Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V8, v4.2.2 Official | Honami Port available

uzary
post Aug 2 2013, 09:43 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Aug 2 2013, 09:03 PM)
phone goes into bootloop... T3T

helps guys ~ what should i  do? how to force shut down?
I try 5sec power+ vol up, then vol up 10 sec, can't force shutdown ~
hold power+vol down until it restart. myb takes longer than 10 sec.
uzary
post Aug 4 2013, 05:20 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

.244 fixed the screen flickering?
uzary
post Aug 5 2013, 01:42 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

guys, i wana confirm something before i flash this latest ROm by monx [ROM][LB&UB](05/08)(v04-01) ★ monxDIFIED ★ ESSENTIAL | DARK/LIGHT | HONAMiX™ | STABLE.

currently im using the previous ([103A0423-03-62] version. so my question is, if i want to upgrade, i just flash the latest one? i kinda confused with the instructions,

[UPDATES & UPGRADE]
U are currently running previous version of monxDIFIED rom.  IGNORE RECOVERY INSTALLATION WARNING. SELECT NO & PROCEED AT THE END OF RECOVERY IF USING CWM RECOVERY 

SAME FIRMWARE BASE      Flash rom thru recovery without wiping anything. 

DIFF FIRMWARE BASE      Flash rom thru recovery without wiping anything    Turn off device. (Hold power button + vol up until vibrates 3 times) [or use recovery turn off device option, if any]    Flash latest Sony's firmware (FTF) matching current latest monxDIFIED base rom using flashtools. Uncheck all WIPE options and exclude all EXCEPT KERNEL & BASEBAND to get latest matched kernel & baseband.

what is this same / different firmware base means?

so if i want to upgrade i need to follow this process
''Flash latest Sony's firmware (FTF) matching current latest monxDIFIED base rom using flashtools. Uncheck all WIPE options and exclude all EXCEPT KERNEL & BASEBAND to get latest matched kernel & baseband''
or not necessary? if it is a must than which Latest Sony firmware FTF should i download n flash?
uzary
post Aug 5 2013, 01:49 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Aug 5 2013, 01:42 PM)
guys, i wana confirm something before i flash this latest ROm by monx [ROM][LB&UB](05/08)(v04-01) ★ monxDIFIED ★ ESSENTIAL | DARK/LIGHT | HONAMiX™ | STABLE.

currently im using the previous ([103A0423-03-62] version. so my question is, if i want to upgrade, i just flash the latest one? i kinda confused with the instructions,
what is this same / different firmware base means?

so if i want  to upgrade i need to follow this  process or not necessary? if it is a must than which Latest Sony firmware FTF should i download n flash?
please assist icon_question.gif me sad.gif

Andrewtst mafioso
uzary
post Aug 5 2013, 02:24 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 5 2013, 01:59 PM)
flash the .244 ftf using flashtool, but im not sure which version has root in it.. i think

------------------------------------
safest way: (is yours c6603 or c6602?)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2387191

flash that 1 first (via flashtool.. read instructions), as once you are on .244 and with root + recovery (so basically you're safe)
after that just flash monx's zip files in recovery. (wipe data/cache/d.cache/factory reset)

------------------------------------
- after that dual recovery or recovery might be missing, so just follow this instruction:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2335940

download: http://www.fun-industries.nl/xda/download....UFTRS53aW5kb3dz (sorry, download this one. if you've download the earlier one. pls download this)

(only try this if your recovery is missing, test it by rebooting then volume up when you see a green light)
sorry i cant guarantee if it'll bring back recovery as im not on stock rom anymore. nod.gif

as long as you follow instructions, you'll ALWAYS be fine..
OIC, so u r suggesting that i flash to stock .244 first then only flash to monx latest rom. then how about if i follow as per monx instructions? i mean this

DIFF FIRMWARE BASE   
  Flash rom thru recovery without wiping anything    Turn off device. (Hold power button + vol up until vibrates 3 times) [or use recovery turn off device option, if any]    Flash latest Sony's firmware (FTF) matching current latest monxDIFIED base rom using flashtools. Uncheck all WIPE options and exclude all EXCEPT KERNEL & BASEBAND to get latest matched kernel & baseband.

like this i need to flash the rom first, then i flash in flashtool for the latest kernel & baseband right? which method is better anyway?
uzary
post Aug 5 2013, 04:31 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 5 2013, 02:26 PM)
if you want the safest way.. flash the stock one first

as once you are on .244 based, you no need to worry using whichever method you want to flash the zip
it'll always be:

1. enter recovery
2. wipe all necessary things (make sure you backup even before flashing the stock .244 tho, as everything will be wiped).. but wipe again when you wanna flash monx's zip.. (data/cache/d.cache/factory reset aka wiping system, not just wipe data)

3. flash the zip
4. reboot
5. done nod.gif

----
and yes, according to the stock rom instructions, flash the zip first, then dont reboot, but power off, after that flash the .ftf (they should have instructions in the flashtool thread)

i think its:

