125 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

> LYN Official Vaping Thread V10, We've Reached Version 10!!!

ekudz
post Sep 23 2013, 06:46 PM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 23 2013, 06:43 PM)
I thought I shared already in the past few posts? laugh.gif
yeke? lupa la .. xpenah jadi la microcoil huhu!! kalau buat mesti 1 wrap kanthal akan terkeluar from the microcoil so xjadi microcoil..
1 time put cotton .. (trident) but when put likuid .. abes banjir tank .. flooding abes ..
vccy118
post Sep 23 2013, 06:51 PM

374 posts

Just done recoiling using three techniques:
1. Twisted wire (2 x 32 AWG)
2. Microcoil (8 wraps over 2mm centre diameter)
3. Dual mesh wick (1 large wick and 1 small wick inside the large wick)
3. Brushed cotton on wick

and the end result:

Vapes like dual coil dripper!
infernoaswen
post Sep 23 2013, 06:52 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Sep 23 2013, 06:46 PM)
yeke? lupa la .. xpenah jadi la microcoil huhu!! kalau buat mesti 1 wrap kanthal akan terkeluar from the microcoil so xjadi microcoil..
1 time put cotton .. (trident) but when put likuid .. abes banjir tank .. flooding abes ..
Owh, for me I keep the drill bit in the coil when screwing the kanthal into the pole. This will keep the coil shape in a fixed position. Cotton I feel absorb a lot of liquid so flooding I guess is common, just need to estimate how much you need I guess. I am still learning with cotton laugh.gif
vccy118
post Sep 23 2013, 06:58 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Sep 23 2013, 06:46 PM)
Remember to torch also! Microcoil after torch become very hard to bend, so will stay in place. I usually torch mine 2 times... 10 secs torch, then let it cool, 10 secs torch again.

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 23 2013, 06:52 PM)
Owh, for me I keep the drill bit in the coil when screwing the kanthal into the pole. This will keep the coil shape in a fixed position. Cotton I feel absorb a lot of liquid so flooding I guess is common, just need to estimate how much you need I guess. I am still learning with cotton  laugh.gif
Yeah I agree, keeping the drill bit in is a MUST! Screwed up few times because forgot to use drill bit...

bikerzfrenzy
post Sep 24 2013, 08:45 AM

179 posts

salam bro, sesapa boleh explain concept ody tank or RSST tank? dia concept cam kayfun ke? kalau compare RSST, ody ngn nimbus, mana yg plg best?
kurangak
post Sep 24 2013, 09:26 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

anybody use aga-td tank here? been cracking my head for 3 days, cant seems to coil this tank properly. any tips/tricks?
vccy118
post Sep 24 2013, 09:51 AM

374 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jagnsVTWbdg...FoQry9KDGlddSBg

Here you go! Watch it and follow the instructions smile.gif
arremie
post Sep 24 2013, 12:03 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(bikerzfrenzy @ Sep 24 2013, 08:45 AM)
salam bro, sesapa boleh explain concept ody tank or RSST tank? dia concept cam kayfun ke? kalau compare RSST, ody ngn nimbus, mana yg plg best?
i dont quite grab the concept of oddy but it does look quite similar to kayfun except oddy got ceramic cup. rsst is a genesis type tank and a very easy tank for beginner to learn on genesis type. nimbus is a dripping atomizer. so they all different type. i got rsst and kayfun. i use kayfun all the time. rsst still new in box never use tongue.gif
xelx
post Sep 24 2013, 12:04 PM

27 posts

Hi guys I am new to this.
Any juice to recommend and where to get?
I like minty flavour and preferably light or no PG.
alexlimco
post Sep 24 2013, 12:05 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 24 2013, 12:03 PM)
i dont quite grab the concept of oddy but it does look quite similar to kayfun except oddy got ceramic cup. rsst is a genesis type tank and a very easy tank for beginner to learn on genesis type. nimbus is a dripping atomizer. so they all different type. i got rsst and kayfun. i use kayfun all the time. rsst still new in box never use tongue.gif
Expecting my Russian 91% to arrive anytime soon. Hope it works as well as the reviews say it does.
arremie
post Sep 24 2013, 12:16 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Sep 24 2013, 12:05 PM)
Expecting my Russian 91% to arrive anytime soon. Hope it works as well as the reviews say it does.
let us know. im curious also. maybe i just get this instead of another kayfun. like the idea able to control airflow. the best thing is the parts are interchangeable with kayfun.
zahri
post Sep 24 2013, 12:16 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Sep 24 2013, 12:05 PM)
Have been scouting around for the Russian .

May i know where u got yours from ?

most of the reviews for the russian are positive.

plus the built is good too biggrin.gif
zahri
post Sep 24 2013, 12:17 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

btw, anyone tried the Fogger tank ?
alexlimco
post Sep 24 2013, 12:27 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 24 2013, 12:16 PM)
let us know. im curious also. maybe i just get this instead of another kayfun. like the idea able to control airflow. the best thing is the parts are interchangeable with kayfun.
I like the air flow features and the best part is can refill from bottom of the tank instead of using the valve.

QUOTE(zahri @ Sep 24 2013, 12:16 PM)
Have been scouting around for the Russian .

May i know where u got yours from ?
most of the reviews for the russian are positive.

plus the built is good too biggrin.gif
Bought if from a seller in Sarawak and it's on it's way to me via Poslaju now.
arremie
post Sep 24 2013, 12:39 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

if not mistaken it was 350 last time which is not much diff from kayfun lite at 400. now only 290 which makes it a good value. still didnt quite like the matte finishing. prefer the brushed ss on kayfun.
zahri
post Sep 24 2013, 12:43 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 24 2013, 12:39 PM)
if not mistaken it was 350 last time which is not much diff from kayfun lite at 400. now only 290 which makes it a good value. still didnt quite like the matte finishing. prefer the brushed ss on kayfun.
true. i do prefer the brushed ss .

but i think the russian is brushed ss as well.

may i know who is selling it for 290 ?
alexlimco
post Sep 24 2013, 12:50 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Sep 24 2013, 12:43 PM)
true. i do prefer the brushed ss .

but i think the russian is brushed ss as well.

may i know who is selling it for 290 ?
Got mine for RM 300 inclusive of shipping from this guy.

https://www.facebook.com/henghing?fref=ts
bikerzfrenzy
post Sep 24 2013, 12:53 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 24 2013, 12:03 PM)
Can i know what tank similar to kayfun? Im looking for clone tank that work similar principle as kayfun
zahri
post Sep 24 2013, 12:56 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Sep 24 2013, 12:50 PM)
Got mine for RM 300 inclusive of shipping from this guy.

https://www.facebook.com/henghing?fref=ts
ohsem !!! thanks !!!

btw , i didnt realize that there is 91% at the back . i thought it only wrote Russian.
arremie
post Sep 24 2013, 12:58 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

rm298 with postage from seller hong5005. it's not brushed ss the color is darker. more like matte ss.

russian 91% is clone to kayfun lite
russian (without 91%) is clone to kayfun 3.1

oh my bad....
russian was selling at 350
russian 91% at 290

This post has been edited by arremie: Sep 24 2013, 01:15 PM

125 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0271sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:05 PM