STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V133, Bear coming?

plumberly
post Jun 27 2013, 05:32 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jun 27 2013, 03:49 PM)
Less than 60 days in MY per year... yeah I am classified as non-tax resident.. tongue.gif
This reminds me of my 4 yrs non resident stint in the 2000's.

Don't mean to be noisy, where do you go for the 365-60 days? Don't they then tax you as a foreigner in these countries? I assume China, Indonesia ...

Cheerio.

P/S I think mine was less than 160 (not 60) days in M'sia as I had 4 weeks on 4 weeks off.

This post has been edited by plumberly: Jun 28 2013, 09:09 AM
plumberly
post Jun 28 2013, 09:31 AM

4,761 posts

quote=vccy118,Jun 28 2013, 09:16 AM]
Can trust or not this one? hmm.gif

FF been buying and EPF is the one dumping?

[/quote]

Just updated my graphs.

FF has been nett seller since late May 2013 and they have disposed about RM5 billion worth of shares from their earlier accumulation.

Sign of FF getting out?

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Jun 29 2013, 10:41 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 29 2013, 10:05 AM)
WTF

I slept in class when lecturer taught DCF, never got that into my brain laugh.gif
Ha ha.

Looks like I went to the wrong class with AC, DC .. no DCF or FCF.
plumberly
post Jun 29 2013, 01:23 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jun 29 2013, 12:14 PM)
No point to declare co policy of paying Dividends out of  70%  profit .........

FCF might  show  this company management  is not telling the truth... laugh.gif
Sorry, I don't follow this. Please explain/help.

Cheerio.

P/S Any good book or web site I should go for a good and detailed read on FCF? Thanks.

This post has been edited by plumberly: Jun 29 2013, 01:43 PM
plumberly
post Jun 29 2013, 02:03 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jun 29 2013, 02:01 PM)
The Little Book of Valuation by Ashwath Damodran (Basic)

Investment Valuation by Ashwath Damodran (Advance) - Actual University textbook.... doh.gif

Enjoy...  laugh.gif
Many thanks.

I was expecting "FCF - the Bible" by The Gark. Ha.

Cheerio
plumberly
post Jun 29 2013, 02:31 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jun 29 2013, 02:05 PM)
No lar.. i also curi2 here and there...

Damodran is the 'guru' of security valuation.. at least in theory.  laugh.gif Cause investment is more like art than science... wink.gif
Checked my library. Got Investment valuation but dont have the little book (got Little Book of value stock, tak sama).

Found this on the web. Can get a free copy of the Little Book from NY Uni! Note this is a draft copy only. But should still be good.

people.stern.nyu.edu/adamodar/pdfiles/papers/littlebookvaln.pdf

plumberly
post Jul 1 2013, 09:10 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jul 1 2013, 08:55 AM)
There is one Singaporean guy who says for growth company, do Discounted Earning Analysis. Same method, just replace FCF with earning.
I may be over doing it, I prefer to use both the DCF and DEA and see how they compare. A gem worth further checks if both methods give positive results.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Jul 4 2013, 09:13 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(sweetlemonande @ Jul 3 2013, 11:57 PM)
4.01% for 12 months
Can ask for a higher rate, e.g., 4.2% with larger amount.

However, with recent article on BR etc having too many personal loans (warning from BNegara) and the money problems in China (too many easy loans there), shifting my money to other banks now.

My 2 cents.
plumberly
post Jul 5 2013, 07:27 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Top Gun @ Jul 5 2013, 07:02 PM)
I want to dream too, can I?
Be careful with dream. Learnt from Astro Discovery that when a guy dreams, he will have penile erection! It is a scientific fact.

As to why this erection, the professor replied to the student that "the guy needs to erect an antenna to receive the dream signal"! Brilliant professor!

Happy dreaming all! Ha.
plumberly
post Jul 5 2013, 07:43 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jul 5 2013, 07:38 PM)
Wet dream maybe... but dream of stock market to have erection?  rolleyes.gif

Abuthen... If girl leh? Then how.  laugh.gif
What I know is, it does not matter whether it is blue or share dream.

For female, no mention of that in the Discovery documentary show. Can some females speak their mind here? Ha.

No antenna, then no dream for female?

This post has been edited by plumberly: Jul 5 2013, 08:29 PM
plumberly
post Jul 16 2013, 06:18 PM

4,761 posts

Sorry for asking this here. I tried googling it and it does not give me the answer I am looking for.

What is meant by "go to Holland" in this forum? Lost all the share investments?

This post has been edited by plumberly: Jul 16 2013, 08:39 PM
plumberly
post Jul 16 2013, 08:26 PM

4,761 posts

Noted and thanks to all!

Maybe if I used Google cantonese version, then I may find the answer! Ha.

My wife has briefed me on the word "holland" cantonese style!

Cheerio.

0.0459sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:50 PM