Games Gears of War, 300 more posts to go before v2!

PrivateJohn
post Nov 21 2006, 07:01 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

It should be fine, like halo. If 1 malaysian play in US game, no problem. If a few more malaysian up against american...it's gona lag.

BTw...do you guys find the weapon reload & taking cover....addictive? As in...when you play other games now, you would wana fast reload (or weapon jam) & take cover???

PrivateJohn
post Nov 22 2006, 11:32 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Nov 22 2006, 10:54 AM)
I feel neglected. I dont get invites tongue.gif

Maybe coz I log in too damn late tongue.gif
Nah...you are not alone. Everyday send msg ask yoroi to invite me for coop action, he just ignore me only. tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post Nov 24 2006, 12:55 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Hahah..ya...even lose just play on. As long as there is some gay love in da air.

Like yesterday i lag like an old lady, warping around but the moment you chainsaw someone like cerebralrogue, it's SWEETTTTT.

Also you get to have some small talk with peepz like yoroi...it's those minor 'lil thing that make you feel sexy for da night.

Oh, did i mention that in one of da game i camp inside a small little hut with Marauderz? Just me, and him. Noone else....awwww.... wub.gif I don't even wana mention how he cares for me, everytime he die just to revive me....

Btw..of course alkt say yesterday good game la, kill so much!

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Nov 24 2006, 12:56 PM
PrivateJohn
post Nov 26 2006, 01:42 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Actually grenade isn't that overpowered. Those weapon on map sorta help strategize the gameplay.

It's teamwork that overpower everything else...

I am not saying i pro but i've been playing alot of rank match lately and teamwork is what counts. I mean..most of the time, those without temawork wwho rush for grenade always end up dead because there are at least 3 gunner aiming at 'ya laugh.gif

Of course, the above are just ma opinion.. tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post Nov 28 2006, 02:14 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

One thing i learn in Rank match is...

I hate pussy teammate. Man..what the hell, everyone is fighting on the frontline and what's the point you taking cover behind and see all your teammate die????

Last i check, it's stop & pop according to Cliffy B. It's not stop and lay eggs. Damn geram.....grrr....
PrivateJohn
post Nov 28 2006, 02:33 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I am not complaining lousy teammates or what. It's just that when you fight you see your teammates hiding behind doing nothing, lose also beh song!!! They don't help providing cover fire, they don't revive fallen teammates, they don't attack.

After you die...in spectator mode. You see them, hiding there STILL doing nothing. Oh ma gawd....wait wait wait, *pop*...head explode...not the enemy, but your teammate.
PrivateJohn
post Dec 6 2006, 12:35 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Dec 6 2006, 07:35 AM)
@silencer,

me 2, currently my friend list already full!! and wish to add those whom got their xbox recently so we can GOW together...

everyday playing with same gang and get pwn/chainsaw by them everyday!
remove those that chainsaw you everyday tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post Dec 7 2006, 03:52 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 7 2006, 03:42 AM)
Had a gREATTTTTTTTTT chatting n game with labbit13, sauying, slayer1111, and icekepal, and before that with Qeeves n QuakerMYnJaylike... The last game...was so nice..when we kept chatting for nearly 20 minutes in the lobby getting to know each otehrs well...darn...THIS IS WHAT I CALL LIVE...luv every single second of it...apologise for have to go so early..as the Arsenal will be playing afterwards....
This is why i say Xbox Live make me feel gay, in the Why Xbox Live thread. wub.gif

Damn, too many shooter game at one shot. Now keep switching in between GOW & R6 LV. Control, playing style all different....abit the hard. sweat.gif
PrivateJohn
post Dec 10 2006, 07:59 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Dec 10 2006, 07:41 PM)
sure ler, and how much are these things lately? i've been sitting at home 90% of the time doing nothing, nak beli R6 lagi.. GeOW lagi
IF you want i can buy and send to you but i am not sure how much are the delivery rates and stuff. Never send anything out from here before.
Besides, it could add some points to my GAME membershi pcard icon_idea.gif
PrivateJohn
post Dec 11 2006, 02:01 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Dec 11 2006, 01:00 PM)
Sorry... new to 360 and GoW.
How do i join the multiplayers on Live ??
1. Add as many malaysian Xbox Soldiers as possible.
2. Send private chat to particular GOWer.
3. Have some small talk.
4. Flirt with him (as 99% of them are dude)

Microsoft..seriously need to increase the capped 100 friendlist limits!!!! Otherwise we couldn't expand our love life.
PrivateJohn
post Dec 11 2006, 03:26 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Man..what is this, so many new user all of a sudden? I hope My gamercard do not need a renovation anytime soon, like pasar malam in alphabet order. tongue.gif

Anyway..welcome fellow chainsaw cult.
PrivateJohn
post Dec 11 2006, 04:34 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Y is the locust so cute here? laugh.gif
PrivateJohn
post Dec 12 2006, 02:04 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

LOL..cool, gona try it out later. Sure gona scare my enemy.... rclxms.gif
PrivateJohn
post Dec 14 2006, 11:47 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 14 2006, 08:47 PM)
One of them were downloading stuffs and hosted the game at the same time. Our side lagged at least 1 seconds. that is already a disadvantage for us Malaysians. Bare in mind that the torque bow cannot be used if the game is lagging. you'll just keep missing shots wink.gif
..and the host with shotgun will be like god and the opponent lag.
PrivateJohn
post Dec 15 2006, 01:52 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Am i lagging everyone, making everyone drop? After few round i also paiseh...quit first. tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post Dec 15 2006, 11:23 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Dec 15 2006, 11:15 PM)
In that case, lets play UNO (strip version) then.  rclxm9.gif

All guys stripping...

I...
PrivateJohn
post Dec 23 2006, 03:25 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

lol happen to me b4 as well, at warehouse....but mine is whole screen turn black after awhile...
PrivateJohn
post Jan 7 2007, 02:10 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

LOL @ the link...you can wait for curry while playing Gears of war...

Ya ya...i wan some GOW montage now!!!! Yesterday was a great game...although i do lag but its the 'smoothest' out of all the game i play with malaysian. Last match i haven't even manage to connect the game started already, i can hear my team keep saying "where is private john?" laugh.gif
Next time don't start so fast ler..wait for me first tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post Jan 7 2007, 03:53 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Try gears of war~

After awhile you will find the game to be very enjoyable and easy on a gamepad.

IMO i think you wouldn't wana play it with keyboard & mouse.
Engadget tried it with the XPS and review is so so...as a matter of fact, suckier! Especially when you wana run and roll around.

Hey, it's 125 post!! OMG..can't believe. First xbox game thread to hit page 125z!!!!

Gona chainsaw this beast!!

...revive at [Definitive] Gears of War v2

icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0374sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:33 PM