Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V8, v4.2.2 Official | Honami Port available
kuanzc
Jul 25 2013, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jul 23 2013, 08:28 PM) done adding my own menu in settings, stock/odex rom  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1. air call (like s4 feature) 2. just a direct short to the dpi settings 3. well, messing other people's internet connectivity  interesting.. may I know how do you do it? Is it by using the MoDaCo toolkits? Btw, how do you guys get your contact picture? Or you guys set it manually? How come no one ever wished Honami have wireless charging? I think it would be awesome that XZ had it and it would solve issue with thick case with charging dock.
mic747eal18
Jul 25 2013, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jul 25 2013, 09:05 PM) What's wrong with it? Just don't swipe up?  i put my fon at pocket, i wear jeans, everytime before i manage to answer the call it will always automatic reject call with message first.
mafioso
Jul 25 2013, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(kuanzc @ Jul 25 2013, 09:23 PM) interesting.. may I know how do you do it? Is it by using the MoDaCo toolkits? Btw, how do you guys get your contact picture? Or you guys set it manually? How come no one ever wished Honami have wireless charging? I think it would be awesome that XZ had it and it would solve issue with thick case with charging dock. decompile and edit add the code then add the app package path  QUOTE(mic747eal18 @ Jul 25 2013, 09:41 PM) i put my fon at pocket, i wear jeans, everytime before i manage to answer the call it will always automatic reject call with message first. ahh i see, well i explored.. seems like you cant disable it.. only edit the message :hmmm:
ChuanHong
Jul 25 2013, 10:06 PM
Any way to block all ads in phone? Previously I got one apps can made it. But don't work for now. Who can recommend me?
deddo
Jul 25 2013, 10:10 PM
Xperia Z Ultra just arrived today @Sony KLCC Stock is limited, just black and white. Purple next month. LTE they said later, no timeframe. Bought mine just now.
ChuanHong
Jul 25 2013, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(our_team89 @ Jul 25 2013, 06:16 PM) just bought ZL today.. is there any benefit if i update to 4.2.2?should i update or stay with .434? from what i've read in previous post,some has problem with opening gallery with bravia engine 2,delay when typing Recommend u upgrade it. Then do factory reset. U can enjoy myxperia, ps3 dualshock connectivity,quick setting customization, lockscreen widget and etc.
ChuanHong
Jul 25 2013, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(deddo @ Jul 25 2013, 10:10 PM) Xperia Z Ultra just arrived today @Sony KLCC Stock is limited, just black and white. Purple next month. LTE they said later, no timeframe. Bought mine just now.  Wow. Nice. But too big for me. Haha. Zl still can serve me well. I will spend rm2k on my coming 2 years data plan. Lol Nice. Share some photo for us enjoy.
our_team89
Jul 25 2013, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 25 2013, 10:10 PM) Recommend u upgrade it. Then do factory reset. U can enjoy myxperia, ps3 dualshock connectivity,quick setting customization, lockscreen widget and etc. thanks..so far,do u encounter problem with this update?like typing delay?
ChuanHong
Jul 25 2013, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(our_team89 @ Jul 25 2013, 10:29 PM) thanks..so far,do u encounter problem with this update?like typing delay? Nope. Typing no delay. If want faster typing, use gesture. Or disable the vibration. Only one bug found. Zooming photo in album apps absolutely got laggy.
Dyson Jin
Jul 25 2013, 10:37 PM
well..i just realise that if phone temperature reach 45degree..the phone will shutdown itself lo..this happen to me when i playing subway surfer+listening to music+charging..lol
This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Jul 25 2013, 10:37 PM
ChuanHong
Jul 25 2013, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jul 25 2013, 10:37 PM) well..i just realise that if phone temperature reach 45degree..the phone will shutdown itself lo..this happen to me when i playing subway surfer+listening to music+charging..lol What phone? I'm playing gta and dead trigger till 48 degree no problems. I'm play whole days 3-4 hours non stop. With controller. I'm Zl
Dyson Jin
Jul 25 2013, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 25 2013, 10:42 PM) What phone? I'm playing gta and dead trigger till 48 degree no problems. I'm play whole days 3-4 hours non stop. With controller. I'm Zl Z lol..i also don't know..but i heard once it reach the degree..it will automatic shut down.. but i know that if u use camera for long time..it will close the camera function lo..
airspeeder
Jul 25 2013, 10:48 PM
i play minion rush while charging my phone (ZL).. the back of the phone get very hot even with back casing..
vostro78
Jul 25 2013, 10:49 PM
i am so outdate.... Zu already release .... who r the first user here? show us some phone ya.... why no LTE 1 ya...
vostro78
Jul 25 2013, 10:59 PM
outdated 2: so happy to known that zl also can get 4.3..... will it b the first to get again?
kuanzc
Jul 25 2013, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jul 25 2013, 09:53 PM) decompile and edit add the code then add the app package path  ahh i see, well i explored.. seems like you cant disable it.. only edit the message :hmmm: haha, you make it sounds so easy.. i guess those are actual app, and you just link them to the setting menu? if so, mind sharing which app is the one that Wi-Fi and LAN Handler?
TSAndrewtst
Jul 25 2013, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jul 25 2013, 10:37 PM) well..i just realise that if phone temperature reach 45degree..the phone will shutdown itself lo..this happen to me when i playing subway surfer+listening to music+charging..lol Never happen to me. I had maximum reach up to 48 or 49 degree before.
our_team89
Jul 25 2013, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 25 2013, 10:33 PM) Nope. Typing no delay. If want faster typing, use gesture. Or disable the vibration. Only one bug found. Zooming photo in album apps absolutely got laggy. thanks.. will try to update tonite
ChuanHong
Jul 25 2013, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jul 25 2013, 10:46 PM) Z lol..i also don't know..but i heard once it reach the degree..it will automatic shut down.. but i know that if u use camera for long time..it will close the camera function lo.. Yea. The camera is prevent battery wasted if it detect inactivity after 30seconds. So it turn off the camera automatically. Phone auto shutdown due to phone maybe got problem. Try again and see. If it do so, might need perform software repair. QUOTE(our_team89 @ Jul 25 2013, 11:06 PM) thanks.. will try to update tonite Haha. Enjoy. I'm like 4.2.2. Never think to go back 4.1.2.
mafioso
Jul 25 2013, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(kuanzc @ Jul 25 2013, 11:03 PM) haha, you make it sounds so easy.. i guess those are actual app, and you just link them to the setting menu? if so, mind sharing which app is the one that Wi-Fi and LAN Handler? well, thats cuz of i got programming knowledge  so i know what im doing  hmm, its called wifikill  search it on google  latest version is 2.2 i think, its not available on the play store..