Orient watches only, orient movement

Orias
post Mar 25 2015, 02:07 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ Mar 25 2015, 11:34 AM)
Photos not able to load in your website. Or it is just me that is having problem
the website works fine for me bro. might be some issues with the plugin/browser.
albertpcl
post Mar 25 2015, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(Orias @ Mar 25 2015, 01:23 PM)
the shop that i tried the gold coloured one is at pertama complex. i like going to the watch shops there as they provide more discounts compared to the ones in the shopping mall. they can slash up to 50% from RRP, unlike the ones in shopping complexes only 15%-25%. will order from her if she can order the stock.  nod.gif
do you mind to shared the name of the shop you went ?
many thanks tongue.gif
peet
post Mar 25 2015, 03:55 PM

397 posts

Bros here can PM me state the model u want and what's the expected price. I see if I can get it cheaper for u. smile.gif
chenhui87
post Mar 25 2015, 05:51 PM

♥Jigeumeun So Nyuh Shi Dae♥
2,150 posts

recently orient watch price increased due to weak foreign exchange of ringgit to USD. Just bought blue ray RM510, 3 months before asked on RM470.haizzz
Everdying
post Mar 25 2015, 06:36 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

went and looked at the new bambino today...looks pretty nice in real life too.
seems a little bit bigger than the bambino v1 due to the dial design with markers extending all the way out.
the grey dial doesnt look too bad in that bad light, but the blue dial looks abit boring...probably needs to be seen in nice sunlight.

peet
post Mar 25 2015, 06:52 PM

397 posts

I don't like the blue dial at all. Mine is the "rose goal" dial (scroll up to see).
Another tip, if u are a watch collector try to avoid gold colour as it will tarnish after a few years. Gold coloured dials on the inside are okay as it won't be exposed to your sweat etc.

And don't pay RM720 for the Bambinos...that's only the Recommended Retail Price (RRP).

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 25 2015, 06:36 PM)
seems a little bit bigger than the bambino v1 due to the dial design with markers extending all the way out.
the grey dial doesnt look too bad in that bad light, but the blue dial looks abit boring...probably needs to be seen in nice sunlight.
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 25 2015, 07:01 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 25 2015, 06:36 PM)

Still think they made a mistake with the hands.
HeartRoxas
post Mar 25 2015, 07:24 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Mar 21 2015, 10:40 PM)
How much you bought it?  Can anyone tell me how much is the cheapest model with domed crystal.
Ah, sorry for replying late.

I bought it from Skywatches and managed to get it for 480 including postage. smile.gif

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Mar 18 2015, 09:53 AM)
Lovely, do you wear your rose gold orient in causal wear as well or just in formal only?
I swap it out on Natos if I want to use it on Casual. Currently still using Natos. Good part is it looks good, bad part is some people thought it's a Daniel Wellington... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by HeartRoxas: Mar 25 2015, 07:29 PM
Everdying
post Mar 25 2015, 09:58 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Mar 25 2015, 06:52 PM)
I don't like the blue dial at all. Mine is the "rose goal" dial (scroll up to see).
Another tip, if u are a watch collector try to avoid gold colour as it will tarnish after a few years. Gold coloured dials on the inside are okay as it won't be exposed to your sweat etc.

And don't pay RM720 for the Bambinos...that's only the Recommended Retail Price (RRP).
umm ya, that goes without saying...who pays full retail anyway?zzz.
but its not like i would buy one anyway, as i cant see myself wearing something like that often...in the end will just end up collecting dust in case.

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Mar 25 2015, 07:01 PM)
Still think they made a mistake with the hands.
nitpicking only...
perhaps if it was just a little thinner...but it still goes well with overall design that takes cues from vintage pieces...just like how bambino v1 and v2 do...but without being a straight out copy of anything really.

or maybe they should have done two tone like this?

or this? tongue.gif

peet
post Mar 25 2015, 11:41 PM

397 posts

Orient is Orient lah. Compare with Seiko still acceptable... Rolex? Hmm.... like comparing Toyota with BMW... Lagi ZzzzzZzzz...
Anyway this is an Orient thread so best to keep to thread topic. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 25 2015, 09:58 PM)
nitpicking only...
perhaps if it was just a little thinner...but it still goes well with overall design that takes cues from vintage pieces...just like how bambino v1 and v2 do...but without being a straight out copy of anything really.

Everdying
post Mar 25 2015, 11:44 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Mar 25 2015, 11:41 PM)
Orient is Orient lah. Compare with Seiko still acceptable... Rolex? Hmm.... like comparing Toyota with BMW...  Lagi ZzzzzZzzz...
Anyway this is an Orient thread so best to keep to thread topic.  sweat.gif
perhaps if u actually bothered to follow properly which looked like u didnt... u would realise it is comparing with the design cues of the bambino v3 with other vintage pieces.
zhou.xingxing
post Mar 26 2015, 12:11 AM

:3
1,863 posts

Tempted to get a bambino rose gold :/
Orias
post Mar 26 2015, 02:53 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(albertpcl @ Mar 25 2015, 02:25 PM)
do you mind to shared the name of the shop you went ?
many thanks  tongue.gif
PMed u bro. smile.gif
Orias
post Mar 26 2015, 02:55 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Mar 25 2015, 03:55 PM)
Bros here can PM me state the model u want and what's the expected price. I see if I can get it cheaper for u. smile.gif
bro how much can u get for this model? same model different colour.

EVAF005W and EVAF004B. Thanks in advance! smile.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 26 2015, 09:58 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 25 2015, 09:58 PM)

nitpicking only...
Nitpicking la.. Should have been thinner to compliment the ticks and should have given it a bit more depth than just that slapdash bland metal tweezer look. Can't argue I really like the face.

There has always been just one small thing here and there with Bambino that have prevented me from getting it.
peet
post Mar 26 2015, 01:38 PM

397 posts

Where are u based? I see if I can recommend u some shops around your area...

QUOTE(Orias @ Mar 26 2015, 02:55 AM)
bro how much can u get for this model? same model different colour.

EVAF005W and EVAF004B. Thanks in advance! smile.gif
Orias
post Mar 26 2015, 01:40 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Mar 26 2015, 01:38 PM)
Where are u based? I see if I can recommend u some shops around your area...
i'm in KL. dun mind travelling from here to Subang/PJ/Damansara if the price is good. smile.gif
teoky
post Mar 26 2015, 03:26 PM

14 posts

I just nego the price for a Bambino ER2400CN for RM470. Is that a good price or can I do better?

emechelmi
post Mar 26 2015, 04:12 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(teoky @ Mar 26 2015, 03:26 PM)
I just nego the price for a Bambino ER2400CN for RM470. Is that a good price or can I do better?

about that price. normally a bambino price range is between rm450-rm500.
peet
post Mar 26 2015, 07:55 PM

397 posts

I would say good price. Grab it before it's gone. Personally I don't like the blue dials but its individual preference.
I paid 500 for mine, with the rose gold dials on white base... I know on the high side but it's the last piece so no choice. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(teoky @ Mar 26 2015, 03:26 PM)

92 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:32 PM