Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V8, v4.2.2 Official | Honami Port available

Dyson Jin
post Aug 21 2013, 08:42 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Aug 21 2013, 05:29 PM)
so it is suppose to be scratchless? What if i take it off? Will my phone easy to get scratched? as far as i know, the glass is gorilla scratches glass right?
never take off the Shatter Proof Sheet sp..if not warranty is gone+sony logo..coz the sony logo is with the shatter proof sp..
1 more advice for u,if can just put a clear sp or watever sp..coz this shatter proof sp very easy get scratched..
the glass is scratch resistant but not the shatter proof sp..
Dyson Jin
post Aug 22 2013, 10:14 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 22 2013, 10:01 PM)
Lenovo K900 - SuperCamera is awesome! I just try out in my Xperia Z Ultra. It is working for Xperia Z as well. Guys try it out. smile.gif

Download Link - http://mirrorfy.com/group/all-about-androi...-better-picture

XDA Thread - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2415295

Just install it as normal apps. Camera working really well, the only not working part is the special effects part.

Below is sample snap using this SuperCamera from Xperia Z Ultra, the image is sharp and less noise! No over processing artifact.

OMG! Why Sony cannot make it! Against other manufacture did much better.

look cool!!!!
SONY XPERIA Z after some firmware updates..noise still there..hate it..
hope more updates for Z..but this app look great!
Dyson Jin
post Aug 23 2013, 02:37 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 23 2013, 02:10 PM)
just found out i have this Mediaserver keep my phone awake about 1 hr based on this reading

What is this MediaServer stands for ?

Just installed BetterBatteryStats to monitor what make this out ..
as far as i know mediaserver is when u playing songs..

Dyson Jin
post Aug 24 2013, 09:09 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(tch23 @ Aug 24 2013, 09:07 PM)
with all the qc issues on xz, I think better to wait and see first before spending 2 k plus on xzu
just wait for honami..
but if u can,sent your phone to SONY HQ which is at PLAZA BERJAYA beside TIME SQUARE in KL..
many ppl recommended there..but best of luck to your phone..
Dyson Jin
post Aug 24 2013, 09:22 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 24 2013, 09:17 PM)
How about Mid Valley SONY Center?
there i not that sure..but if my phone got problem..hope no la..choi choi
then i comfirm will bring it to SONY HQ..

This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Aug 24 2013, 09:23 PM
Dyson Jin
post Aug 24 2013, 09:28 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 24 2013, 09:22 PM)
I did sent my XZL at Plaza Berjaya b4 due Black Dots at my camera lens. Their services are really quite good actually and I insisted to get a copy of Repair Job Note which they did gave me .
i actually thought their SERVICE CENTER HQ is quite huge..but actually it's just a small shop..
haha
Dyson Jin
post Aug 27 2013, 10:19 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(ILoveXperia @ Aug 27 2013, 10:14 AM)
Sorry but I dont thing that Sony have stated that It can withstand jets of water..  hmm.gif everyday spillage or rain I guess its ok, but if sengaja cari pasal memang kena lh rclxms.gif
Water and dust resistant

We tested the Xperia Z to make sure it can keep going even after 30 minutes under water. It can even withstand water jets. The high IP55 & IP57 rating means you can use it in the rain, take photos by the pool and easily clean it off from everyday spills and dirt.

We even put Xperia Z in a dust chamber for rigorous testing, to make sure its operations were unaffected.

http://www.sonymobile.com/my/products/phon...ures/#undefined
Dyson Jin
post Aug 27 2013, 10:53 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 27 2013, 10:20 AM)
mostly is black @ RM99. just ordered a white unit DK26.. icon_rolleyes.gif
at where?
i wanna order too!
Dyson Jin
post Aug 27 2013, 11:22 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 27 2013, 11:12 AM)
Quite pricy o.. XD can buy 2 black dock d unless u got other stuff to buy for combine shipping..

refer link..
http://www.expansys.my/sony-charging-dock-dk26-white-247180/

RM149 + Postage RM75 / RM50 for normal Registered post with no Tracking doh.gif  laugh.gif
why don't u just buy it at sony center?ori price is rm118 lo..
this is just too pricey..i thought u buy dock at rm99..

This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Aug 27 2013, 11:23 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0453sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:54 PM