Orient watches only, orient movement

more2teayap
post Sep 25 2015, 07:39 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Sep 24 2015, 08:55 PM)
They have a website I can order from?
I think it's better for you to purchase watch on the spot, especially when it comes to mechanical watches. You will want to inspect the watch before you purchase it, lately Orient new batches quality control is not as good as before, so I think it's better to inspect it first. Normally if you purchase it online if there are any cosmetic flaws you will need to send it for warranty, they might not change it 1 to 1 for you.
SUSitanium
post Sep 25 2015, 11:27 AM

I brake very late.
762 posts

Hmm...seems like parent company is called AD Time.
Everdying
post Sep 25 2015, 11:50 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Sep 25 2015, 12:39 AM)
Erm.....hard to fly 2.5hours down.
if buying online, can also try skywatches / creationwatches in singapore.
SUSitanium
post Sep 25 2015, 12:04 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 25 2015, 11:50 AM)
if buying online, can also try skywatches / creationwatches in singapore.
Ty thumbup.gif
Holatjh
post Sep 25 2015, 01:00 PM

Any shops to recommend to get Orient watches in Penang?
g4gary123
post Sep 25 2015, 02:07 PM

168 posts

drool.gif drool.gif can i ask is it still can get this 2 watches in malaysia market/shop?
i live in kl/selangor

Attached image(s)
more2teayap
post Sep 25 2015, 03:03 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(onicom @ Sep 25 2015, 11:37 AM)
I puchased my orient black ray raven from amazon and it was flawless, plus i paid a very good price for it due to some good discounts.

You wouldnt imagine what i paid for, with free international priority shipping from DHL.
Haha I purchase my Orient Star from Solar time out of 4/2 got some cosmetic flaws..
more2teayap
post Sep 25 2015, 05:05 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(onicom @ Sep 25 2015, 03:21 PM)
Damn, orient star kena cosmetic flaw, my cheapo black raven is flawless.

But i do notice the the ip coating has rubbed off between the links, but then again its cheap so cant really expect much.
yeap, the recent orient star I got also got very minor dial flaws but i didn't noticed it when i purchase it, i emailed orient japan and AD Time, they promised to replace my dial though.
more2teayap
post Sep 25 2015, 06:06 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(onicom @ Sep 25 2015, 05:50 PM)
Dial problem? Misalignment?
misalignment on paint tongue.gif
crapp0
post Sep 26 2015, 12:29 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Sep 25 2015, 06:06 PM)
misalignment on paint tongue.gif
You have the pic of the problem?
konakok
post Sep 26 2015, 05:51 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Holatjh @ Sep 25 2015, 01:00 PM)
Any shops to recommend to get Orient watches in Penang?
There is 1 shop in Penang near chendol stall @ Penang Road got a wide range of orient model mako,blueray.star,diver 200m & 300m
Fah Shing at Penang Road

more2teayap
post Sep 27 2015, 09:34 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Sep 26 2015, 12:29 PM)
You have the pic of the problem?

Check out the power reserve 35th hour to 20th hour the metallic paint should be only at the side, not on the top.
crapp0
post Sep 27 2015, 09:37 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Sep 27 2015, 09:34 AM)

Check out the power reserve 35th hour to 20th hour the metallic paint should be only at the side, not on the top.
The black paint was not applied on the edges it seems?

That is shitty QC control. When you bought it, you did now notice this defect? Or was it online?

This post has been edited by crapp0: Sep 27 2015, 09:39 AM
more2teayap
post Sep 27 2015, 10:11 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Sep 27 2015, 09:37 AM)
The black paint was not applied on the edges it seems?

That is shitty QC control. When you bought it, you did now notice this defect? Or was it online?
Either the black paint or metallic paint didn't applied properly..

Unfortunately, I didn't noticed when I inspect the watch in the shop, went back after 2 days only found it out.. But anyway contacted them, they said will replace the dial for me.

Yes indeed quite bad QC, I also did sent and email to Orient Japan, they said they will contact AD Time to settle the case with me and as usual reply, will improve their QC
crapp0
post Sep 27 2015, 11:02 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Sep 27 2015, 10:11 AM)
Either the black paint or metallic paint didn't applied properly..

Unfortunately, I didn't noticed when I inspect the watch in the shop, went back after 2 days only found it out.. But anyway contacted them, they said will replace the dial for me.

Yes indeed quite bad QC, I also did sent and email to Orient Japan, they said they will contact AD Time to settle the case with me and as usual reply, will improve their QC
Odd how it failed QC since the movement is made in japan, dont sure where it is cased though.

Too bad you got a "lemon".

This post has been edited by crapp0: Sep 27 2015, 11:03 AM
more2teayap
post Sep 27 2015, 11:09 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Sep 27 2015, 11:02 AM)
Odd how it failed QC since the movement is made in japan, dont sure where it is cased though.

Too bad you got a "lemon".
My another retrograde when I purchased it also got flaw on the first stock, the date doesn't aligns well, then after that the staff got another 2 for me to choose then finally found 1 totally flawless.

I guess we are really living in the what you pay is what you get world. Japanese watch overall is way more affordable than Swiss made watches, but just gonna take extra effort to check before you take home your watch.
Everdying
post Sep 27 2015, 11:11 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Sep 27 2015, 11:09 AM)
My another retrograde when I purchased it also got flaw on the first stock, the date doesn't aligns well, then after that the staff got another 2 for me to choose then finally found 1 totally flawless.

I guess we are really living in the what you pay is what you get world. Japanese watch overall is way more affordable than Swiss made watches, but just gonna take extra effort to check before you take home your watch.
it could also possibly be mishandling on its way from japan? or by our great couriers.
i dont really read of that many QC issues on WUS.

anyway, i've only ever had one orient star.

was pretty good in almost every way, except for its thick clasp.
and im a bracelet guy, so i eventually flipped it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 27 2015, 11:17 AM
crapp0
post Sep 27 2015, 11:16 AM

4,414 posts

I think chalk it to bad luck or the rumour that orient's QC isnt upto scratch. You mentioned that the staff brought out 2, so you went through 3 watches total and 2 had defects? Thats pretty bad QC in the law of averages.

My black ray raven was flawless, so was my wenger pilot, both bought from amazon.
patryn33
post Sep 27 2015, 11:27 AM

3,940 posts

U just too lucky!
I have no issue with my orient star, and my credor
Not all Swiss great.

more2teayap
post Sep 27 2015, 12:44 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 27 2015, 11:11 AM)
it could also possibly be mishandling on its way from japan? or by our great couriers.
i dont really read of that many QC issues on WUS.

anyway, i've only ever had one orient star.

was pretty good in almost every way, except for its thick clasp.
and im a bracelet guy, so i eventually flipped it tongue.gif
But it's on the dial, so I'm not quite sure, I remember I got my first Orient Open Heart model, that's flawless, no complains..

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Sep 27 2015, 11:16 AM)
I think chalk it to bad luck or the rumour that orient's QC isnt upto scratch. You mentioned that the staff brought out 2, so you went through 3 watches total and 2 had defects? Thats pretty bad QC in the law of averages.

My black ray raven was flawless, so was my wenger pilot, both bought from amazon.
yeah, bought out 3 and 2 was not quite perfect.

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Sep 27 2015, 11:27 AM)
U just too lucky!
I have no issue with my orient star, and my credor
Not all Swiss great.
Good for you! Mhmmm Credor.. wub.gif

92 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:10 PM