JUSTIN BAILEY SAMUS, HERE I COME!
And Solid Snake? I'd like to see him riding a Nikita instead of shooting rockets
Super Smash Bros. Brawl, new playable char info trickles in
May 11 2006, 11:11 AM
538 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: T.T.D.I. Kuala Lumpur |
Omg fariz, thank you for the news!
JUSTIN BAILEY SAMUS, HERE I COME! And Solid Snake? I'd like to see him riding a Nikita instead of shooting rockets |
May 11 2006, 11:17 AM
Would you LOOK at the DETAILS! Mario JEANS! Link with.. DETAIL!.. Smoother Pikachu.. And Nintendogs with.. cuteness-overload attack!! And of course.. SAMUSS!
![]() ![]() ![]() |
May 11 2006, 01:57 PM
May 29 2006, 08:52 AM
Hahahhahah, t'was funny, poor poor Mario..
May 29 2006, 08:06 PM
Jun 1 2006, 02:20 PM
Oh no, first Mario, now Link??
Good pics Fariz!! |
Oct 10 2007, 03:07 PM
WAhahahha.. I'm spamming F5 on the smashbros.com site! Crashded/Congested already
Give me SONIC news. |
Oct 10 2007, 03:23 PM
SONIC INFO, ONLAIN!
http://www.smashbros.com/en_us/index.html And he looks GRAPHICALLY AMAZING. Down+B: SPIN DASH! (Actually, I do not know) |
Oct 10 2007, 04:10 PM
Oct 10 2007, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(corez @ Oct 10 2007, 04:18 PM) It was delayed to January 2008 in Japan. Hopefully USA will maintain its December 2007 release, but I doubt it. Ninty US will have another conference tomorrow and maybe then they will announce the delay It's just unbearable! December 3rd was a nice date, just 2 days before my birthday!.. And it'd be a smash(pun intended!) to play this game with my friends! My gf could be a great co-op partner. What's better than seeing Mario, Sonic, Snake brawling? Lets hope more characters will be revealed. In my wildest dreams I hope of Cloud (FF7). Edited: Beaten by Greg on the release date. And I'd like to see.. RYU & KEN added! We need more 3rd party icons joining the fray! |
Oct 10 2007, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(penman @ Oct 10 2007, 04:37 PM) OMG, Billy Lee and Jimmy Lee! YOU'VE HIT THE JACKPOT penman! Superb suggestion!.. I'd love to see them in their old outfits. Damn cacat old-skool And Ryu/Ken move-list would be easy. Up+B: Shoryuken Side+B: ArrRAKKKKAHHGNUUNAKKK!.. (helicopter kick Down+B: Tech-hit/Counter/Deflector Neutral B: Hadoken |
Oct 11 2007, 01:18 PM
The Sonic movies are AWESOME. Guys, go check it out. His spin-dash is like totally owning everyone on the battlefield
Oct 12 2007, 03:00 PM
Two new Brawl gameplay footage from that what's its name event.
Gonintendo link/Gamespy player Gamepro's Vid/Impressions Love the way the map changes.. EPIC. Added on October 12, 2007, 3:15 pmOh crap, there's more! Gonintendo/IGN player Added on October 12, 2007, 3:33 pmMore Smashy Smashy! Gonintendo/MTV This post has been edited by sihumchai: Oct 12 2007, 03:33 PM |
Oct 16 2007, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Oct 16 2007, 03:17 PM) I heard the SSBB will be available in the wii shop channel for 700 points Is it April fools already? Sauce please!With the 12 character available + 11 course to be played! Anyone know this news and when will it be release on the wii shop channel? And I don' think SSBB will be available on the WiiShop/WiiWare as it was meant to be a sold on disc kinda game(also worth mentioning, how would it fit? I've got 400 blocks left and Internet channel is already something 300 blocks).. And USD7 is unbelievably CHEAP! |
Oct 16 2007, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Oct 16 2007, 04:02 PM) I could have taken that into consideration, but he stated SSBB And Melee wouldn't be released as download because it's a GCN title, and as far as I know, Ninty isn't gonna release any games from the Gamecube(CD based that is) games on the VC. As for the N64 version of Smash Bros? I guess it could be released prior to the Brawl release, just like how they release all NES/SNES Metroids before MP3. |
Jan 17 2008, 01:38 PM
Lots of Smash Brawl Japan Ads
Gameplay only! Not those "Wii would like to play" crap Very nice, I like the part when Starfox used the Smash Ball to bring the Landmaster on the battlefield |
Jan 22 2008, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(bose00 @ Jan 22 2008, 10:10 AM) any idea whether this SMBB takes advantage of the Wiimote and Nunchuk. If you followed the smashbros.com dojo, you should have noticed that ALL the screenshots are taken with the Gamecube controller inserted. or it will serve better with the arcade stick ? Even the creator/director favors the Gamecube controller for it's 'rumble', earlier mentioned in the blogs life. Personally, I'd go with the Gamecube controller > Classic Controller > Wiimote > Wiimote + Nunchuck. Don't know if it'll work with arcade stick tho'.. |
Jan 25 2008, 09:04 AM
Nub sounds so pro in this game
Must train Brawl to a competitive level! Button-mashing to hell! Trying to master Samus player, and oh, in that new dojo video, the final smash is seen, invulnerable during the blast? Funny, the opponent had to wait 1/2 a second before she stopped(and changed to Zero suit) to smash her away |
Jan 25 2008, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(bose00 @ Jan 25 2008, 09:27 AM) guess i'll get a GC wired controller for this. GC controller wire is very short, something like 1.5 meters only. That's why I bought the extension from PA, adds another good 1.5 meters.can anyone who's using the GC controller measure/estimate the length of the wire which is attach to the controller? the distance from the wii to the couch is about 5-7 feet away. else i'll need to lookout for a wavebird. |
Jan 25 2008, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(nub @ Jan 25 2008, 12:19 PM) I can hold my own against the harder single player modes, but the only multiplayer i did were with my siblings, and they kinda suck, so the online multiplayer is a very welcome addition. One thing I must get right in Smash games, blocking/dodging, air-dodging, and grabs. And to use them efficiently that is. Thing is, newcomers usually rely too much on the B button(pikaa-chu here, spin attack there) and forget why the game is called melee. Shiek's forward smash is this neat double kick thing that doesn't really smash(makes the star rod shoot 2 stars, though!), but she moves fast and her attacks are easy to connect. Samus is kinda like Shiek except her B moves are actually useful. I'd still use Kirby if they didn't nerf pretty much all of his moves' hit priorities. Forget final cutter, even his stone drop is slower and hard to connect in melee! It's one of the most important part in any VS. games, but with so much action going on, blocking and getting cheesed off might be a bad idea, especially when the shield breaks and you get stunned badly. I need to learn how to grapple ledge also, thank god they made it easier in Brawl. And I'm planning to be a Samus player, seen pro videos of it, and damn, Samus is kick-ass to some extend, even tho' she moves like a hulk, must always dash.. And I hate tapping forward FAST. And GREATEST addition to Brawl > Melee, cancellation of "Up" as jump! Now they just need to cancel "Down" as dash to ground, Samus down-A rarely hits because she falls too fast(for me). |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:10 AM |