TSJomjolu
post Jun 26 2013, 01:26 PM, updated 13y ago

Need sifu guidance, I'm planning to get this
http://www.ebay.com/itm/TEMPO-69C-MOREL-6x...=item1e67419fda

and this

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Tempo-6-MOREL-6-5-...=item19ca1adc99

What recommended subs and amps would go along with that?
Pvd
post Jun 26 2013, 01:40 PM

51 posts

i have used morel tempo for rm600.very good condition with all the hardware n box.
malutapimau
post Jun 27 2013, 01:34 PM

751 posts

sub budget? subamp budget?

set the sub budget, then set the box size you desire/bootspace youre willing to sacrifice (e.g ~0.8cuft)

some sub are ok w/ offthe shelf box, most dont---- means you need to use custom box for besh result
id more concern about box design than the sub/amp/brand,
as a sifu once said,,,,, "A speaker is only as good as the room you put it in"

id recommend you look for TS parameter of all subs that fit the budget, and plot them in winisd (its free)
try to find sub that play low while has same box size as you target,,,,
it will take some time, and quite marfan
but it usually the most rewarding, and you learn alot

0.0154sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:49 AM