2,690 posts

bought orient mako 2 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by unequalteck: May 14 2017, 12:00 PM
ckweng
post May 14 2017, 11:55 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ May 14 2017, 11:47 AM)
bought orient ray 2  rclxms.gif
Congrats and welcome to the club! But isn't yours the Mako 2?
unequalteck
post May 14 2017, 12:00 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ May 14 2017, 11:55 AM)
Congrats and welcome to the club! But isn't yours the Mako 2?
oh ya, hahaha keep reading previous post about mako 2. actually is ray 2.

joined the club long time ago brows.gif
Everdying
post May 14 2017, 12:18 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(boneyM @ Apr 18 2017, 05:08 PM)
Anyone knows where I can get replacement for Orient Bambino's dome crystal?
just go back to the distributor whos info can be easily found.
https://www.adtime.com.my/

QUOTE(unequalteck @ May 14 2017, 12:00 PM)
oh ya, hahaha keep reading previous post about mako 2. actually is ray 2.

joined the club long time ago  brows.gif
its mako 2 la tongue.gif
xxx2299
post Jun 19 2017, 10:40 PM

169 posts

Hi, I am looking to buy my first automatic movement. I have narrowed down to Seiko or Orient movement. May I know how is the durability and serviceability of Orient movement?

Thank you.

This post has been edited by xxx2299: Jun 19 2017, 10:51 PM
mayonaise3311451
post Jun 24 2017, 03:41 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(xxx2299 @ Jun 19 2017, 10:40 PM)
Hi, I am looking to buy my first automatic movement. I have narrowed down to Seiko or Orient movement. May I know how is the durability and serviceability of Orient movement?

Thank you.
Orient made in Japan and their movement are in house production.
Durability yes, serviceability yes.
Orient are more towards classic and dress watches.
Recently the price hike substantially maybe due to increasing demand.

underworld
post Jun 28 2017, 05:30 PM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

hi whers the shop that gives the best discount for orient ?? sg wang?
mayonaise3311451
post Jun 29 2017, 06:05 PM

91 posts

Max discount 25-30% if had good nego and persuasive skill.
So far can get from Pavillion and Sunway Putra.
gmail
post Jun 29 2017, 11:07 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

2nd Gen Bambino v2

Jay Chua CC
post Jun 30 2017, 12:45 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

Who wan to swap bambino v1 with v2? Haha
andrewhtf
post Jun 30 2017, 02:08 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(xxx2299 @ Jun 19 2017, 10:40 PM)

Thank you.
Wont go wrong with either one, both are good.

Just buy whichever one that catches your eyes.

Just FYI, Orient is owned by Seiko Corp but Seiko allows it to act mostly independently.
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 30 2017, 02:15 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jun 30 2017, 02:08 PM)
Wont go wrong with either one, both are good.

Just buy whichever one that catches your eyes.

Just FYI, Orient is owned by Seiko Corp but Seiko allows it to act mostly independently.
Actually, owned by Seiko Epson Corp which is owned by Seiko Group tongue.gif
xxx2299
post Jul 2 2017, 11:33 PM

169 posts

After going through the short list, I finally bought seiko, an entry level automatic watch. Its interesting looking at the movements of internal parts. Thanks everyone for info.

I may not wear this watch everyday so i have bought a watch winder box. May I know what is the better setting so that I do not over wind?
- Clockwise / Counterclockwise / bidirectional
- 5 minutes rotate then 55 minutes rest
- 4 minutes rotate then 26 minutes rest
- 3 minutes rotate then 12 minutes rest
- 3 hours rotate then 9 hours rest

Thanks again.

This post has been edited by xxx2299: Jul 2 2017, 11:49 PM
chenhui87
post Jul 3 2017, 06:19 PM

♥Jigeumeun So Nyuh Shi Dae♥
2,150 posts

my blue ray detected ran slower more than 5 min in just one week.
may I know what to do? how much cost to service the watch?

andrewhtf
post Jul 3 2017, 06:49 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Jul 3 2017, 06:19 PM)
my blue ray detected ran slower more than 5 min in just one week.
may I know what to do? how much cost to service the watch?
a simple regulation would cost no more than rm50. a full service probably about 120-150.
kahtsin
post Jul 5 2017, 02:13 PM

524 posts

Hey guys, I'm gonna go scout for Orient Mako II later. Price listed around is about RM 7xx, is this with or without the 20+% discount (Say, they drop the price to RM6xx+++ or lower)? Need help because if the price is good I might grab it on the spot.

I'll try around Subang/Sunway/One Utama area first. Will try to avoid KL area but I read that Sungei Wang outlet has nice people so maybe Saturday I'll drop by. Any experienced buyer can shed some light or share your experiences?

Thanks!

This post has been edited by kahtsin: Jul 7 2017, 05:14 AM
kahtsin
post Jul 7 2017, 05:10 AM

524 posts

Updated my post above, didn't know that it won't bump.

But I'm really serious on getting it ASAP hehe
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 7 2017, 09:44 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Jul 5 2017, 02:13 PM)
Hey guys, I'm gonna go scout for Orient Mako II later. Price listed around is about RM 7xx, is this with or without the 20+% discount (Say, they drop the price to RM6xx+++ or lower)? Need help because if the price is good I might grab it on the spot.

I'll try around Subang/Sunway/One Utama area first. Will try to avoid KL area but I read that Sungei Wang outlet has nice people so maybe Saturday I'll drop by. Any experienced buyer can shed some light or share your experiences?

Thanks!
I think if you go to the malls, it will be listed above RM7xx and with their 20%, it might fall to RM7xx, so you aren't really saving much vs online. But, you might get lucky so go take a look.

Pertama Complex would be another good place to scout for your Japanese watches and get a good deal.
kahtsin
post Jul 7 2017, 03:31 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 7 2017, 09:44 AM)
I think if you go to the malls, it will be listed above RM7xx and with their 20%, it might fall to RM7xx, so you aren't really saving much vs online. But, you might get lucky so go take a look.

Pertama Complex would be another good place to scout for your Japanese watches and get a good deal.
I see. Noted with thanks! so basically any price below the online prices is worth getting?
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 7 2017, 03:34 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Jul 7 2017, 03:31 PM)
I see. Noted with thanks! so basically any price below the online prices is worth getting?
I'd say so, save your time hunting left right for what would be a minor difference in price. Go and molest it until you syok and buy if it the price is right. thumbup.gif

92 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:58 AM