffic light layers.. able to show our traffic condition.. seems good. will it suck up our credit? hmm
Xirality
Jul 11 2013, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 11 2013, 01:49 PM) google maps navigation start able to use in Malaysia with voice navigation already.. same as traffic light layers.. able to show our traffic condition.. seems good. Is it accurate enough ?
ChuanHong
Jul 11 2013, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(efariz @ Jul 11 2013, 01:59 PM) will it suck up our credit? hmm  of course will used up our 3G data.. but a little bit only.. almost same as waze.. both are nearly identical apps.. personal will still use papago la.. bought b4 in promotion price.. rm48.. but searching for street, i think google maps and waze done a good job.. very accurate.. papago quite bit complicated to search for street.. but POI its the best with junction view..
ChuanHong
Jul 11 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 11 2013, 02:01 PM) have testing in my house area but searching street and POI, seems accurate.. but POI is not so much yet available in msia.. only those famous one.. not really famous cant find it.. POI i will use back my papago.. then street name google maps well done and accurate..
Xirality
Jul 11 2013, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 11 2013, 02:04 PM) have testing in my house area but searching street and POI, seems accurate.. but POI is not so much yet available in msia.. only those famous one.. not really famous cant find it.. POI i will use back my papago.. then street name google maps well done and accurate.. Takes time to build up I think
pikachu01
Jul 11 2013, 02:17 PM
I think I've figured out why we're getting stuttering while opening apps/navigating the launcher.
It's related to some sysfs tunables in the ondemand governor. To those who are suffering stuttering, are you guys using ondemand?