126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V47, Berpuasa dengan penuh kemiskinan

ruby1288
post Jul 22 2013, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(Beyonce_standard @ Jul 22 2013, 11:49 AM)
yeah, agree.. anyway, i found out that my ride sound proofing is so horrible.  shakehead.gif
always tot i din close my window or door nicely.
any good solution?
calling Mahihi
iskazulka
post Jul 22 2013, 11:53 AM

62 posts

sani, petrolhead mcm davidke20 mana mungkin pakai mpv macam exora. kaki rempit ma.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jul 22 2013, 11:57 AM
ckdenion
post Jul 22 2013, 01:22 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 22 2013, 11:09 AM)
personal advise: do NOT be cheapskate, and find reputable people.

pay it once pay it right. (do remember why people say "poor people pay more")
our hong jin wei friend is one example, car kept entering workshop.

your persona (iinm?) is your daily ride, right? i'm sure you don't want it to be at workshop more than it is on the road right?
His persona is separuh his separuh proton COSE staff punya... yawn.gif

v
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 22 2013, 11:25 AM)
sleep.gif Without BOT also his car spend more time at COSE.
TitanRev
post Jul 22 2013, 01:28 PM

David, I need to AC cabin air filter from you. If you have stock on them. Yesterday I open up the cabin filter and wash the plastic net found no cabin filter inside which I believe didn't come with one. Thank you in advance.

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Jul 22 2013, 01:28 PM
Quazacolt
post Jul 22 2013, 01:31 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 22 2013, 01:22 PM)
His persona is separuh his separuh proton COSE staff punya...
ok la means no difference la? by all means cheapjing lo, spoil ma spoil la, so long happy la ya? laugh.gif
Maxwell6635
post Jul 22 2013, 01:34 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jul 22 2013, 09:55 AM)
nowadays rushing assignment... java is killing me...
java languages?... biggrin.gif
mengsuan
post Jul 22 2013, 02:14 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Beyonce_standard @ Jul 22 2013, 10:46 AM)
yawn.gif  yawn.gif
busy till no time on9, haha... finally got bit free time to have a peek on LYN forum, but damn,
i left out 50 over pages. blink.gif
seems like so many new comers with their new gaga brows.gif
after BOT, bring me a ride cool.gif
Can, but I think I'll do the piggyback management after a while after I set up the hardware. Before piggyback, even if boosted also no power increment.

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jul 22 2013, 10:48 AM)
mali TT la ~
Bila next TT?

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 22 2013, 11:09 AM)
personal advise: do NOT be cheapskate, and find reputable people.

pay it once pay it right. (do remember why people say "poor people pay more")
our hong jin wei friend is one example, car kept entering workshop.

your persona (iinm?) is your daily ride, right? i'm sure you don't want it to be at workshop more than it is on the road right?
Nightstalker didn't do his turbo at cheap place you know. His manifold that kept cracking is done by a very reputable person in the industry
billy520
post Jul 22 2013, 02:34 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 22 2013, 02:14 PM)
Can, but I think I'll do the piggyback management after a while after I set up the hardware. Before piggyback, even if boosted also no power increment.
Bila next TT?
Nightstalker didn't do his turbo at cheap place you know. His manifold that kept cracking is done by a very reputable person in the industry
so that means boosted without management wont have any effect including FC also? how much is the cheapest management and brand? include configuration?
garybenjamin
post Jul 22 2013, 02:35 PM

26 posts

Bila next TT?
aiya even with reputable mechanic but if the material used is crap also KO lo ~
davidke20
post Jul 22 2013, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 22 2013, 10:05 AM)
davidke20 how many cars u maintain? sweat.gif

sell all buy 1 exora CFR brows.gif
Can't remember exactly, but currently only 2 cars at my kapak. LMST temporarily loan to aunt. If exoga got cfe manual/cvt, i dont mind geh. Dinosaur AT really aint my thing yawn.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 22 2013, 11:01 AM)
accident/changed before? (are you first owner of your iswara?)

