Investment SELAYANG STAR CITY | POLARIS SUITES | VEGA SUITES, Beauty couture has a new address

tengster
post Aug 30 2013, 07:57 AM

5,612 posts

Sure die. So far no successful mall in Selayang.
tengster
post Sep 11 2013, 06:15 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Little Backpacker @ Sep 11 2013, 05:13 PM)
haha.. am browsing Selayang property and see you here again. hihi!!!
speaking from a Selayang resident of over 15 yrs, only Selayang mall is surviving... I won't say it's great but it's ok, still operating but so so only.
Mydin behind Selayang Mall attracted more customers though!
Selayang Capitol, previously Summit is gone (but recently saw some repainting activitiy at the side entrance, unsure what's their next plan though)
It's just not a place for mall as the spending group is not here. More low income group here making Mydin, Warta a better shopping place.
Engtex is building another mall beside Hospital Selayang but I doubt it too.
where are you staying? Are you familiar with this area?
I think Selayang Mall is barely surviving. summit Square as good as half dead....they used to be doing okie when there are not many hypermarkets sprouting here and there. Maintenance in both malls are atrocious. dirty and dark parking areas....

Seriously I doubt mall can survive long in Selayang...maybe firt few years. The only best bet is not to sell retail lots individual otherwise confirm Tak Boleh Jalan..... hmm.gif
tengster
post Dec 26 2013, 03:28 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Dec 26 2013, 02:58 PM)
Went to the sales gallery. Just the 6xx sqft show unit ready.
No info given.
Dunno how big the residential unit.
Dunno indicative price.
Dunno got what freebies.
Dunno will rebate how many %.

They said that their previous projects were Aman Sierra townhouses.
[attachmentid=3786584]
[attachmentid=3786585]
Macam tiada info hmm.gif
tengster
post Jan 2 2014, 03:20 PM

5,612 posts

Something is cooking in Selayang..so high density...
tengster
post Jan 2 2014, 05:44 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(yoonchuan @ Jan 2 2014, 05:43 PM)
Hahaha ! but then let hope something good will happen to Selayang lah ....
Polaris to incinerator is not far leh....
tengster
post Jan 2 2014, 07:36 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(PradaLee @ Jan 2 2014, 07:15 PM)
May I know where exactly is the proposed incinerator? Is it nearer to EkoSky, Polaris or Desa Parkcity?
It is nearer to Tmn intan baiduri, KiPark, Laman Residensi, Jinjang, Beringin and turn EcoSky... Then Selayang , DPC.....
tengster
post Jan 12 2014, 02:17 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(ahsoh @ Jan 11 2014, 01:22 PM)
Went to the sales office yesterday, price not ready, only 2 types available: 53xsf and 62xsf, another sovo or sofo kind of thing and they call them "suite". Utilities will be base on commercial rate and not under schedule H, doubt it is doable in selayang area.
LH land
7 acres land
Holiday villa as hotel
A mall there. BUt size not sure
2000+ suites
Each unit comes with one cp. NO option to buy extra cp
2 sizes 538sqft face pool and back, and 624 sqft face Jalan Ipoh
Early bird 5%
Fully furnished option available but information is scanty and not committal
Rm5000 booking with penalty for withdrawal
Price are like 650 PSF and higher for smaller unit
Facilities are not firmed.
Maintenance is 35cent excl sinking fund
Commercial unit...MOF is max 85% utilities are higher
A small stream located behind
162 Selayang is located beside... Not vibrant place. Many low skilled expats there.
No public transportation. NOt sure where is bus stop.

tengster
post Jan 12 2014, 05:50 PM

5,612 posts

This first block is a L shape. The fact that the developer only choose to sell one side of the L shape tell one much about their confidence level. This side has 18 units per floor. There could be another 18 units or so on the other side. Building is 29 storey. Start from Level 9. Level 8 is the non confirmed facilities.

At site now, there are several heavy machinery now, probably ready for foundation work.

tengster
post Jan 12 2014, 10:36 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Jan 12 2014, 05:54 PM)
I went to their show unit, 6xx sqft. And yet at launching, so many uncertainties like dunno what facilities, quite steep maintenance fees and etc... sad.gif
SiMon Cowell will say this is easily forgettable. tongue.gif
tengster
post Jan 12 2014, 10:46 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 12 2014, 10:40 PM)
Such an aggressive project with such high density at that level of pricing for this location

Either the developer did not do realistic market research or he know something I do not, wish them luck...
It appears to me that they consider having a shopping mall with cinema at podium floor is an irresistible USP. Summit Square, Selayang Mall , etc. have pretty lousy track record in that area. Maybe to them, low entry level is damn captivating. notworthy.gif
tengster
post Jan 13 2014, 07:23 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Martinis @ Jan 13 2014, 12:04 AM)
You mean AEON to be part of this project? Or to be built nearby?
I seriously doubt AEON will be coming otherwise they will put up the loge on the scaled model like how they put up for Holiday Villa.

tengster
post Jan 15 2014, 05:27 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(dav668 @ Jan 15 2014, 05:11 PM)
The development in Selayang is a bit less compare to other areas. To the north there are more hill area compare to southern part of Selangor. However, the growth of population and value in property in Selayang or Selangor North is at positive side.

