> LYN Official Vaping Thread V10, We've Reached Version 10!!!

old newspaper
post Oct 2 2013, 04:26 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

hi guys,

today is second day of vaping....meaning no analog for 2 days d ! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

i started off with SS Vamo + Vivi Nova. so far so good for a beginner ....

now i'm looking into mech mod, so can all sifu here enlighten me a little ... icon_question.gif

a. what's is the best mech clone mod available in the market? looking towards a telescope mod preferably with side button firing....kts+ mod good? or a private v2? ( i'm a 18350 person, cos i like it small and short )

b. what's the best rebuildable clone tank / atomizer available in the market?

thank you and happy vaping! rclxms.gif
old newspaper
post Oct 2 2013, 04:44 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Oct 2 2013, 04:31 PM)
congrats!

what i would say when someone ask my opinion on mech mods: "KTS looks damn cool(especially the gold one), K1xx looks like a dildo"  laugh.gif
QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Oct 2 2013, 04:34 PM)
Dsmod + rsst?
thanks guys for your feedback icon_rolleyes.gif

i actually shortlisted a few mech mod which i like the physical of it earlier...

1. KTS +
2. private V2
3. DS Mod
4. SS Roller

been searching a lot this few days on those mod....some very often misfire, some fire button unlock itself, some 510 threading not so good etc etc....

for the clone atomizer/tank...i keen over to ithaka ( very good review out there ), ATTY, Kanger Protank.....

so many choice, dunno which is good / good combination mod rclxub.gif
old newspaper
post Oct 2 2013, 04:48 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Oct 2 2013, 04:37 PM)
get nemesis clone, u wont regret..

which type of rebuildable? dripper or genesis? for drippper of course Smok RDA is the easiest and best way to learn.. i start with that, then change to various dripper like nimbus, forge, IGO L, IGO W etc until i'm back to RDA again and still using it until now.. hahahaha...

for genesis, i suggest u RSST..

left is RDA using custom top cap, right is RSST
thanks bro, will do more searching / reading on those ! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif btw, it look awesome !
old newspaper
post Oct 2 2013, 04:54 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 2 2013, 04:42 PM)
just wondering what charger everyone using now. im using nitecore 2 slot but somehow i feel like it's not charging properly sometimes. any recommendation of a good charger i should look for.
i'd have been using Ultrafire charger many years back, it's work perfectly without any issue so far....and i'm a AW batteries user too. Those days, AW batt is the best lithium / imr you can get .....

there's a better charger out there now, XTAR Charger ...check it out.....

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 2 2013, 04:58 PM
old newspaper
post Oct 2 2013, 05:05 PM

1,245 posts

going to place an order for nemesis clone ( usd 29 ) + authentic Smoktech RSST ( usd 25 ) rclxm9.gif . is this a good deal/price ?
old newspaper
post Oct 2 2013, 05:10 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 2 2013, 05:07 PM)
i got new unused in box complete with accessories rsst if u want
genuine? how much you're willing to let go? laugh.gif

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Oct 2 2013, 05:09 PM)
Hm... where are you buying it from? same price as the local sellers selling once converted to MYR.
from Fasttech.....

mind share with me which local seller selling it with the same price ( after conversion ) ? i don't mind to pay slightly extra to offset the shipping period from FastTech... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 2 2013, 05:15 PM
old newspaper
post Oct 2 2013, 05:18 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Oct 2 2013, 05:14 PM)
a multimeter will help with that. fully charge, a lithium cell should have 4.20+/-0.05 volts. your charger, cheap or not, should output around that area too. else something is wrong. one of my older charger looks like it's charging normally, but it never seems to turn green. a volt test shows it outputs 9+volt  blink.gif . would probably create a fire if i continue using it. i always make sure my multimeter is working correctly before using my KTS. i'm just that cautious.  laugh.gif
and make sure the multimeter is properly calibrated when newly purchased......

i own the cheap & realible Uni-T ( both standard, UT33C and the portable pocket size one ). both are value for money...... biggrin.gif
old newspaper
post Oct 3 2013, 12:11 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Oct 2 2013, 05:24 PM)
Here you go!

https://www.facebook.com/groups/114460402065680/

Tonnes of sellers there smile.gif

For Nemesis clone I got it from here:
https://www.facebook.com/KedaiVaporHargaMurah

