Steam 100% achievements help tered, do u need help with achievements?

TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 1 2013, 09:47 AM, updated 13y ago

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmmm do we have a general tered for helping each other get 100% achievements?

let me start ...

Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers
http://steamcommunity.com/app/49400 (removed from steam store though)

my achievements!
http://steamcommunity.com/id/deimosta/stats/Planeswalkers

since i have 15/21 achievements and just need 6 more i think i should finish off this one first.

after googling a bit, found some tips:
http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/s...ad.php?t=228420
http://www.xbox360achievements.org/game/ma...-the-Wound.html
http://www.xbox360achievements.org/game/ma...mi-of-Pain.html

but these needs multiplayer so ... need help ... !!!

Master of Artifice - Defeat Tezzeret & Sarkhan Vol in the cooperative campaign
Last One Standing - Win a 3- or 4-player match (Expansion 2)

this 2 cannot finish alone arrr.

so ... who else needs help with 100% achievements?

i know some multiplayer games cannot 100% bcos no one plays them lul.
ik3da
post Jul 1 2013, 10:18 AM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Haha, can't really help much in both games - I don't even have them on my list +_+

I need some help on the following too:

XCOM:
Bubonic Achievement - Anyone has it? Need to play with ya on MP if possible.

Shogun 2:
Spreading Like Wildfire - Anyone gotten this before too? Need to beat someone (with this achievement) thru MP in Shogun 2 for this. Problem is, I barely see anyone plays on MP (I usually play co-op campaign) at all.

Dungeons of Dredmor:
Sewer Brew - Who lives in Canada and can drink? This requires someone to meet a member of Gaslamp Games and consume an Alcoholic Beverage with them =/ I don't mind paying for the beer lol.

This post has been edited by ik3da: Jul 1 2013, 10:19 AM
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 1 2013, 10:50 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jul 1 2013, 10:18 AM)
XCOM:

http://steamcommunity.com/id/deimosta/stats/XCOMEnemyUnknown
hmmm all right lets find a team and haz a match for this one ahah.

Shogun 2:
Spreading Like Wildfire - Anyone gotten this before too? Need to beat someone (with this achievement) thru MP in Shogun 2 for this. Problem is, I barely see anyone plays on MP (I usually play co-op campaign) at all.

http://steamcommunity.com/stats/Shogun2/achievements

this one also fxxked up leh.
kinda like the magic the gathering one.

Spreading Like Wildfire
Defeat a Creative Assembly staff member in battle, or anyone else who has gained this achievement.

need to find someone who has this achievement liao.
http://steamcommunity.com/id/deimosta/friendsthatplay/34330

well, a lot of people haz this game, but any of them got the achievement?

Dungeons of Dredmor:
Sewer Brew - Who lives in Canada and can drink? This requires someone to meet a member of Gaslamp Games and consume an Alcoholic Beverage with them =/ I don't mind paying for the beer lol.

eh this one a bit fxxked up leh. sweat.gif
hidden achievement ka? i dun see it in my achievements.

Sewer Brew
Attend the Gaslamp Games 2011 Penny Arcade Expo Drinking Event.
http://community.gaslampgames.com/threads/...achievment.886/

i dun see it here:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/deimosta/stat...ngeonsOfDredmor

and ...
wah this game still on steam store lul.
http://store.steampowered.com/app/63200/

hmmmm lots of grinding for this one ...
http://steamcommunity.com/id/deimosta/stat...ndayNightCombat
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 1 2013, 10:55 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

all right bobo, frags, nshade, thornduck, leo3010, Abyssio has it.
http://steamcommunity.com/id/bobohead1988/...Shogun2/compare
http://steamcommunity.com/id/frags81/stats/Shogun2/compare
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/7656119...Shogun2/compare
http://steamcommunity.com/id/thornduck/stats/Shogun2/compare
http://steamcommunity.com/id/Leo3010/stats/Shogun2/compare
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/7656119...Shogun2/compare

summoning
bobohead1988
frags
Gkilla
thornduck
Leo3010
Abyssio

i mean this achievement ...
Spreading Like Wildfire
Defeat a Creative Assembly staff member in battle, or anyone else who has gained this achievement.

need to ask them for a game and then beat them lul.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 1 2013, 10:56 AM
Cheesenium
post Jul 1 2013, 12:00 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jul 1 2013, 10:18 AM)
XCOM:
I have XCOM and I can help you with the achievement.

I'll be able to help you tonight around 9pm.
ik3da
post Jul 1 2013, 12:05 PM

545 posts

The Dungeons of Dredmor is a hidden achievement (for now) - the developers said that they plan to remove it as not many people can actually go Canada to drink with them (though their forum kaki said that one should not be too obsessed with achievements lol). So far, haven't remove yet so oh well - gonna try my luck in case we have some Canadian-kaki around.

On Shogun 2, wah, didn't know that we have so many Shogun 2 kaki here but then again, I joined the party rather late haha.

On XCOM, we can do the MP game - that shouldn't be too hard - only thing for Bubonic achievement, we need someone who gotten it before.

