Vg-t + rda
Nemesis + rsst
Alamis v2 brass

This post has been edited by omara86: Sep 30 2013, 09:29 PM
LYN Official Vaping Thread V10, We've Reached Version 10!!!
Sep 30 2013, 09:23 PM
707 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Island of Borneo |
Been using vg-t for almost 2 months alrdy. Serving me well. My daily pv now is
Vg-t + rda Nemesis + rsst Alamis v2 brass ![]() This post has been edited by omara86: Sep 30 2013, 09:29 PM |
Oct 1 2013, 11:51 AM
Oct 1 2013, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(joeboto @ Oct 1 2013, 01:09 PM) Memandangkan dunhill merah sekotak dh naik jadik rm12, aku nk berkecimpung dlm area ecig pulak. Bole /k recommend noob starter pack untuk aku, plus kat mane nk carik? get any cheapo mechanical mod, k100, sentinel, private v2, etc.. complete set is juz around 150 (including charger & batt).. dont get those ego bcoz u wont vape that long enuf, x puas bro asap ciput.. hahahahah |
Oct 1 2013, 02:32 PM
Oct 1 2013, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(donatelo @ Oct 1 2013, 02:12 PM) yup, twisted nichrome wire 0.2mm... normal khantal juz wont do even the same size, i tried and failed..QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Oct 1 2013, 02:15 PM) sentinel n m16 jgan beli.. ada isu dgn itu loose threading cos made of alu sentinel brass would do good, dont get the alu 1..private if 1:1 copy i guess ok gua, made of SS |
Oct 1 2013, 02:36 PM
Oct 1 2013, 02:41 PM
Oct 1 2013, 02:45 PM
Oct 1 2013, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(vccy118 @ Oct 1 2013, 03:14 PM) I use the same method... 32 AWG Khantal A1 twisted 2 wires together using the power drill method. Never managed to build a nice microcoil to be used on a mech mod, guess the voltage just not enough. But on 4 wraps i get 1.0 ohms, the vapor nice but flavour lose to micrcoil... i tried khantal but it wont be the same, power not enuf and flavor gantung2, not that nice... this type must use nichrome..Any advice you can give? my fren kena worst, he bought nichrome but still failed, later only know he bought the "clone" version of nichrome, hahahaha This post has been edited by omara86: Oct 1 2013, 03:20 PM |
Oct 1 2013, 03:24 PM
Oct 1 2013, 03:36 PM
time for sharing here... what's so good about this type of setup (twisted nichrome micro coil)
the taste, this setup really bring up taste of the juice, like why ppl wanna use kayfun and ithaka.. better when it breaks the type of flavor/extract used in the juice, the best example is Jade Tiger. When i 1st tried the tester using my dripper, damn good, very sweet pineapple. Later i bought it and put it in my rsst using micro setup. It taste diff, i can taste other fruit beside the sweet ripe pineapple, so i tot i was given the wrong batch or diluted liquid but when i drip back, it taste the same as b4. i go to mister-e (the maker) website then only i know: QUOTE Jade Tiger is a delicious blend of Watermelon, Strawberry, Pineapple, and a hint of coconut (barely detectable). This is a brand new Juice from MEL and we are proud to have created Jade Tiger! It really is a wonderful flavor. This juice will speak for itself. same goes to my other liquid, example PopGasm.. previously i juz enjoy the sweet n sour taste of this special blend version of POP but when on micro setup, i can taste it differently, i mean i can break the flavor type, taste of pineapple and orange individually and the end note of peppermint.. which makes vaping more exciting. but it spoilt my previously fav liquid, COI Medusa, taste very aromatic and sweet on dripper, but when i tested on micro, it taste weird, got clove, herb and more other unwanted flavor came out. hahahahhaa.. edit: p/s: normal setup on genesis do brings up the flavor compared to dripper, but not as good as this setup This post has been edited by omara86: Oct 1 2013, 03:39 PM |
Oct 1 2013, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(vccy118 @ Oct 1 2013, 03:54 PM) By the way, I saw that you used 18 wraps on your mech mod... wouldn't that take a long time to heat up on a standard 3.7v battery? that 1 was using diff kind of twisted nichrome (still cannot disclose), same count loops will be too hot, which only at 18 loops it taste good. |
Oct 1 2013, 04:01 PM
Oct 1 2013, 04:03 PM
Oct 1 2013, 04:11 PM
Oct 1 2013, 04:20 PM
this is pe-pe
![]() this is hollow - contact seller/maker at 010-9703792 (Arule) ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by omara86: Oct 1 2013, 04:20 PM |
Oct 1 2013, 04:25 PM
Oct 2 2013, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(vccy118 @ Oct 1 2013, 04:50 PM) holla bro... good to see got local vaping friend, where u usually at? i'm boss corner crew.. hahahaha..u joined seahorse vapers fb page yet? juz asking, hehehehe QUOTE(j0b0t @ Oct 1 2013, 07:16 PM) lol.. what is nichrome wire actually?? nickel-chromium wire..Idk.. btw.. is that genesis type of tank? What is the difference between the one i use?? This post has been edited by omara86: Oct 2 2013, 08:03 AM |
Oct 2 2013, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(vccy118 @ Oct 2 2013, 08:41 AM) yeah, pics on the coil haha. I can wait, lolz seahorse vapers is miri vaping community page (since u know la seahorse as miri symbol, hahahaha)Thanks bro I stay at Permy area actually. I didn't even know there's a local vapers fb page lol, will check it out! I got 2 CE4 and 1 vivi nova... still power!!! These things can last forever! https://www.facebook.com/groups/seahorsevapers/ |
Oct 2 2013, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(wadefak @ Oct 2 2013, 09:33 AM) as a newbie, i do understand why ppl would recommend mech mods instead of vv mods. usually ppl sell ego type mods to new vapers but there are a few limitations on using ego type mods to me, to suggest new comer to use mech mod instead of ego is better, if, there are always vaper buddy/friend/colleague to help around if anything wrong happen.. if a person come to me in person asking for opinion, i'd suggest mech.. but if someone online or fren of fren asking, i'd ask about surrounding 1st, if lone ranger, go for VV (evic, vamo/etc) or ego.. later he can learn by himself and explore the vaping world...- batteries are hard to change. - cutoff time for circuit protection - plain ego models cant check coil resistance the only problem that mech mods cant offer is to check coil resistance. mech mods are more durable than ego type mods and can definitely last longer. the usage is almost the same with ego mods, screw in ur tank, get ur juice on n vape away. to me its better than asking them to straight away use a vv mod which may confuse them and goes back to analogs. i started with evic + dct, x feeling then slowly i learn about dripper and tried RDA with ori setting. then i still feel not enuf and do rebore and recoil by learning in youtube then my evic phailed me (low ohm).. i replace it with KTS and then only i mix around with vaper community.. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0504sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:14 AM |