Arsenal Street Talk, Come lets vote for the best player~*
Thumpy Ick
Jul 8 2013, 11:22 PM

haa... kan da kata dont believe the villa story cuz it aint on arsenal.com!
btw lol a few hours ago villa's going to spurs, the next few hours terus pergi atletico. way to give their fans false hope. kinda like when they thought they won 4th place but it turns out it was false news, lolololololol
n perez is smoking his pipe. higuain's dad himself mentioned arsenal. big chance we're in a deal with RM for higuain, and that quote is just a response to our "Suarez bid" scare tactics.
This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Jul 8 2013, 11:26 PM
Thumpy Ick
Jul 8 2013, 11:28 PM

^ which is why i'm saying Perez needs to put down the pipe he's smoking
Thumpy Ick
Jul 9 2013, 01:04 AM

kind of expected RM to retaliate, they're the ones with big cash, we're starting to grow towards there, perez thinks he has the upper hand, which he kind of still have.
i think a deal sealer would be some astute bidding strategy by wenger, or higuain himself going out to the press and announcing his wish to go to Arsenal. so far we've only heard from higuain's agent, nothing from the player himself. if he does this RM aint got no cards left to play
Thumpy Ick
Jul 9 2013, 11:25 AM

one of giroud's criticisms was that he rarely scores when it matters. i cant remember where i read it, but him and poldi's goals combined does not bring us more than 10 points, which means they score when we're already leading, instead of scoring to draw level or to lead. now i cant claim that as 100% true since i dont have the stats with me, but what i can remember is theo and santi were the guys who provided when it mattered most (and to a certain extent, laurent bosscielny).
i guess what that means is that in their first season, giroud has disappeared in the bigger games. i have confidence that he'll improve upon that in his second season, but we need a new striker to push him. whoever comes i dont care anymore, i'm confident wenger'll bring an experienced striker in i just dont know who.
random but i had a dream that we signed higuain, poldi leaving the club and we made a bid for rooney and suarez to replace poldi. i need to lay off transfer rumors for a while...
Thumpy Ick
Jul 9 2013, 03:03 PM

rumour: gareth barry is available for 4mil and we're going to bid for him
what i think: unnecesary. he's not getting younger, and he's not technically brilliant as mikel arteta. even for 4mil i wont buy him in FM. i'd rather spend that extra 4mil on the higuain deal
Thumpy Ick
Jul 9 2013, 07:35 PM

rumour: Jovetic is available for 27mil
iuno, but now that they have gomez, wanting 27mil for jovetic seems a little greedy, no?
Thumpy Ick
Jul 9 2013, 11:46 PM

that away kit looks spiffy.
it's great that suarez thinks an interest from us as "flattering", but cmon mate you had a great season, bar the madness. he's probably moving away from england, he's had enough of the british media....
.... but now that i think of it, the sight of Suarez, in an Arsenal kit, lifting the BPL cup next season, would serve as a big "screw you" to the english media.
i like this even better than the sight of Rooney lifting the cup with us to spite judas.
Thumpy Ick
Jul 10 2013, 10:35 AM

sesuai la bale in RM shirt
Thumpy Ick
Jul 10 2013, 10:45 AM

^ not necessarily mate, they will reinvest using the cash they got from gabale. they wont get anyone near as classy as him, but they'll get 2-3 decent players which would balance the whole team. bale was imba but it makes the whole team unbalanced
Thumpy Ick
Jul 10 2013, 11:05 AM

less rooney/jovetic, more suarez/higuain these days. a difficult choice to make even if in an FM game between suarez and higuain.
Thumpy Ick
Jul 10 2013, 11:35 AM

dude, liverpool away kit had different coloured socks. i'll take this any day lol
Thumpy Ick
Jul 10 2013, 05:32 PM

the sun: we're now interested in flamini
daily: we're going to bid for cesar
if flam's coming for dirt cheap and low wages i say take him
Thumpy Ick
Jul 10 2013, 08:33 PM

" "I have to value that – despite everything that's happened, [English] clubs still value players for what they can do on the field," he said. "That makes me think that I can come back and do well over there. It's good that the English clubs still want me.""
seems like Suarez is willing to withstand the english press if we're willing to take him.
and that's enough to convince me he still has it in him to win something there. Suarez and Higuain > Rooney now for me.
Thumpy Ick
Jul 10 2013, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Jul 10 2013, 08:42 PM) Susah susah sgt nak sign big names, sign TH14 je la..best juga tu..kalo gol dia score 1 minggu x habis cerita lg  habis emosi twitter feed aku kalo king henry balik pastu score macam dulu lagi
Thumpy Ick
Jul 10 2013, 10:51 PM

i'm more optimistic about cesc returning and getting that number 4 than gareth barry coming and wearing number 4
i mean, gareth barry, come ooooooooonnnnnnn
Thumpy Ick
Jul 10 2013, 11:26 PM

lol, so him being Finland in FIFA wasnt a fluke after all? i thought fifa made a mistake at first " Arseblog News – When there is a lot of transfer speculation flying around is it something you joke about in the dressing room? You know what, and this is the honest truth, we don’t really discuss it. It’s not something we talk about, that’s the honest truth. You read stuff in the papers and like I said so much of it never turns out to happen. " people, carl jenkinson, real talk right here. both a gooner and a gunner, he knows what transfer season's like to a fan and to a player. and lol at podolski being the craziest guy in the dressing room. i wonder what would happen if eboue's still around
Thumpy Ick
Jul 11 2013, 11:58 AM

goodbye la MaCha dei...
Thumpy Ick
Jul 11 2013, 12:17 PM

rumour: we're going to bring back Cesc after all.
i think this is just a result of the recent story that per's vacating his #4 shirt. geoff tweeted about Cesc and something about "wheels in motion", although he deleted it soon after. the london fans dont trust anything geoff says right now, but tbh i've read a few other ITKs tweeting about a possible Cesc return. a source said something about a "mysterious spaniard" involved in our transfer dealings.
am i optimistic enough that he's coming back? not really do we have any realistic chance of bringing him back? nope, he said he's staying. but what players say mean nothing these days (refer to rvp before he went rvjudas) do i want him back here? oh yes i do so freakin much.
Thumpy Ick
Jul 11 2013, 12:37 PM

i'm sure wenger wont allow that. i dont remember cesc suffering with arsenal's style of play, he was given freedom to do whatever he liked in the midfield.
but yeah, i'm not about to entertain the idea of him coming back yet haha
Thumpy Ick
Jul 11 2013, 01:21 PM