92 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Orient watches only, orient movement

SUSfuzzy
post May 22 2015, 04:02 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 22 2015, 02:41 PM)
im also looking at pepsi mako too. whats the reasonable price for msia? saw at ebay 99usd 115 usd sweat.gif
Think Mako is generally around the RM400 mark?
zhou.xingxing
post May 22 2015, 04:03 PM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 22 2015, 04:02 PM)
Think Mako is generally around the RM400 mark?
regardless of color is it? rclxms.gif thanks for confirming biggrin.gif
SUSfuzzy
post May 22 2015, 04:10 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 22 2015, 04:03 PM)
regardless of color is it?  rclxms.gif thanks for confirming  biggrin.gif
Yea, I could be wrong but the last time when I was looking around, the uncle shops generally don't differentiate much between colours. Only the model (Mako v Mako XL) .. But I think I've ever only see the pepsi dial in Solar Time or something, never really noticed those in uncle shops..

zhou.xingxing
post May 22 2015, 04:15 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 22 2015, 04:10 PM)
Yea, I could be wrong but the last time when I was looking around, the uncle shops generally don't differentiate much between colours. Only the model (Mako v Mako XL) .. But I think I've ever only see the pepsi dial in Solar Time or something, never really noticed those in uncle shops..
im at kuchingg.... mako and mako xl difference just the diameter right? im actually looking at bigger watch. mako xl looks perfect. but i cant find and mako xl pepsi? mostly get the unker shop to order for me lo. i cant find too. wannt get something difference from my 007 tongue.gif
Everdying
post May 22 2015, 04:20 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 22 2015, 04:15 PM)
im at kuchingg.... mako and mako xl  difference just the diameter right? im actually looking at bigger watch. mako xl looks perfect. but i cant find and mako xl pepsi? mostly get the unker shop to order for me lo. i cant find too. wannt get something difference from my 007  tongue.gif
there is no such model as mako xl pepsi.
only mako got pepsi.

mako xl also more expensive.
and yes, mako only around rm400+ dont care what color it is.
SUSfuzzy
post May 22 2015, 04:25 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

im at kuchingg.... mako and mako xl  difference just the diameter right? im actually looking at bigger watch. mako xl looks perfect. but i cant find and mako xl pepsi? mostly get the unker shop to order for me lo. i cant find too. wannt get something difference from my 007  tongue.gif
Few items.

1) Size as you mentioned: Mako's around 47mm lug to lug and the XL's 51.5mm lug to lug..
2) Lume: Mako's is better than the XL
3) Dials: Mako is a mixture of Arabic and batons while XL is pure batons.
4) Hands: both have it's own charm, though i think the Mako's red tipped seconds hand looks gorgeous.
5) Bezels: Speaks for itself, pretty much depends which kind you like..

Mako XL takde pepsi color bro..

Colour scheme for Mako: http://orientwatchusa.com/em65001b
Colour scheme for XL: http://orientwatchusa.com/em75001b
gmail
post May 22 2015, 05:51 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

There's no Pepsi for XL. If you already have a 007, I will suggest you to go for XL, maybe in green, orange or blue bezel to further differentiate from the 007.

Anyway, would like to share a pict to you to have a better picture on 007, Mako XL and Mako.

zhou.xingxing
post May 22 2015, 06:00 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ May 22 2015, 05:51 PM)
There's no Pepsi for XL. If you already have a 007, I will suggest you to go for XL, maybe in green, orange or blue bezel to further differentiate from the 007.

Anyway, would like to share a pict to you to have a better picture on 007, Mako XL and Mako.

Yep. Set my heart on mako pepsi the color too good already. Initially wanted 009. But thought of getting a diff 1. And it was ur pepsi i saw that attracted me in a few pages back. laugh.gif for a bigger watch maybe wil get maratac?
SUSfuzzy
post May 22 2015, 06:18 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 22 2015, 06:00 PM)
Yep. Set my heart on mako pepsi the color too good already. Initially wanted 009. But thought of getting a diff 1. And it was ur pepsi i saw that attracted me in a few pages back. laugh.gif  for a bigger watch maybe wil get maratac?
Sell your 007, get an 009 and join me tongue.gif

Then go get an XL. flex.gif
zhou.xingxing
post May 22 2015, 06:29 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 22 2015, 06:18 PM)
Sell your 007, get an 009 and join me  tongue.gif

