92 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Orient watches only, orient movement

trendin1234
post Jun 25 2014, 05:08 PM

24 posts

orient watches are very good.. it looks perfectly with awesome pair of dress.!!
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 1 2014, 07:00 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(mayonaise3311451 @ Jun 22 2014, 07:26 AM)
Solar Time got how much discount ?
The few times I wandered in there and asked, usually they give 20%..
sebastianX11
post Jul 1 2014, 10:30 PM

1,735 posts

I was at sg wang and looking around for seiko and end up with an orient star. could not be happier with my purchase. loved the open heart and the green dial

Pic

This post has been edited by sebastianX11: Jul 1 2014, 10:56 PM
sniper on the roof
post Jul 1 2014, 10:59 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jul 1 2014, 10:30 PM)
I was at sg wang and looking around for seiko and end up with an orient star. could not be happier with my purchase. loved the open heart and the green dial

Pic

SOMES strap?

Everdying
post Jul 1 2014, 11:10 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

ya thats the SOMES one.
if only it didnt have the open heart tongue.gif
sebastianX11
post Jul 1 2014, 11:16 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 1 2014, 10:59 PM)
SOMES strap?
Yes somes strap...

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 1 2014, 11:10 PM)
ya thats the SOMES one.
if only it didnt have the open heart tongue.gif
Why? I love the open heart smile.gif

Everdying
post Jul 2 2014, 12:25 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

nothing wrong with open heart, but after awhile for me get boring and just prefer everything solid.
sebastianX11
post Jul 2 2014, 11:02 AM

1,735 posts

Wrist shot of my Somes x OrientStar

efan
post Jul 2 2014, 11:05 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jul 2 2014, 11:02 AM)

looks awesome!

dreamerf_14
post Jul 2 2014, 11:09 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jul 2 2014, 11:02 AM)

if u change to nato strap, wallah!!!!!!!!!! rclxms.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jul 2 2014, 11:30 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(dreamerf_14 @ Jul 2 2014, 11:09 AM)
The highlight of the watch is the somes strap. Nato strap pulak doh.gif
dreamerf_14
post Jul 2 2014, 11:45 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 2 2014, 11:30 AM)
The highlight of the watch is the somes strap. Nato strap pulak  doh.gif
i knew but i prefer nato black....
sebastianX11
post Jul 2 2014, 11:46 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(efan @ Jul 2 2014, 11:05 AM)
looks awesome!
thanks! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dreamerf_14 @ Jul 2 2014, 11:09 AM)
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 2 2014, 11:30 AM)
The highlight of the watch is the somes strap. Nato strap pulak  doh.gif
hahaha... yeah somes strap is the highlight
and another thing, it has odd lug width... 21mm
sniper on the roof
post Jul 2 2014, 11:50 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(dreamerf_14 @ Jul 2 2014, 11:45 AM)
i knew but i prefer nato black....
Some watches looks good nato'ed and some don't lah.

SUSfuzzy
post Jul 3 2014, 02:10 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

I am so disappointed that Orient Star looks slightly small on my wrist sad.gif

sniper on the roof
post Jul 3 2014, 03:12 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 3 2014, 02:10 PM)
I am so disappointed that Orient Star looks slightly small on my wrist sad.gif
All the manliest of men that did bayonet charges against maxim machine gun positions, braving certain death while attempting to scale the peak of Everest without oxygen or high tech gear wore 34mm or smaller watches.

SUSfuzzy
post Jul 3 2014, 03:19 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 3 2014, 03:12 PM)
All the manliest of men that did bayonet charges against maxim machine gun positions, braving certain death while attempting to scale the peak of Everest without oxygen or high tech gear wore 34mm or smaller watches.
Such elegant quote blush.gif

I'm in two minds on it.. This will probably be alongside my Mako as my daily beater.. I am honestly not sure if I'm comfortable in having a 1k watch as a daily beater.. but by god, the looks .. drool.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jul 3 2014, 03:22 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 3 2014, 03:19 PM)
Such elegant quote  blush.gif

I'm in two minds on it.. This will probably be alongside my Mako as my daily beater.. I am honestly not sure if I'm comfortable in having a 1k watch as a daily beater.. but by god, the looks .. drool.gif
Watches are meant to be worn be it a Casio or a Patek grand complication. If you like it, buy it and wear it lah.
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 3 2014, 03:28 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 3 2014, 03:22 PM)
Watches are meant to be worn be it a Casio or a Patek grand complication.  If you like it, buy it and wear it lah.
unker poison me, not good leh biggrin.gif
sebastianX11
post Jul 3 2014, 07:02 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 3 2014, 03:22 PM)
Watches are meant to be worn be it a Casio or a Patek grand complication.  If you like it, buy it and wear it lah.
This is the best quote la.... Yes,it's a waste if the watch stays in its box

92 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:41 AM