And also here for the RSST:
Http://www.ono.com.my

Can find cheaper ones on VMOG but need to camp a while
thank you bro ! and all others on your recommendation! icon_rolleyes.gif

just got these few min ago....

clone nemesis mod + RSST + Nimbus V5 ( wanna experience RDA & RBA )

and of course the Jade Tiger ( 12mg ) juice....( was vaping Liqua for 2 days since i started but no kick... )

gonna buy a mesh and recoil it tomorrow.....

are all these good for a starter?
old newspaper
post Oct 3 2013, 12:17 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(BestInTheWorld @ Oct 3 2013, 12:15 AM)
Nice.. time for you to do a lil bit of research on youtube on how to recoil..

Remember, even if you use expensive mods & tanks, if your recoil setting is not good, you wouldnt enjoy your vape..

Oh another thing, do not use a fully charged battery when you recoil.. your coil will snap when you fire it.. use a half charged battery if possible..
thanks for the tips bro ! icon_rolleyes.gif
old newspaper
post Oct 3 2013, 12:23 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(BestInTheWorld @ Oct 3 2013, 12:18 AM)
Btw, how much does the nemesis and rsst cost you? And where did you get it from?
Nemesis + RSST + Nimbus = RM190, good deal or expensive? hmm.gif

from https://www.facebook.com/KedaiVaporHargaMurah
old newspaper
post Oct 3 2013, 12:40 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Oct 3 2013, 12:25 AM)
Oh damn, that's cheap! Below market price. Good deal!

Btw one tip... get 28 AWG khantal A1. For me I think it works better with genesis type tank like RSST.
thanks bro ! will take note of this. gonna get it from legadgets tomorrow...seem they have quite a complete diy stuff....

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 3 2013, 12:35 AM)
good stuff. rsst is the easiest genny for beginners. to properly learn to recoil u need a mean of checking ur coil ohm and also the possibility of shorting. either an ohm checker or a cheap vv device that can check ur ohm. it's safe to know everything good and not shorting before u fire it up with ur nemesis.

another thing...must watch a lot of you tube videos and i mean a lot sweat.gif
i have a vamo vv to check the ohm....what's the sweet spot of the ohm? below 1 ohm?

ya , watched a few video d....gonna try it out tomorrow....thanks bro !
old newspaper
post Oct 3 2013, 10:44 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 3 2013, 09:17 PM)
this is their lelong store
http://www.lelong.com.my/xtar-vp1-3-7v-ac-...7-01-Sale-I.htm

but i just go to their shop at ss15 and buy from there. same price but save me rm7 for postage tongue.gif

only 2 slots for this model but at 1A charging mode it's fast. i only use 250ma to charge mine. im not in a hurry smile.gif
congrats ! thumbup.gif that's my torchlight kaki buddy shop ..... Dannie is very helpful there...
old newspaper
post Oct 3 2013, 10:52 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 3 2013, 10:49 PM)
cool. yeah i noticed so many torch lights there shocking.gif
brows.gif brows.gif wanna start a new hobby? tongue.gif my collections alone already exceeded RM10K .....some even more!

and i have tons of lithium / Imr/ LiPo ...so no need to buy at all for this vaping activities.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 3 2013, 10:54 PM
old newspaper
post Oct 3 2013, 11:02 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Oct 3 2013, 10:53 PM)
torchlight only? wow ..
yup... sweat.gif sweat.gif

me and my buddy even started to mod our flashlight....a drop-in for a flashlight...

can check it out here.... laugh.gif

now, i'm kinda slow down on those due to work....

( sorry off topic here...lol )

old newspaper
post Oct 3 2013, 11:08 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 3 2013, 11:03 PM)
awesome. cant afford another hobby. im also into home theater and hifi. my subwoofer alone already rm4k sweat.gif
luckily i dunno how to appreciate those expensive stuff laugh.gif ......otherwise....hmmmm, work 2 or 3 job also not enough....
old newspaper
post Oct 4 2013, 01:44 AM

1,245 posts

just learned to recoil on my RSST....

stuff used :

SS Wire Rope
SS Wire Mesh #500 ( to wrap the top portion of the wire rope )
Kanthal A1 28awg

getting around 1.1 ohm....

have i done it correctly? please advise me ( a 3 days old vaper ) if i'd done it wrongly.... notworthy.gif

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0583sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:10 PM