Then go get an XL. flex.gif
My 007 jus two month. My first auto tongue.gif dont reli know diff btwn mako n xl yet. Later i go see. But makos color reli nice. Knot sell leh. 007 my daily beater laugh.gif
SUSfuzzy
post May 22 2015, 06:31 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 22 2015, 06:29 PM)
My 007 jus two month. My first auto tongue.gif dont reli know diff btwn mako n xl yet. Later i go see. But makos color reli nice. Knot sell leh. 007 my daily beater laugh.gif
I wrote down a few major ones a few post above.. smile.gif

But yea, go see and wear it. XL really looks huge. It's almost 50mm across after all.
zhou.xingxing
post May 22 2015, 06:38 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 22 2015, 06:31 PM)
I wrote down a few major ones a few post above..  smile.gif

But yea, go see and wear it. XL really looks huge. It's almost 50mm across after all.
Yeah i know u wrote it. Thats why later i will google image for it. Not v good w words. Haha.
SUSfuzzy
post May 22 2015, 06:42 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 22 2015, 06:38 PM)
Yeah i know u wrote it. Thats why later i will google image for it. Not v good w words. Haha.
Lol..

Here:

Dragonflyz
post May 23 2015, 09:02 PM

239 posts

Hey guys,

Sharing my spoils

Pre-GST
Orient GMT

Post-GST
OrientStar Retrograde for my dad!

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 8 2015, 11:48 AM)
Hi people, am looking for Orient  DB0A006W, or the Concept.

Anyone know where I can find it in store or online?
I've found 1 at the shop where I bought both my Orient's in Penang, if you are interested in getting, PM me, I'll help you out and I'm sure the price would be great. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ May 12 2015, 01:17 AM)
Tried finding the Orient Ray Blue around JB...not a single watch shop that i went has it... some online store like skywatches dont have stock. Whats up with that ? Discontinued or .. ?
By the way, where do you guys recommend buying Orient watches? This will be my first Orient watch smile.gif
I think I spotted a Blue Ray at the shop too, if you need help in getting one, PM me and I'll try to help out.

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 22 2015, 02:41 PM)
im also looking at pepsi mako too. whats the reasonable price for msia? saw at ebay 99usd 115 usd sweat.gif
I'm sure there are 2 Pepsi Mako that I saw in the shop, PM me if you need some help.
twho
post May 23 2015, 09:46 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ May 23 2015, 09:02 PM)
Hey guys,

Sharing my spoils

Pre-GST
Orient GMT

Post-GST

I've found 1 at the shop where I bought both my Orient's in Penang, if you are interested in getting, PM me, I'll help you out and I'm sure the price would be great.  rclxms.gif

I think I spotted a Blue Ray at the shop too, if you need help in getting one, PM me and I'll try to help out.
I'm sure there are 2 Pepsi Mako that I saw in the shop, PM me if you need some help.
That's also one of two shops that i frequent for Japanese watches. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Nice colourway retrograde for ur ol' man. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by twho: May 23 2015, 10:21 PM
mbax
post May 23 2015, 10:29 PM

66 posts

Hey guys,

Sharing my spoils

Pre-GST
Orient GMT

Post-GST

I've found 1 at the shop where I bought both my Orient's in Penang, if you are interested in getting, PM me, I'll help you out and I'm sure the price would be great.  rclxms.gif

How much is the mako there?
ultra_nyamuk
post May 23 2015, 11:39 PM

1,833 posts

Hey guys,

Sharing my spoils

Pre-GST
Orient GMT

Post-GST

Bro... im interested. If its not too much trouble, how much is the Blue Ray there? The one with metal band.
Dragonflyz
post May 24 2015, 03:18 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(mbax @ May 23 2015, 10:29 PM)
How much is the mako there?
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ May 23 2015, 11:39 PM)
Bro... im interested. If its not too much trouble, how much is the Blue Ray there? The one with metal band.
PM me your contacts, I'll probably drop by tomorrow to check out for you guys, so I could update you guys in real time.
Talk to you guys in detail on whatsapp tomorrow.
mbax
post May 25 2015, 01:56 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ May 24 2015, 03:18 AM)
PM me your contacts, I'll probably drop by tomorrow to check out for you guys, so I could update you guys in real time.
aiyaa.. miss out this.. nvm bro just want to know the price only.
ultra_nyamuk
post May 26 2015, 11:36 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ May 24 2015, 03:18 AM)
Finally got my Orient Ray Blue! Thanks so much for this good service smile.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

92 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.2632sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:29 AM