because it's IMPOSSIBLE for the rear trunk/roof not to rust. in fact it's easier for those spots to rust compared to your doors (considering you even mentioned they rusted) since the doors does NOT have said shitty glue and they only rust due to lack of anti rust/tar coating applied underneath (water will no matter what flow within the panels)

door skin change not that expensive, in the 100-200 (or even less if you got lubang/don't mind half cuts) per door (i've changed 3-4 doors due to rust/accidents, iinm only door wasn't change is the one on left passenger)

also, polish would not remove rust, only temporary hide the effect. that's assuming he strip the paint, sand the rust off, re-primer > paint > clear coat laugh.gif
1996 solid white paint from 1st owner, an aunty from PJ use it daily to work/sending kids to from school. I own the car from 2004. According to JPJ and PDRM record, no accident being reported. The time I purchase the car, front grill was cracked, bumper compressed, hood got a big dent with slight rust on the paint chipped off area. Rear boot was dent as previous owner reverse the car into guard railing. So, the car received it's 1st new pants in 2004 for the front hood and rear boot ONLY. The roof has NOT being changed. The frame holding glue are not aircond glue from what I see. It's hardened bitumen patches yawn.gif No patch mark/welding mark/crimping marks other than factory binds.

Before sending the car for front/rear bonnet new paint, the roof front/rear bonnet was faded. Luckily, the roof can be revived by 1000 sand paper + SOFT99 + pig skin clothe(can't remember cow skin or pig skin or sheep skin, something organic). Wanted to do acrylic coating, but that's few weeks later after the polish, so dropped it already due to laziness. Anyway, the car exterior remain untouched until new owner took the initiative to convert it to tofu car. FYI, I'm not a exterior guy, I use the cheapest wax available. Some of my car can be as horrible as this 1

And ofcourse, when the time is right

Car was sold with a small profit after having enough fun for the both of us flex.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 22 2013, 11:31 AM)
http://www.fuelly.com/driver/quazacolt/saga
check out mine, pedal to the metal kaki.
if got touge session, FC dips to 7.x easily LOL
Those FC were the time when I was still having my 4 throttle carbs, and strictly track use time to achieve those phenomenon figure notworthy.gif Usually, just drive to work, dodging trafik and my FC is very reasonable after exhaust being tuned according to magician. Power output not as violent, but fairly acceptable compare performance to FC.

davidke20
post Jul 22 2013, 02:40 PM

yeah, agree.. anyway, i found out that my ride sound proofing is so horrible.  shakehead.gif
any good solution?
you need my boifren Mahihi

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 22 2013, 11:53 AM)
sani, petrolhead mcm davidke20 mana mungkin pakai mpv macam exora. kaki rempit ma.

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 22 2013, 01:28 PM)
David, I need to AC cabin air filter from you. If you have stock on them. Yesterday I open up the cabin filter and wash the plastic net found no cabin filter inside which I believe didn't come with one. Thank you in advance.
samhow, you got customer. You're right, original don't have receiver drier(so called paper cabin filter)
mengsuan
post Jul 22 2013, 02:43 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(billy520 @ Jul 22 2013, 02:34 PM)
so that means boosted without management wont have any effect including FC also? how much is the cheapest management and brand? include configuration?
Without management, it's not really possible. The stock ECU cannot read the manifold pressure properly. Lagi haywire.

With proper management, FC should be better or remain same if driving remains sane. Piggyback costs 1.3-1.4k usually. Nightstalker was selling his EMS for way less than 1k with turbo MAP sensor.
billy520
post Jul 22 2013, 02:50 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 22 2013, 02:43 PM)
Without management, it's not really possible. The stock ECU cannot read the manifold pressure properly. Lagi haywire.

With proper management, FC should be better or remain same if driving remains sane. Piggyback costs 1.3-1.4k usually. Nightstalker was selling his EMS for way less than 1k with turbo MAP sensor.
how about configuration/tuning? who can do it?

the EMS work with supercharger? or any other FI?

