15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Asus Fonepad Note FHD6, Here another 6 incher :D

MildLO
post Mar 18 2014, 08:41 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(hazard_puppet @ Mar 18 2014, 06:45 PM)
received my phone just now, the build quality is amazing, and screen is bright and clear, no bleeding on the edge also, really good quality screen!

my 1st problem is my charger seems faulty, why i am so unlucky sad.gif

bought from directd rm879 + rm12 shipping
upload picture bro? white or black?

tebal tak? sweat.gif
hazard_puppet
post Mar 18 2014, 09:48 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(MildLO @ Mar 18 2014, 08:41 PM)

tebal tak?  sweat.gif
no picture bro, i took black one tongue.gif dont like glossy look on the white version

quite thick, and big, looks more like a tablet rather than a phone
Nightstalker1993
post Mar 18 2014, 10:37 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

received my phone just now, the build quality is amazing, and screen is bright and clear, no bleeding on the edge also, really good quality screen!

The build quality I won't actually use the word 'amazing'. I would say fairly decent but not perfect. If you press the back can hear creaking...

And my earpiece(for phone call) cracks abit when on max volume.

QUOTE(MildLO @ Mar 18 2014, 08:41 PM)

tebal tak?  sweat.gif
quite tebal bro sweat.gif
aliffnasir
post Mar 18 2014, 11:13 PM

85 posts

yes it is thick but feel comfortable on my hand... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
hazard_puppet
post Mar 18 2014, 11:38 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 18 2014, 10:37 PM)
The build quality I won't actually use the word 'amazing'. I would say fairly decent but not perfect. If you press the back can hear creaking...

And my earpiece(for phone call) cracks abit when on max volume.
quite tebal bro sweat.gif
mine doesnt make any noise, maybe different unit different quality biggrin.gif

didnt test the earpice though

and the screen is really bright, compare to my xiaomi mi3, i can watch video on mx player using 0 brightness rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by hazard_puppet: Mar 18 2014, 11:40 PM
cracksys
post Mar 19 2014, 12:14 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

I bought mine at RM1259 just a little over 3 weeks ago. Damn, looking at your price is frustrating.

And i just had my first overheating episode.

Maybe that's the reason why the price drop steeply?

This post has been edited by cracksys: Mar 19 2014, 12:32 PM
MildLO
post Mar 19 2014, 12:43 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Mar 19 2014, 12:14 PM)
I bought mine at RM1259 just a little over 3 weeks ago. Damn, looking at your price is frustrating.

And i just had my first overheating episode.

Maybe that's the reason why the price drop steeply?
zenphone 4, 5 ,6 maybe
sweat.gif

cracksys
post Mar 19 2014, 01:05 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(MildLO @ Mar 19 2014, 12:43 PM)
zenphone 4, 5 ,6 maybe
sweat.gif
Either way, I should have get myself a Note 3.

RM400 price drop within 3 weeks is just too painful to bear.

Any remedy to the overheating issue?
hazard_puppet
post Mar 19 2014, 03:52 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Mar 19 2014, 01:05 PM)
Either way, I should have get myself a Note 3.

RM400 price drop within 3 weeks is just too painful to bear.

Any remedy to the overheating issue?
mind to explain more about the overhaeting issue bro?
cracksys
post Mar 19 2014, 04:32 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(hazard_puppet @ Mar 19 2014, 03:52 PM)
mind to explain more about the overhaeting issue bro?
I was surfing on the internet using Chrome and suddenly the top half of the screen kinda heat up (it is warm usually but not this hot). It blacks out and took about 1 minute before it reboots back on.

I can't think of going for another round of RMA with ASUS. The first unit that I got had a faulty stylus. Took ASUS more than a week to issue a DOA letter.

This post has been edited by cracksys: Mar 19 2014, 04:37 PM
TSun_id
post Mar 20 2014, 02:08 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

wah so cheap now is it? is that DirectD official price now?
cracksys
post Mar 20 2014, 04:33 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 20 2014, 02:08 PM)
yeah. for black set at least.

white set may be sold at higher price point.
Nightstalker1993
post Mar 20 2014, 06:34 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Mar 19 2014, 04:32 PM)
I was surfing on the internet using Chrome and suddenly the top half of the screen kinda heat up (it is warm usually but not this hot). It blacks out and took about 1 minute before it reboots back on.

I can't think of going for another round of RMA with ASUS. The first unit that I got had a faulty stylus. Took ASUS more than a week to issue a DOA letter.
Hmmmm didn't had any problems about overheating.

My HOX used to overheat badly. Imagine processor temps in excess of 86c and battery temp at 61c while charging and using the device at the same time for simple web browsing. On my ASUS, it handled without a problem.

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 20 2014, 02:08 PM)
QUOTE(cracksys @ Mar 20 2014, 04:33 PM)
yeah. for black set at least.

white set may be sold at higher price point.
Yes that's DirectD price. I got my white unit for RM909 when the list price was 899. Only few days after I bought my unit they dropped it to 879 doh.gif
weilitng
post Mar 23 2014, 07:33 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 20 2014, 06:34 PM)
Hmmmm didn't had any problems about overheating.

My HOX used to overheat badly. Imagine processor temps in excess of 86c and battery temp at 61c while charging and using the device at the same time for simple web browsing. On my ASUS, it handled without a problem.
Yes that's DirectD price. I got my white unit for RM909 when the list price was 899. Only few days after I bought my unit they dropped it to 879 doh.gif
i also just brought 1 from Directd, me going time is 888 for Black,

my white 903, lucky wait few more day before purchase, when 1st day start check price is 1230 when my padfone 2 station 2 screen crack.

after few day drop to 899.

did you phone screen have issue ?

Kendall
post Mar 23 2014, 09:27 AM

973 posts

QUOTE(weilitng @ Mar 23 2014, 07:33 AM)

my white 903, lucky wait few more day before purchase, when 1st day start check price is 1230 when my padfone 2 station 2 screen crack.

ori or ap price?
weilitng
post Mar 23 2014, 06:31 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Kendall @ Mar 23 2014, 09:27 AM)
ori or ap price?
this phone only have ori, and warranty with Asus.

Nightstalker1993
post Mar 25 2014, 10:08 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(weilitng @ Mar 23 2014, 07:33 AM)

Nothing wrong with my screen, anything wrong with yours?
aliffnasir
post Mar 26 2014, 03:44 PM

85 posts

is there any pc suite software for this phone? i install asus sync but it cannot detect my phone mellow.gif mellow.gif mellow.gif
weilitng
post Mar 27 2014, 12:10 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 25 2014, 10:08 AM)
Nothing wrong with my screen, anything wrong with yours?
i think is my unit problem, the screen like floating when my sleep on bed playing phone, when screen face to gravity.

may need sent to Asus SC claim RMA.

Nightstalker1993
post Mar 27 2014, 01:21 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(weilitng @ Mar 27 2014, 12:10 AM)
i think is my unit problem, the screen like floating when my sleep on bed playing phone, when screen face to gravity.

may need sent to Asus SC claim RMA.
Floating? That's the first time I heard that description for a screen issue sweat.gif

Any image or video of the issue?

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:28 AM