On Monday Night Combat, lol, this is the same as CS:GO. Shitload of grinding; LINK
ik3da
post Jul 1 2013, 12:07 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 1 2013, 12:00 PM)
I have XCOM and I can help you with the achievement.

I'll be able to help you tonight around 9pm.
Sweet, drop me a PM when you back man.
Cheesenium
post Jul 1 2013, 12:08 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jul 1 2013, 12:07 PM)
Sweet, drop me a PM when you back man.
I'll chat with you on Steam once im ready. smile.gif
Scar_face
post Jul 1 2013, 12:36 PM

522 posts

how come you forget the fav game ever? where iz civ 5? we need multiplayer yo
Cheesenium
post Jul 1 2013, 12:51 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Jul 1 2013, 12:36 PM)
how come you forget the fav game ever?  where iz civ 5? we need multiplayer yo
If im not wrong, MP is still pretty broken. :/
ZyD86
post Jul 1 2013, 06:14 PM

288 posts

Damn it, Missing one of the Sherlock Holmes Last Testaments Achievement to make it 100%.

Blackmailer Achievement.

Anyone know how to get it without restarting the game all over. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ZyD86: Jul 1 2013, 06:14 PM
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 1 2013, 06:22 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ZyD86 @ Jul 1 2013, 06:14 PM)
Damn it, Missing one of the Sherlock Holmes Last Testaments Achievement to make it 100%.

Blackmailer Achievement.

Anyone know how to get it without restarting the game all over. sad.gif

hmmm

http://www.xbox360achievements.org/game/te...lackmailer.html

Comment #1 by BrazenLisa
Sunday, September 30, 2012 @ 09:36:00 PM

I wish I knew where in the game this one was achieved, somehow I missed it. sad.gif
Comment #2 by NitzPrime
Wednesday, October 03, 2012 @ 04:46:53 PM

You have 3 conversations in which you can attempt blackmail to get the answers you need:

The first time is when interviewing the reverend in the bishop's office. One of the dialog options actually says "Blackmail." Choose it.

The second time is in the graveyard in Whitechapel when you find the boys hiding in the shed. Choose the "Afraid" option.

The last time is when questioning Danny on your second trip to Whitechapel when looking for Holmes' hideout as Watson. Choose the "Hygeine Service" option.

Those are the only conversations that have the blackmail option, and you have to hit all 3. I missed it the first time because, at least with the children, choosing another option ends the dialogue before you get the chance to try blackmail.

start over lul.
ZyD86
post Jul 1 2013, 06:43 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 1 2013, 06:22 PM)
hmmm

http://www.xbox360achievements.org/game/te...lackmailer.html

Comment #1 by BrazenLisa
Sunday, September 30, 2012 @ 09:36:00 PM

I wish I knew where in the game this one was achieved, somehow I missed it. sad.gif
Comment #2 by NitzPrime
Wednesday, October 03, 2012 @ 04:46:53 PM

You have 3 conversations in which you can attempt blackmail to get the answers you need:

The first time is when interviewing the reverend in the bishop's office. One of the dialog options actually says "Blackmail." Choose it.

The second time is in the graveyard in Whitechapel when you find the boys hiding in the shed. Choose the "Afraid" option.

The last time is when questioning Danny on your second trip to Whitechapel when looking for Holmes' hideout as Watson. Choose the "Hygeine Service" option.

Those are the only conversations that have the blackmail option, and you have to hit all 3. I missed it the first time because, at least with the children, choosing another option ends the dialogue before you get the chance to try blackmail.
start over lul.
I miss to blackmail for the 3rd conversation. ahh...f**ked up..star over..T_T
newuserex
post Jul 1 2013, 09:13 PM

キャッハハ…キャハハッキャッ……キャハハ…
546 posts

Anyone have god mode? Latest update come with achievement which require you to kill 25 teammates (ouch!). If not, you guys should buy this game on summer sale, its a fun co-op games.
GG_AT3
post Jul 22 2013, 04:01 PM

154 posts

one question, can u get achievement if u playing offline?
Scar_face
post Aug 1 2013, 08:23 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(GG_AT3 @ Jul 22 2013, 04:01 PM)
one question, can u get achievement if u playing offline?
i dont think so..need online to update.

btw anyone know why in darksider one i cant unlock many achievements? like obtain the shuriken(not sure what its name)..i already got it but not unlock
bowerchung
post Aug 4 2013, 09:09 PM

562 posts

I need help achievement for L4D2

GOOD GUY NICK

This post has been edited by bowerchung: Aug 12 2013, 04:21 PM
Scar_face
post Aug 5 2013, 08:20 AM

522 posts

i need one or two people to do achievements on payday the heist.. dont worry if your level low me and my friend can help you leveling..
SupremeSS
post Aug 5 2013, 09:51 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Aug 5 2013, 08:20 AM)
i need one or two people to do achievements on payday the heist.. dont worry if your level low me and my friend can help you leveling..
add me..borwei
onthefly
post Aug 6 2013, 01:54 AM

1,315 posts

anybody wanna help each other with L4D achievement ?

0.0207sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:30 PM