> I got PTD, wohoo

deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 04:34 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jul 3 2013, 07:32 PM)
I am running the ptd course now. No more direct intake to PTD.. starting from this year.. they are call Kadet PTD.. have to go through 1 year PTD Course,, and they only get allowance. this first batch of Kadet, less then 110 and until today few quitting.... after completed the course... if lulus then will be in service. haha... last week result for new intake baru keluar.. and after this they have to go for interview.. if lepas.... Kadet course...

previous post ada cakap salary more than 5k... no la... startin 19++ basic.. masuk elaun... can get 2500 at least.. 4 year got 44, another 4 years got 48... depending on kekosongan jawatan...

PTD Kaya... xdela kaya just enough for living,,, better than no wprk at all... or if working in private with less than 2500 kan...
which campus are u based now? yeah no more fast promotion for PTD and startin pay is about 2.1k+850 elauns. I'm not sure bout kadet salary coz technically they are not in the service yet.
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 04:53 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

doc in d house resurrected this thread.

Sentiasa selangkah di hadapan, dijadikan pedoman, itulah iltizam kami peserta Diploma Pengurusan Awam........ Lambang Keunggulan PTDDDDDD! haha.. future kadets, memorize this song properly tongue.gif
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 04:57 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Sep 2 2013, 04:55 PM)
all the best, TS.

BTW, if a person fails at first attempt to PTD, can he/she apply the position again?
why not. some even tried more than 10 times. some fresh ptd's are above 40yrs of age.
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 05:09 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(Black Red @ Sep 2 2013, 05:06 PM)
I believe now is the interview stages, 6k candidates. those who have failed the interview before, (which do not reapply for PTD post/expired SPA application) oso being called for interview.
those who scored high during the last session but stil couldnt get thru due to lotsa good candidates will get another opportunity in the nxt interview session. but u decide of its worth it to go thru one year of kadet and den wait for another long period for promotion. PTD aint what it used to be..no more fast promotion. so go figure.
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 05:11 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(mrtuang @ Sep 2 2013, 05:08 PM)
3 years 41, 2 years 44, then go straight to 48..
dream on la breder. m41 batch 2008 now only promoted to m44. m41 2010 batch still havent been confirmed yet also. thats like 3.5yrs edi.
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 05:13 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Sep 2 2013, 05:12 PM)
Theres 3 stages of interview, my 1st time pass exam, I didnt pass the 1st stage. The 2nd time pass exam is the 1 I managed to pass all 3 stages .
whatever said n done, u still have to go thru Kadet DPA first before posting. so no straight posting startin from this year.
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 05:15 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(mrtuang @ Sep 2 2013, 05:13 PM)
batch 2008 slow la brader..ask those who promoted to 48 this year..
what im tryin to say is startin from batch 2008, it wil be slow due to vacancy. although i heard new jobs are being created for ESCOM etc. yet to be seen.

QUOTE(Black Red @ Sep 2 2013, 05:13 PM)
this is somehow true. but still, you accept the offer right?
i'm not a kadet.
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 05:16 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(ahter @ Sep 2 2013, 05:15 PM)
SPA should set a standard. Failed 2 times, blacklist. No wonder now standard like STD.
maybe there are looking at "passion to serve the country" rather than a person who quits are first shot.
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 05:17 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jul 3 2013, 07:32 PM)
I am running the ptd course now. No more direct intake to PTD.. starting from this year.. they are call Kadet PTD.. have to go through 1 year PTD Course,, and they only get allowance. this first batch of Kadet, less then 110 and until today few quitting.... after completed the course... if lulus then will be in service. haha... last week result for new intake baru keluar.. and after this they have to go for interview.. if lepas.... Kadet course...

previous post ada cakap salary more than 5k... no la... startin 19++ basic.. masuk elaun... can get 2500 at least.. 4 year got 44, another 4 years got 48... depending on kekosongan jawatan...

PTD Kaya... xdela kaya just enough for living,,, better than no wprk at all... or if working in private with less than 2500 kan...
This.
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 05:23 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Sep 2 2013, 05:17 PM)
er i confused.

I know that theres,

1) test
2) fitness test? or some sort like that
3) interview

what do u mean 3 stages of interview.

u mean #3 mentioned above got 3 stages?

hmm.gif
now is exam -> interview -> Kadet PTD -> Posting as PTD OFficer.

QUOTE(Black Red @ Sep 2 2013, 05:18 PM)
fuyoh, we got a badass over here.  whistling.gif
nah..not badass.. just bored at home. tryin to create some awareness towards the job smile.gif i would never be able to get through the kadet course..

QUOTE(mrtuang @ Sep 2 2013, 05:18 PM)
i tot newly recruited all are contact one?
no more contract. u go thru one year of trainin with allowances only. after passing that only ull be recruited as tetap into the service.
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 05:30 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Sep 2 2013, 05:28 PM)
PTD Assessment Centre (PAC)

Those who pass in the special examination for PTD intake will be called for the next stage known as PTD Assessment Centre (PAC) run by Public Service Department (PSD). PAC is the centre which assists PSD to evaluate PTD candidates before those that really qualified and suitable being recommend to PSC for interview and appointed to the civil service. This had been implemented since 1999. The implementation of PAC involved all INTAN’s regional campuses including INTAN Sabah and INTAN Sarawak. Successful candidates in the examination will be called to any of these campuses and they will attend this programme for 3 days.

hmm.gif  hmm.gif

http://www.intanbk.intan.my/i-portal/en/co...bilan-ptd-.html
not anymore i guess. thats old news. current interview participants dont need to go through PAC. JPA will evaluate ur fitness and interpersonal skills during the 1yr kadet course. kadet naturally would replace PAC.

This post has been edited by deepan84: Sep 2 2013, 05:31 PM
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 05:35 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

glad to help. good luck to ur wife. read current headlines and memorize the main bidangs of PTD. also they might ask which ministry wanna go in and whats d weakness plus how to improve the ministry.
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 05:49 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

technically can la... if the m41 have worked for bout 3yrs and gettin elaun wilayah (from east msia workin in west msia or vice versa). hehe..
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 05:58 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

thats why it takes passion to work in gomen with the current pay scale plus constant perasaan hasad dengki from other skims towards ptd.
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 06:27 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(sya_cd @ Sep 2 2013, 06:23 PM)
but this job is especially so because it's not so much performance related. It's more PR related. I don't think I've ever met an introvert ptd
There are introvert PTD's la.. everyone's not the same. why so serious. its just an admin job tongue.gif
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 07:42 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Sep 2 2013, 06:47 PM)
not so much performance related?

girl... what weed are you on? The KPI are like damn a lot (depends on ur function, unit). Mine is monitoring the whole of state. to coordinate effectively with federal demands and public needs.

PR? Define...

Introvert PTD? u dun expect us to wear a tag stating that we are humble or honest did ya?

Define what is a "PTD" in your own words please as we got senior officers in K to re-aligned you back to the real situation of a PTD.
sometimes u just get malas to explain to ppl. so i rather just spread awareness on the recruitment process and let them experience it themselves. easier that way.
deepan84
post Sep 2 2013, 08:47 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(ameenskywalker @ Sep 2 2013, 08:37 PM)
Tahniah, kasi la contact untuk jadi kroni...
u really want ke? ok i pass u his emel.

iwannab3lazykr0n1@malas.com

0.0222sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:21 PM