Games Gears of War, 300 more posts to go before v2!
zio
Nov 10 2006, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(squiggles @ Nov 10 2006, 05:22 PM) i'm getting mine tomorrow, urrgh.. 1 more days feels so long indeed...especiallly when you know no one is going to layan ur request to play other games on Live tonight hahaha Those getting from GH, want to get together ramai2? hahahaha... This post has been edited by zio: Nov 10 2006, 05:24 PM
zio
Nov 12 2006, 03:04 AM
Got the game from Djinn's shop, picked up MUA as well  Haven't tried it yet, coz went for midnight show....DO NOT WATCH STORMBREAKER!  ahh will try the GoW tomorrow..zzz time..
zio
Nov 13 2006, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(terranova @ Nov 13 2006, 12:12 PM) I'm just one level of insanity behind u. Got the game, played with it for 2 hours last Wednesday (until Act 1 meet Berserker level), and since then haven't even touched GoW.  I am almost on the same level. Bought it on Saturday, dint touch it until last night for about 2 hours. Not sure when I'll play it again. LOL feel like playing other games first. QUOTE(MK84 @ Nov 13 2006, 12:16 PM) Ahahaha I have to figure out a way to wire up the 360 first then only can MP. Sold my plasma TV so now I'm back to my PC monitor, had to move the 360 upstairs to my room. And I just sold my wireless adapter a few weeks ago, thinking I won't be using it. Maybe I'll move it back downstairs later this week. LOL talk about the irony of that eh..
zio
Nov 13 2006, 04:31 PM
Have not even reached Berserker...because too busy running up close and personal to chainsaw locusts.. Sacrificed my life countless of times  now why cant I chainsaw the Seeker bit by bit...
zio
Nov 14 2006, 10:14 AM
Work prevents me from co-op in the afternoon.
Then again, I have no urge to GoW these days. Wonder why?
zio
Nov 15 2006, 10:26 AM
Got bullied yesterday  Got chainsawed left and right, what an initiation process...
zio
Nov 15 2006, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(yoroi @ Nov 15 2006, 02:02 PM) so which team do the noobs like me join? is there like a noob league? bcos playing with you pros is verythe painful... Lol i absolutely agree. Quaker MY kept killing me last night Easy on the chainsaw man
zio
Nov 15 2006, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Nov 15 2006, 02:42 PM) ya, especially the E3 demonstration, Epic ppl told M$, if no chainsaw act demonstrate in E3 they wont release the demo. Respect~!! CliffyB meeting BillG was quite funny as well. I actually watched the whole DVD before playing the game. It made me appreciate the game even better knowing some of the processes that went through in making in GoW.
zio
Nov 15 2006, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(yoroi @ Nov 15 2006, 03:12 PM) eh nick come come we noobs get together so we don't kena 9 9 like yesterday.... big brother terranova will protect us ... so whats it gonna be called BOCGLITE? nick = me? LOL sorry la..need to check in case someone with the same name then malu....  But if it is me, the clan name should be changed from the hardcore pro BoC group.. Maybe NoC...Noobs of Chainsaw
zio
Nov 15 2006, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(yoroi @ Nov 15 2006, 03:23 PM) ya lah you lah... last night we kena wallop by the pros only... i think until my own mother also cannot recognise me... ya true also.. if we don't change the name people will think we are pros... ok so far we got 1-YOU 2-ME 3-terranova 4-MK84 eh just nice 4 noobs hehehehehehe Announcing the formation of NoC, Noobs of Chainsaw..are we going with this name?  or should we just call ourself GoW - Goons of War
zio
Nov 15 2006, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 15 2006, 05:25 PM) Adam C? lol i didn't know. wat was his gamertag? come one come all lets chainsaw ppl noW! the guy with the gamertag adamcarutthers (however u spell it) is really adam c? sure or not..
zio
Nov 15 2006, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(yoroi @ Nov 15 2006, 05:33 PM) i have no problem with the name... why don't you check with terranova and mk? Haha they have not indicated if they wish to associate themselves with us..
zio
Nov 15 2006, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Nov 15 2006, 05:42 PM) can i join the GoW clan or whatever it is also  which clan? the pro clan or the hopeless clan? hahaha
zio
Nov 16 2006, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(yoroi @ Nov 15 2006, 10:21 PM) sure thing.. but i think we need sometime to play amongst ourselves to check out our chemistry heheheh edit: ok guys we will play against bocp on friday at 9.30 pm so group practice session tomorrow night ok??? the members that will be playing on my side are:I Mobiusvyper I, keantan, marauderzMY and myself Hey sorry for the confusion but we are calling ourself GoW or Goons of War  I'll start a thread for this noob clan of ours. Btw, u sure about going up against the pro in your first competitive match?
zio
Nov 16 2006, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(yoroi @ Nov 16 2006, 02:36 PM) okok...i need to delete someone from my fl 1st bcos its full.... No wonder I cant add you la..
zio
Nov 16 2006, 03:11 PM
i think vivaldi already arranged for replacement. He posted on the official goons thread
zio
Nov 16 2006, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(Merdeka @ Nov 16 2006, 03:48 PM) thanks yoroi  . btw, anyone noe when dying it tells to press A...what for?...can we revive ourselves? Prolong the time it takes for you to bleed out..so that teammates can revive you..
zio
Nov 16 2006, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(munky @ Nov 16 2006, 04:59 PM) The guy who played as Cole (voice actor) looks like Cole With big arms, and black haha They actually changed the appearance of Cole to match the voice actor.
zio
Nov 17 2006, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(vivaldi @ Nov 17 2006, 01:48 AM) Good game with bro silencer, welwitchia, syujisy, cerebralrogue, nicklwc, & PundekAss last night. It was really fun until everybody are neglecting their sleeping time even though there is work awaiting the next day  lol stop nade tagging me!!!
zio
Nov 17 2006, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(silencer @ Nov 17 2006, 02:14 PM) I always have enuff sleep esp while at at the off ..I guess now ..it is confirmed that I am The ABSOLUTE WORST GoW player in the world...... We are proud to have you in Clan Goons. QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ Nov 17 2006, 02:14 PM) The most stupiak thing I did last nite, was the snipe head shot my own team mate, thinking that it was the enemy and for some reason the damn friendly fire was turned ON!!! Arrrgh, sorry! Oh BTW, the worst part is I didn't even get extra points for the kill  Yeah I couldn't stop laughing at that. At least I couldn't stop laughing until you killed me.