Just get to know also the MRT Line 2 will include Selayang in plan. There would be at least one station in Selayang as the MRT corp estimated huge population from this area. Due to the MY gov's culture, probably we may not see the expected station by 2020 but it is just time matter. No one can confirm the location of Selayang MRT station however it is very close to Star City in proposal as the area is located in between Selayang Jaya/Utama/Intan Baiduri and Baru/MPS/Hospital Selayang.

Talking about the Selayang property and Star City, there are few condos newly built in this area lately. Not forgotten the Emerald 2 which is main competitor of Star City. However, E2's concept is street-mall. It is common to see Rm600k+ condo in Selayang nowadays. The landed second-hand property eg terrace house is priced in the range of 600k to 1.2m. With many developers slowing down the pace for launching new condo due to BN policy and coming GST, it did cool down market for a short while. Once this buffering period is over, the investor and buyer will go on hunting the property. Major cause is due to the growing number of population aged 30-40 yrs old who need to own house in these years. Comparing to other developing countries nearby, there are still room for the property value of MY to grow.

SC offers relatively smaller unit with denser population. This is against those who have get use to condo unit with 1000 to 1200sqf. in addition, the management fee of 0.35-0.40 is at a bit high side with commercial status in title. However, some people manage to convert the utility under schedule H. I am not too sure if it is really feasible. 624sqf is preferred unit and based on the layout, 2 bedrooms can be ideally set up. The mall will start to operate end of 2015, hotel will be opened 2016/17. We can say the developer leaves one block for later development as "testing water" or it can be defined as "making larger profit" if things go expected at that area. Not forgotten also the EcoSky in Jalan Ipoh also left one block of area for future launching. We cant justify the confident level based on such plan.
Can share why the population of 30-40 yo will choose Polaris? The largest size is 624sqft. Is the space adequate for family?

tengster
post Jan 15 2014, 06:58 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(dav668 @ Jan 15 2014, 05:39 PM)
There are definitely pos and neg sides when we look at the development. I like the concept they bring in for sure. however, the concept alone may not draw me to book an unit. Probably i think this is about choice and preference. since there is a topic about Polaris, i just share what i have observed.
I am doing this constructively. Don't mean to discredit Polaris.

The surrounding areas are One Selayang, 162 Selayang and factories at opposite. Other adjacent areas are low cost flats.. Maybe you can walk around the place at night to get a feel of the surrounding. See what type of expats hang out there.

And no malls have been doing well in Selayang area. What make you think this one can make it?
tengster
post Jan 15 2014, 07:03 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jan 15 2014, 06:01 PM)
Trying to get my bearings right....this one is on the piece of land opposite perdana residence 2?
Look for the red flag....oppps it is called 162 Residency...

tengster
post Jan 15 2014, 08:28 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 15 2014, 08:18 PM)
Okok...local hotel chain rite this holiday villa??
Not too sure local or what...but this is a forgettable type of hotel chain that bring minimal impact. Who wanna stay there if Crystal Crown is down the road? More happening there.
tengster
post Jan 15 2014, 08:28 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Jan 15 2014, 08:28 PM)
I dun think any flyover will be built.
Around 1km ahead, there is an overhead bridge right after the hotspring. I think developer will not use extra cost to build flyover. hmm.gif
It won't happen lah...space and cost...
tengster
post Jan 16 2014, 10:07 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Jan 16 2014, 09:59 AM)
A banker friend told me that Aeon will be going in as anchor retail.
Not sure how true.  hmm.gif
Bankers also get hearsay from developer, SA and others only....cerita aje....
tengster
post Jan 16 2014, 11:00 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Jan 16 2014, 10:46 AM)
Yah, agree.
Doubt that Aeon will be setting up there.  shocking.gif
Even if they come, it will be very small operation that may have little impact... Giant could be more suitable candidate....since Aeon nowadays prefer to build their own premise like BBT, metro prima, etc...

Really pity Selayang Spring buyers. Building up to almost roof. Painting done halfway liao....
tengster
post Jan 16 2014, 01:50 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 16 2014, 12:39 PM)
Strange, after contractors (main con and sub-con) complete their work and certified by architect then only the developer pay the main con. At the same time, the developer will notify the bank to release loan based on the progress billing. If the main con cabut, the developer just have to re-tender and award to the main con to complete the job, at worst would be higher cost rather than total abandon...

If Selayang Spring is under HDA, better still as the 50% collection after paying for the contractor claims are protected inside the HDA bank account. Unless the developer cannot service the bank loan and bank take action against developer

So which is which ar...?
Redo tender exercise at this juncture is very costly in view of increase cost.
tengster
post Jan 18 2014, 05:38 PM

5,612 posts

2000+ unit

0.0429sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:27 AM