Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V8, v4.2.2 Official | Honami Port available
konakona
Aug 27 2013, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Aug 27 2013, 08:31 PM) Will it easily to get scratches? I got a Benks HSR Sp for RM33 which get scratches after 2 weeks of using. Is it no fingerprints at all or still will left some fingerprints on the sp? Hm.... So far I put it together in pocket with my car keys and house keys. Nothing. Never done anything bad to it other than that. Based on the info on the thread, very less fingerprint. But for me, almost unnoticeable. BTW I used Nillkin SP before. This post has been edited by konakona: Aug 27 2013, 11:01 PM
lonelywolf90
Aug 28 2013, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 27 2013, 06:18 PM) wonder whats the trade in price for XZ now.. the XZ1 really looks slick! surprisingly.. unlike the leaked pictures.. Haha, you got poisoned too huh? The moment I saw that video, it really enticed me. I bought my XZ at 2.2k as I preordered it, I wonder how much I loss I will suffer if I trade in Y_Y
mafioso
Aug 28 2013, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Aug 28 2013, 01:06 AM) Haha, you got poisoned too huh? The moment I saw that video, it really enticed me. I bought my XZ at 2.2k as I preordered it, I wonder how much I loss I will suffer if I trade in Y_Y oh well, my previous phone spoiled at the wrong time  if not i can wait for honami. just bought Z less than 3 months ago, dont think i'll look forward to this lah.  but its just seems nice!
ChuanHong
Aug 28 2013, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 28 2013, 01:08 AM) oh well, my previous phone spoiled at the wrong time  if not i can wait for honami. just bought Z less than 3 months ago, dont think i'll look forward to this lah.  but its just seems nice!  Look forward on external NFC lens. Phone is tempting but our phone still serve us very well.
mafioso
Aug 28 2013, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Aug 28 2013, 01:19 AM) Look forward on external NFC lens. Phone is tempting but our phone still serve us very well. yes true.. i will only start to get annoyed by all these when its 2015-2016 again, when its time to change phone again in a few years  cuz gotta check reviews, this, that, listen to opinions, youtube vids.
ChuanHong
Aug 28 2013, 03:11 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 28 2013, 01:24 AM) yes true.. i will only start to get annoyed by all these when its 2015-2016 again, when its time to change phone again in a few years  cuz gotta check reviews, this, that, listen to opinions, youtube vids.  A new flagship phone can equally paid for my3 years phone bills..
droidtrix
Aug 28 2013, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 28 2013, 01:24 AM) yes true.. i will only start to get annoyed by all these when its 2015-2016 again, when its time to change phone again in a few years  cuz gotta check reviews, this, that, listen to opinions, youtube vids.  I wait for another a year so to change my device as Current Device (XZL) already serves me well.
StratOS
Aug 28 2013, 08:02 AM
Anyone here tried the bumper case aluminium? I saw in garage sales got a forumer sell Japan alu bumpers..
wind3524
Aug 28 2013, 10:02 AM
My USB port sticker turns red already. Maybe not close tight when washing it.. Anyway to turn it back to white again?
wind3524
Aug 28 2013, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(konakona @ Aug 27 2013, 11:00 PM) Hm.... So far I put it together in pocket with my car keys and house keys. Nothing. Never done anything bad to it other than that. Based on the info on the thread, very less fingerprint. But for me, almost unnoticeable. BTW I used Nillkin SP before. I used nilkin sp too. Fingerprints worse than BenksHSR but not easier to get scratches.
droidtrix
Aug 28 2013, 10:19 AM
Download Asphalt 8 yesterday night, played for 10-15mins, i found bit difficult to control the steering, always got crashed ..
ChuanHong
Aug 28 2013, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 28 2013, 10:19 AM) Download Asphalt 8 yesterday night, played for 10-15mins, i found bit difficult to control the steering, always got crashed ..  to turn left or right.. u may use drift by press left a sec and drifts.. or u can keep pressing brake and turn like 4WD.. temporary play till season 2 and got bought CLASS B car.. super fast and hardly to control..
ChuanHong
Aug 28 2013, 11:54 AM
This Car I like it very much. Attached thumbnail(s)
giftfre
Aug 28 2013, 02:52 PM
Anyone here experience before below problem Xperia Z? Can't receive any incoming WhatsApp after you press off button. But you can receive incoming WhatsApp when you activate the phone.
jubz
Aug 28 2013, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(giftfre @ Aug 28 2013, 02:52 PM) Anyone here experience before below problem Xperia Z? Can't receive any incoming WhatsApp after you press off button. But you can receive incoming WhatsApp when you activate the phone. Probably caused by Stamina Mode. Did you activate it?
giftfre
Aug 28 2013, 03:03 PM
Yes, i did. now i realize when stamina mode activated and screen is off, mobile data and Wifi are disable. Thanks.
minimalistic
Aug 28 2013, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(giftfre @ Aug 28 2013, 03:03 PM) Yes, i did. now i realize when stamina mode activated and screen is off, mobile data and Wifi are disable. Thanks. you should add Whatsapp to your whitelist apps. Same goes to any apps you'd wish to whitelist during standby mode
giftfre
Aug 28 2013, 03:28 PM
Is it an free app? Got WiFi ap whitelist in play store.
droidtrix
Aug 28 2013, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(giftfre @ Aug 28 2013, 03:28 PM) Is it an free app? Got WiFi ap whitelist in play store. No need to install new app as U can add Apps in the Stamina Mode..
giftfre
Aug 28 2013, 03:56 PM
Got it TQVM