This post has been edited by billy520: Jul 22 2013, 02:52 PM
TitanRev
post Jul 22 2013, 03:02 PM

BOT needs managements (piggybacks or standalone) IF using stock ECU they need to be reflash by a professional or it has to have a reflash module (COBB) so that parameters can be adjusted after BOT. My fav is COBB , plugs into the OBD port and you can upload the new parameters to the stock ECU from there. Very user friendly and I can download maps created by COBB tuning for my car.

Standalone can totally replace your stock ECU, if budget permits this is the best to go. More of a long term investment. More adjusting parameters and totally tunable from scratch. Signals from ECU is sent directly to the engine's sensors.

Piggyback is cheaper but with limited capabilities. Sufficient for light tuning and BOT you will need extra parts to make the tuning more stable pressure sensor 3 bar and a wideband O2 sensor. Assuming you are planning to go for E-manage.

Hope this helps. For BOT project to last and to be a good one. Parts and tuners are both important. You get what you paid. Also do ask the installer what type of parts is he putting in.

Owner also need to be conservative with your BOT car..don't go gaga like a friend of mine. 1st week of BOT blow his engine because keep upping the boost without using his brain to think.

David, thank you smile.gif

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Jul 22 2013, 03:04 PM
Quazacolt
post Jul 22 2013, 03:11 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

well he's been criticized a lot of his turbo, then again he is learning about it so it's very understandable. (like i said, poor man pays more. considered paying "school fees" like i've done my share coming into motorsports. very hefty ones if i may add)

do take note that his manifold cracking isn't his only problems ever since he turbo laugh.gif

you do hear a LOT of BOT woes after people doing it, no? higher maintenance etc.
bolt ons are basically doing something that the car was never meant to do. (compared to cars that already come with turbos such as volkswagen cars, pug 408 etc)
to do it proper most people will strengthen their engine mounts, replace better seals/gaskets, even replace pistons or cam/crank shafts etc
it's not *just* the bolt on turbo and asal boleh PSSSHHHH sudahlah (one of the reason i never BOT'ed my car although it is ALWAYS TEMPTING me to no end)
Quazacolt
post Jul 22 2013, 03:12 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Jul 22 2013, 02:35 PM)
aiya even with reputable mechanic but if the material used is crap also KO lo ~
correct. nod.gif
dares
post Jul 22 2013, 03:26 PM

834 posts

any good solution?
Close your window or door nicely whistling.gif

I remebr last time driving my Gaga fly corner at MRR2 bandar tasik selatan, from Sri Petaling towards Cheras direction. Afte the corner I found my car suddenly very noisy, can hear a lot of wind noise and turbulence. I panicked a bit before I realize my driver side rear window was wound down.....becuase when doing that left hand corner I brace my arm against the door armrest and ter-open the window sweat.gif

But abit better than davidke20 whose door fell open while cornering whistling.gif

QUOTE(billy520 @ Jul 22 2013, 02:34 PM)
Boosting without management....there is more at stake than just "wont have any effect including FC" brows.gif
r3apers
post Jul 22 2013, 03:28 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 22 2013, 03:26 PM)
Close your window or door nicely  whistling.gif

I remebr last time driving my Gaga fly corner at MRR2 bandar tasik selatan, from Sri Petaling towards Cheras direction. Afte the corner I found my car suddenly very noisy, can hear a lot of wind noise and turbulence. I panicked a bit before I realize my driver side rear window was wound down.....becuase when doing that left hand corner I brace my arm against the door armrest and ter-open the window  sweat.gif

But abit better than davidke20 whose door fell open while cornering whistling.gif
Boosting without management....there is more at stake than just "wont have any effect including FC" brows.gif
bula mau turbocharger ur fofi whistling.gif
iskazulka
post Jul 22 2013, 03:33 PM

62 posts

last Saturday r3apers complain why nobody came when his car done polishing. that's because dares no come. he no come, dares groupies not come also.
r3apers car sudah became little yumi wong. thumbup.gif
dares
post Jul 22 2013, 03:34 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 22 2013, 03:28 PM)
bula mau turbocharger ur fofi  whistling.gif
I drive like unker apasai mau tebo? Climb cameron got overtaken by Forte, Kenari and rubbish truck whistling.gif

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:26 PM