post Jul 2 2013, 11:32 AM

Rest in Peace
1,032 posts

is available at here ?
TSwkkm007
post Jul 2 2013, 12:17 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Jul 2 2013, 09:32 AM)
is available at here ?
China only
magnumkaiser
post Jul 2 2013, 12:24 PM

Rest in Peace
1,032 posts

oh k but look nice. hmm.gif
Leolabs
post Jul 2 2013, 07:04 PM

600 posts

ask TS to get one and we try....tongue.gif
Xubbo
post Dec 28 2013, 09:16 AM

Hi guys,

Anyone here a Malaysian woo audio product buyer, in particular wa7? Collecting mine from fedex today and wondering whether I need some sort of convertor for the power supply given that U.S. power supply is different from Malaysia?

Hope to get some advice from you guys.

Thanks in advance.
widget
post Dec 28 2013, 11:42 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(Xubbo @ Dec 28 2013, 09:16 AM)
Hi guys,

Anyone here a Malaysian woo audio product buyer, in particular wa7? Collecting mine from fedex today and wondering whether I need some sort of convertor for the power supply given that U.S. power supply is different from Malaysia?

Hope to get some advice from you guys.

Thanks in advance.
None required as they are user-selectable for 110v/220v.
But please ensure that at the bottom of the power supply, you select 220v if they haven't done so from the factory.
Have fun with the WA7.
Just got mine on the Christmas eve

Back to Xiaomi Piston, I ordered one from eBay for US$10 and received a fake....
Bu**er.... even $10 iem also want to fake.... rclxub.gif
Luckily I still have the JVC while waiting for my Roxanne

This post has been edited by widget: Dec 28 2013, 11:45 AM
Ask_Yip
post Dec 28 2013, 11:52 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Dec 28 2013, 11:42 AM)
None required as they are user-selectable for 110v/220v.
But please ensure that at the bottom of the power supply, you select 220v if they haven't done so from the factory.
Have fun with the WA7.
Just got mine on the Christmas eve

Back to Xiaomi Piston, I ordered one from eBay for US$10 and received a fake....
Bu**er.... even $10 iem also want to fake....  rclxub.gif
LOL fake everywhere

Congrats on the Roxanne thumbup.gif
widget
post Dec 28 2013, 12:12 PM

1,156 posts

Didn't expect them to counterfeit cheapo IEM also.... tongue.gif
Last time, plenty of fake Senn IE8
wildwestgoh
post Dec 28 2013, 05:19 PM

2,215 posts

$17 exclude other fees.
Should be around RM60 since Yuan has been quite strong lately.
Anyway, according to the link TS posted, it's a limited edition and only 20,000 units being sold, possibly already finished by then (starting June 28th).
So I doubt anyone can purchase a new one now, unless second hand or fake. doh.gif
widget
post Dec 28 2013, 06:31 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Dec 28 2013, 05:19 PM)
$17 exclude other fees.
Should be around RM60 since Yuan has been quite strong lately.
Anyway, according to the link TS posted, it's a limited edition and only 20,000 units being sold, possibly already finished by then (starting June 28th).
So I doubt anyone can purchase a new one now, unless second hand or fake. doh.gif
Silly me tongue.gif
I was curious that a cheapo iem can creates so much hype....
Hence the purchased without checking all the info blush.gif
ClieOS
post Dec 28 2013, 09:40 PM

In-Ear Addict
1,101 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Dec 28 2013, 11:42 AM)
Bu**er.... even $10 iem also want to fake....  rclxub.gif
I have a Piston for a while now. For the price it is okay. The build quality is really good but the SQ is just so-so. You are not really missing much.

On the other hand, the Piston 2 has been released and I have one inbound. Should be here in a week or two.
widget
post Dec 28 2013, 10:56 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(ClieOS @ Dec 28 2013, 09:40 PM)
I have a Piston for a while now. For the price it is okay. The build quality is really good but the SQ is just so-so. You are not really missing much.

On the other hand, the Piston 2 has been released and I have one inbound. Should be here in a week or two.
Thanks for your reply.
I do agree that the build quality is really good, even for the imitation version biggrin.gif

Looking forward to hear your impression on the Piston 2.
ClieOS
post Jan 6 2014, 02:21 PM

In-Ear Addict
1,101 posts

Received my Piston 2 and already give it a brief listening. As promise, here is my impression: compared to Piston 1, the P2 is a really noticeably improvement. The grainy upper vocal is gone, the bass reaches down even deeper. Overall the sound signature remains fairly similar to P1 - bass oriented and a somewhat of a full sound, but I won't call it very warm. Because of P2 being vented, soundstage is also improved with better depth. I paid around US$25 and it is well worth the price.
widget
post Jan 6 2014, 04:11 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(ClieOS @ Jan 6 2014, 02:21 PM)
Received my Piston 2 and already give it a brief listening. As promise, here is my impression: compared to Piston 1, the P2 is a really noticeably improvement. The grainy upper vocal is gone, the bass reaches down even deeper. Overall the sound signature remains fairly similar to P1 - bass oriented and a somewhat of a full sound, but I won't call it very warm. Because of P2 being vented, soundstage is also improved with better depth. I paid around US$25 and it is well worth the price.
Thanks ClieOS...
Mind sharing where did you purchase the P2 from?

Scared kena tipu buy imitation again biggrin.gif
munlok30
post Jan 6 2014, 04:13 PM

PinkyBoyDays
1,073 posts

hmm , how about the sound quality ???

i saw somehow a similar earphone like this at night market lol
ClieOS
post Jan 6 2014, 11:22 PM

In-Ear Addict
1,101 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jan 6 2014, 04:11 PM)
Thanks ClieOS...
Mind sharing where did you purchase the P2 from?

Scared kena tipu buy imitation again  biggrin.gif
Got mine here: http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-Design-Xiaomi-...=item2a36004698

QUOTE(munlok30 @ Jan 6 2014, 04:13 PM)
hmm , how about the sound quality ???

i saw somehow a similar earphone like this at night market lol
Excellent for the price. You can pay twice as much for something else with half the SQ. It is not going to beat really good IEM, but I don't think you can ask for more with that kind of price.
TSwkkm007
post Jan 7 2014, 01:28 AM

3,123 posts

If buy 2 or more, it is possible save on postage?

Kasi liquipel waterproof lagi best thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Jan 7 2014, 01:33 AM
widget
post Jan 7 2014, 02:42 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(ClieOS @ Jan 6 2014, 11:22 PM)
Got mine here: [url=http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-Design-Xiaomi-Piston-Earphones-Gold-Headset-3-buttons-wire-control-SG-POST-/181294614168?
Thanks so much thumbup.gif
TSwkkm007
post Jan 8 2014, 12:12 AM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jan 7 2014, 12:42 PM)
Thanks so much thumbup.gif
Can bulk together? Haha

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled