> Economy going down

pisces88
post Jul 31 2013, 08:48 AM

3,969 posts

a recent property launch showed that 90% units are booked in the 1st week. 600k condo. Mostly bought by young malaysians. Slowdown apa
pisces88
post Jul 31 2013, 04:25 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Jul 31 2013, 04:22 PM)
those queue up and buy are all young ppl still using their parent's $ or they dont have a family to feed.
low down payment(RM1000~RM5000), free s&p and only start payment after finish construction, sure a lot of ppl buy lah.
try go and see how many of the buyer is over 40, and how many of them are m'sian, how many of them is using their own money not their parent's $ to pay.
i have a lot of frnd buying, most of them are using parent's $
a 20+ year old with savings of 35k should be able to have 1 unit already. most condos nowadays only need less than 30k downpayment. smile.gif

ur friends very teruk la, use parents money.. or is it the parents use the sons n daughters name to buy? coz can get longer loan, up to 35 years. icon_idea.gif
pisces88
post Jul 31 2013, 06:02 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Jul 31 2013, 04:31 PM)
bro, try go and ask all ur frnd who are 20+ see who got more than RM10k+ in bank.
the ans will be lower than 10%
no CC debt consider good edi, still thinking they can have RM10k+ in bank

try calculate how much u need to survive in kl every month and minus the average salary, see how many still left for saving
10k+ wor.. i think able save that amount in 1-2 years working?

Maybe most of my close friends in sales line, some in banking sales, some property sales, and brokers.. so their income will be higher than most at our age group..

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Jul 31 2013, 04:36 PM)
That guy have good financial planning lor.. You thought it is easy to have 35k savings at 20+ of age nowadays??

I bet most young pipul nowadays have 0 savings  laugh.gif
Yup, not easy to have that saving, but definitely possible smile.gif 3 years working, save 1k every month, not include bonus yet.. sounds do-able loh sweat.gif
pisces88
post Jul 31 2013, 06:32 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 31 2013, 06:21 PM)
nak tumpang tanya, is it recommendable to buy SGD now or later since I'm going there around late August? will the exchange rate gets smaller later or bigger by next month?
depends how much you intend to change..

if the rate goes up to 2.60 or 2.65 from current rate, the difference is RM5-10 only for every SGD100 that you change..
pisces88
post Aug 1 2013, 02:49 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Aug 1 2013, 11:47 AM)
bro, are u too innocent.gif or wat?
the problem is not income high or low
the problem is spending, when ur income is high, ur spending will increase also, go to high class restaurant, buy expensive staff, gadget etc
most of my frnd have a same problem, when their saving reach 10k, it is very hard to going up more
bcos their spending will start increase, like going travel, going pub, high class restaurant, buying gadget, change new car, buying dslr and many more

some ppl may still saving, but most will spending.
mayb u are the guy that dont like to spending
your friends might not be earning as much as they spend.. they will regret when they touch 30 year old with no significant savings. Majority of my friends in sales line and making enough to go clubs, pubs, change car, eat high class, and still have savings to buy property blush.gif

This post has been edited by pisces88: Aug 1 2013, 02:51 PM

0.0730sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:34 AM