Any good mirror contractor to introduce?, Klang Valley Area

Xccess
post Oct 20 2013, 08:48 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Oct 20 2013, 08:21 PM)
why a carpenter?just a mirror with light around,no woodwork involved no?
You need wood structure to support the mirror from behind. Mirror will be glued to the wooden base.

This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 21 2013, 12:44 AM
Xccess
post Oct 20 2013, 10:20 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Oct 20 2013, 09:19 PM)
oh isee but then if want backlighting then wireman also involved?
Yes, you definitely need electrician to pull wiring for backlighting. I always make sure to have additional power point so can plugged in hair dryer.

These are the photos for my mirror.

This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 21 2013, 12:45 AM
Xccess
post Oct 20 2013, 10:48 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Oct 20 2013, 10:28 PM)
wow so nice
yes i have a wiring point 3 feet plus above d sink then another plug point like urs for hairdryer too =) i likke ur bathroom..very classy =)
so u got a carpenter to do this?for how much?can recommend?
Thanks for your kind compliment. Yes, my contractor did it for me, part of the reno package so not easy to gauge the price individually plus this reno took place in 2009.

If you want it to look classy, go for big mirror. brows.gif

Xccess
post Oct 20 2013, 10:55 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

This is the common toilet mirror with wooden frame, without backlighting. The contractor nailed wooden board onto the wall before they glue mirror onto it.

This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 20 2013, 10:56 PM
Xccess
post Oct 20 2013, 11:05 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Oct 20 2013, 10:54 PM)
my countertop only 4 feet long then ii will place a 40cm cabinet between it n the wall..if i put mirror same width as my countertop then no place on that wall to put my towel hooks..ah my contractor abit square so i dare not ask for him to do anything "extraordinary" lol,even asking for a plug point for hairdryer oso susah lol..now end up i got 2 plug points in my bathroom hehe
Hmm...it takes patience to deal with "Square" contractor. Why not show him some picture, this is what I did. Picture tell a thousand words.

It is also best to be around to monitor those delicate work, if you know what I mean. biggrin.gif

Xccess
post Oct 20 2013, 11:22 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Oct 20 2013, 11:06 PM)
OMG even the common toilet looks good =)
did u get an ID to design or what?my mom's bathroom layout is sorta like the 1 in your common toilet,maybe i can suggest this to her
No ID firm involve. Before my reno, did spent a fair amount of time on research, bought several ID magazines. Tear out those design that I liked and hand it over to my contractor. Anything he's not sure, just point here and there. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 20 2013, 11:22 PM
Xccess
post Oct 20 2013, 11:24 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Cherry16 @ Oct 20 2013, 11:05 PM)
Wow... your bathroom look really nice.  rclxms.gif

I also need 3 big custom made bathroom mirrors but without backlighting.  Normal mirror with metal frame will do.

Appreciate contacts or anybody who is in this line to PM me.

Appreciate your compliment. Sent you a PM. smile.gif

Xccess
post Oct 20 2013, 11:59 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Oct 20 2013, 11:30 PM)
din get ur PM wor
It is not about contact for contractor, already explain to you in your PM.

Xccess
post Oct 26 2013, 01:51 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 25 2013, 08:55 AM)
I manage to get mine done. Just a simple mirror, not as nice as Xccess's bathroom. But i think the price is very reasonable. At least cheaper than those ready made from Ikea. : )
Don't worry how it looks as compared to mine. So long you are satisfied and price is reasonable, the rest doesn't matter. Look forward to see your next post. Cheers

This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 26 2013, 01:53 PM
Xccess
post Oct 26 2013, 04:53 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 26 2013, 04:43 PM)
IMG_4505 by Lee Yih, on Flickr
Here you go, guys!
Wow....very neat and nice. How much did it cost you? rclxms.gif

Xccess
post Oct 26 2013, 06:45 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 26 2013, 05:47 PM)
Thanks biggrin.gif
1600mm x 920mm x 1 pcs
950mm x 920mm x 2 pcs
750mm x 920mm x 1 pcs
Total RM 750
You got it for fantastic price, congrats. Will get contact from you if I need them in future. rclxms.gif

Xccess
post Oct 26 2013, 09:31 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 26 2013, 09:28 PM)
Look to me is water pipe valve knob.
I think those knobs for hanging towels/clothes la. rolleyes.gif

Xccess
post Oct 26 2013, 09:44 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 26 2013, 09:40 PM)
Don't you think bit high for that?
Hahaha...wild guess only. Unlikely to have 3 water valves knob there also right. Let TS clear our doubt. rolleyes.gif
Xccess
post Oct 28 2013, 11:59 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 28 2013, 10:22 AM)
You have PM. Yuo, is aluminium frame.
Aluminum is good for bathroom due to high humidity.

Xccess
post Nov 25 2013, 01:14 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(normaron @ Nov 25 2013, 10:50 AM)
@enriquelee
@Xccess

Can pm me your contractor for me as well? I plan to do a table top + sink +big mirror as well in my bathroom.

Do let me know the price they quote you as well. Thank you very much =)
Already sent you PM. Please do check around and compare pricing. enriquelee mirror is nice and got it a very attractive pricing.

Xccess
post Nov 26 2013, 01:17 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

I suggest those with Mirror done, post some photos for sharing, exchange of design and ideas.
Xccess
post Jan 16 2014, 03:35 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jan 16 2014, 02:38 PM)
I have PMed you the guy who did my house bathroom mirror.
Lol....you very hardworking to PM incoming enquiry. I'm thinking if it's easier to just publish the contacts here, hopefully it is not against the regulation here.

Xccess
post Jan 16 2014, 04:54 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jan 16 2014, 04:47 PM)
Haha. That is the reason why i didn't post the contact in the thread.
Some more i believe those post here to ask is more genuine.
Good job Bro. icon_rolleyes.gif
Xccess
post May 28 2014, 11:47 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

Non of those asked for PM have their mirror done? Post and share some pix la.
Xccess
post May 30 2014, 01:42 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

Bro, I suggest you venture into mirror business, with reliable quality and good design, you'll make good money out of it.

0.0358sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:32 AM