- power off
- plug in the usb port from your phone first (but dont plug into the pc)
- prepare your finger with pressing + hold volume down
- then only plugin to the pc (ofcuz thats when you're running already flashtool with the screen telling you to power off/etc lah)

you got use flashtool before? if you haven, PLEASE install the drivers.. if you're on windows 8, they'll also got instructions on how to do it..
I used flashtool before already.. bro, im thinking if i want to follow monx instruction, i flash the rom first than i flash the latest kernel and baseband via flashtool. what risk if i go this way?
uzary
post Aug 5 2013, 04:37 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 5 2013, 04:34 PM)
i guess it would be the same

like i said, safest way = stock first, then custom rom (because you are jumping from .423 to .244, totally different base)

safest = stock first, custom second.

get the one from [nut] as they have recovery + root..
i hate wipe everything hehehe tongue.gif but i think i go ur way, the safest route then.
uzary
post Aug 6 2013, 02:03 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 5 2013, 04:39 PM)
you have to wipe it anyway
because you're jumping from a different base, flashing the .ftf = will wipe no matter what nod.gif

im just providing the safest route to flash the rom.. its up to you which way you want to use nod.gif

just double check to see if recovery still exists in monx rom after you wipe all..
if not try the dual recovery thing i posted up there. smile.gif
Finally. Im on the latest monx rom. Thanks for the assist bro, in the end i followed the safest route by flashing stock. 244 first. So far this rom is the best for me, everything very smooth.howeva they still the screen flickering or i would say like backlight vibrating when backlight at max level. Thos really a weird issue, not sure whether hardware or software issue. But it dont really bothered me too much tho as i rarely use max brightness. But it kinda annoying knowing the issue is there.

ther
uzary
post Aug 6 2013, 06:15 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 6 2013, 02:06 AM)
thats great smile.gif

btw got test to see if it has recovery?
Tested it n it has twrp 2.6.0.1.

This post has been edited by uzary: Aug 6 2013, 06:16 AM
uzary
post Aug 7 2013, 05:31 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 7 2013, 03:44 AM)
it depends

if non of your port's white small paper turned blue = then most likely covered as its not your fault
if one of them turned blue = its your fault for not closing it properly
Blue? I thought it will turn to pink hmm.gif
uzary
post Aug 8 2013, 08:53 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Currenly im on the latest. 244 monx honamix rom, but my battery is terrible this time, my sot rarely hit 3hrs. Dem. Anyway selamat hari raya to my fellow muslim here.
uzary
post Aug 9 2013, 11:38 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 9 2013, 11:26 AM)
I just update for my sister ZL, it perform really smooth. No any issue found so far.
Bro, eversince i flashed to monx latest. 244 rom, my battery drain like hell. Maximum sot only 2hrs45min. Any advice? Previous monx version i always get 4hrs sot.
uzary
post Aug 9 2013, 11:38 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

I just update for my sister ZL, it perform really smooth. No any issue found so far.
Bro, eversince i flashed to monx latest. 244 rom, my battery drain like hell. Maximum sot only 2hrs45min. Any advice? Previous monx version i always get 4hrs sot.
uzary
post Aug 9 2013, 11:43 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

uzary
post Aug 9 2013, 11:44 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Sorry for many repost, network sux.
uzary
post Aug 14 2013, 01:50 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(GEFORCEXTREME @ Aug 13 2013, 02:34 PM)
I have screen flicker problem with the previous firmware, the first 4.2.2 JellyBean firmware. Now with the latest firmware, it seems to have improved.
What kind of screen flickering u experienced?

This post has been edited by uzary: Aug 14 2013, 05:53 AM
uzary
post Aug 18 2013, 08:39 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Just wondering, those who mentioned bout screen flickering, what kind of screen flickering are we talking about? Is it a ramdom flicker or a backlight vibrating? im having a backlight issue where at high/max brightness i can see like my screen is shaking. Anybody.else face this too?
uzary
post Aug 19 2013, 11:00 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Aug 18 2013, 09:31 PM)
mine one is backlight vibrating..now rarely happen after update to .244.. u mean shaking like backlight become bright/fade many times?
yup, when i was on .423, this problem seems already gone, but in .244 it came back.. doh.gif
uzary
post Aug 19 2013, 03:59 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(zewl88 @ Aug 19 2013, 03:44 PM)
hello guys. thinking of getting this xz end of the month. is it a good phone? hehe..
Everything bout Z are great, only a bad viewing angle. Looking Straight on, it was still superb. Performance, altho it was not using the latest proc, but it already powerful enough.
uzary
post Aug 20 2013, 10:30 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Aug 20 2013, 10:23 AM)
hmm..which app drain your battery while on standby mode?
coz stamina mode help alot lo..
left phone on midnight with 18% battery..
wakeup on 10am battery still 18%..
Yup, mine left at 14% midnite and when i wake up, 11% left

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0277sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:40 AM