Sauna, does it helps to reduce weight?

TSleorynna
post May 10 2006, 08:36 PM, updated 20y ago

40 posts

recently i go to sauna twice a week. my mum asks me to go. fully sponsored la. btw, is it true that it helps in reducing weight ? what is the benefit actually? i cant feel any difference in any aspect.
benQue
post May 11 2006, 02:48 AM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

u sweat, maybe abit like doing exercise by just sitting around.

but i prefer real sports.
AiRBooM
post May 11 2006, 02:50 AM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

it helps you to burn your oil/fats ... but i still prefer real sport.... everytime after i finish sauna... then go back home feel like sick... doh.gif
SUSfunkyboi
post May 11 2006, 02:53 AM

147 posts

go swim 1st, swimming reduce fat.
after swim go sauna,best.
8v!n
post May 11 2006, 01:51 PM

46 posts

Sauna is the best way to make u sweat sweat.gif ...for those working in office(air-cond) and seldom out for sport.
4agze
post May 12 2006, 01:16 AM

SwaggeR
783 posts

yup... i just started to spend sometime in the gym and after that sauna.... your body feels unstressed!
isaac_lin
post May 12 2006, 02:56 PM

96 posts

Sauna will not make u loose yr fat. U will only loose weight by loosing water. After u drink back water, all become the same. Fat cannot burn like that wan wei.... .. if wanna loose weight, go exercise. Dont waste yr time in the sauna.
darklight79
post May 12 2006, 02:59 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(isaac_lin @ May 12 2006, 02:56 PM)
Sauna will not make u loose yr fat. U will only loose weight by loosing water. After u drink back water, all become the same. Fat cannot burn like that wan wei.... .. if wanna loose weight, go exercise. Dont waste yr time in the sauna.
Exactly. No, no, no. Sauna does NOT make people lose fat. Wonder where'd they get these ideas from man.
darklight79
post May 14 2006, 11:12 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Someone's promoting Herbalife like crazy, even in a sauna thread.
pizzaboy
post May 14 2006, 11:37 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(allets @ May 12 2006, 06:01 PM)
- Removed -
Imbecile spamming.

This post has been edited by Geminist: May 14 2006, 11:42 PM
otherwise
post May 21 2006, 12:00 PM

496 posts

Im planning to join the sauna too. Can u guys tell me how is the sauna work? How many minutes i must wait inside the room?
lhscindy
post May 21 2006, 08:29 PM

128 posts

sauna can make yur skin smooth, nice, beautiful, bla bla bla........help u release yur body toxic......bla bla bla.......
TSleorynna
post May 22 2006, 09:16 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(otherwise @ May 21 2006, 12:00 PM)
Im planning to join the sauna too. Can u guys tell me how is the sauna work? How many minutes i must wait inside the room?
it helps u to sweat. n eliminate the toxins . u will feel fresh. but have to drink a lot. gosh. i went to do this sauna twice a week. i feel healthier but it dosnt help in losing weight~ at all~ huhu. im do it 40minutes each session
shaquenator
post May 25 2006, 04:26 AM

1,021 posts

have u guys heard of Sauna Solution advertised in TV by TV Mart ? The price is RM 199 for that device....anyone heard of it ?
otherwise
post May 25 2006, 08:39 AM

496 posts

can we sauna in the afternoon?
highman
post May 25 2006, 05:12 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(leorynna @ May 10 2006, 08:36 PM)
recently i go to sauna twice a week. my mum asks me to go. fully sponsored la. btw, is it true that it helps in reducing weight ? what is the benefit actually? i cant feel any difference in any aspect.
more offer u go, more sperm u will less.
please aware this.... if u always goto sauna.... ur "balls" sure masak 1. sweat.gif
TSleorynna
post May 25 2006, 06:51 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(highman @ May 25 2006, 05:12 PM)
more offer u go, more sperm u will less.
please aware this.... if u always goto sauna.... ur "balls" sure masak 1. sweat.gif
heheh but im a girl =p so no sperm to lose aite

This post has been edited by leorynna: May 25 2006, 06:51 PM
LYFfan
post May 26 2006, 10:07 AM

229 posts

It's probably all these "fat burning" concepts targeting women that makes them think Sauna is also another way to burn fat.

People, the only way you can lose fat from your body thats already under your skin is:

A) IF you go for liposuction and suck it out
B) IF you go for surgery and whack it out.
C) IF you have some flesh eating disease that eats your cells and mearning you are rotting from inside out.

No other way... When you lose weight you don't lose fat , but the fat cells get smaller. You only deprice the fat cells from medium that can increase its dimensions. Individual fat cells don;t just disappear unless its time for them to break down/degenerate. All that fat burning rubbish is just that...rubbish. U can go buy Herbalife,Bioyoung,Superslimfast etc but it aint gonna do jack sh*t for your health.

kitman
post Jun 1 2006, 11:59 PM

2,691 posts

pls be aware that if you have high blood pressure do not go for sauna - dangerous.

also don't over do it. sauna session should be broken up into 3parts and each part 10-15min max, you'll need to cool yourself after that.

afaik sauna is good for detox but will not help lose fat smile.gif
maybe some people feel that way becos normally after sauna feel refresh smile.gif
Zero-Cool
post Jun 3 2006, 09:49 AM

158 posts

sauna won't make u lose fat ..its only reduce ur water in ur body only...cause ur nt using energy to burn fat..but only to sweat

QUOTE(leorynna @ May 10 2006, 08:36 PM)
malaysianPotato
post Jun 3 2006, 10:09 AM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

it wont help you lose weight and can be dangerous if you stay in the sauna for too long.

if you really want to lose weight, exercise once a day 5 times a week. the easiest way if you're short of time is to simply take 15 minutes and exercise with weights in the morning after you wake up a good 30 minutes before you eat breakfast.

This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Jun 3 2006, 10:09 AM
sheeta
post Jun 9 2006, 01:34 PM

564 posts

yeah..i just saw it on the TV
RM 199 is quite cheap,if compare to other kinds of similar product available in the market.

feel like calling the number now..
hm...but not sure whether i should..

0.0216sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:17 AM