5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V4, waiting for 4.3 JellyBean Official :)

666devil
post Jul 6 2013, 07:15 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 6 2013, 06:33 PM)
hi all, i just got my S4 LTE and 1st time into android world so really confuse with it. i cant seem to see the notification highlighted except checking it from the top and having hard time moving icons/apps around to places.
Also why emails photo pic must be selected to open and get it to be downloaded each time?
Elaborate ur issue. U come from apple user? U expecting pop up notification like ios? How u can't move icons around? The other icons doesn't move away when u move the icon u want between them, unlike ios.
666devil
post Jul 7 2013, 11:42 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 6 2013, 10:26 PM)
Worst, i come from BB, i mean highlighted notifications.
what i meant was to move the icon from i place to another ( and i cant seem to tap/hold and wave it to move other folders(if thats what u call it)
thanks for the help.
Don't use the wave thing la. It's useless. Just move the icon on the right/left edge of the screen and wait for it to change page.
666devil
post Jul 7 2013, 08:07 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(noookiller @ Jul 7 2013, 06:28 PM)
Try sun global brand. It provides I think 3.1k mah.
not sure how efficient is the battery though. If anyone uses it mind sharing would b appreciated (:
I saw someone post it's the same as ori Sammy battery only.
666devil
post Jul 9 2013, 09:06 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(jonjack88 @ Jul 9 2013, 05:52 AM)
Just got this casing!! super love it..
Urban Armor Gear.. with tons of good reviews too!

user posted image[/IMG]user posted image
Looks bulky..
666devil
post Jul 9 2013, 12:20 PM

1,624 posts

Haha. Look at lowyat.net s4 review. Comparing non lte s4 with htc one. Hmmm..
666devil
post Jul 11 2013, 09:31 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Jul 11 2013, 08:07 PM)
I thought so  unsure.gif . Anyway I called up Samsung SC and they informed me that it will be RM570 for the screen and RM60 for labour cost.
It's really an odd case. He fell chest first on a ledge and he had the S4 in his bag which was hanging on his chest. They fell exactly on the ledge and the phone took all the impact of his weight.  cry.gif (Pic attached)
No taking chances here. I'm gonna ask him to go to Samsung SC.
No casing used?
666devil
post Jul 12 2013, 11:23 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 12 2013, 01:14 AM)
The correct question is "was it a REAL casing"

Flip covers are not cases
Back covers (leaving top and bottom bezels exposed) are not cases.

A REAL case is at least something like the Otterbox Commuter or the UAG ones that enclose the entire back and all round the bezels, with a lip over the screen.

I mean, aesthetics does not help your device's longevity. Stiletto heels or sneakers......
Totally agree with u. Sometimes luck also. Real casing with shock absorb also crack when fall screen first on non flat rough surface. But real case will minimise that kind of 'luck'
666devil
post Jul 14 2013, 12:43 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(jye'n @ Jul 14 2013, 11:07 AM)
Does anyone know whether there is any seller in Low Yat Plaza selling ori Spigen case for S4? Going there later. Thanks
Yes yes. Answered many times already. Hot spot behind Samsung at ground floor.
666devil
post Jul 14 2013, 05:25 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(noookiller @ Jul 14 2013, 02:29 PM)
Yo bro.
Do you know how much do they sell for neo hybrid? 120?
I don't understand. First u say u r going, then u r now asking the price here? Just go check it out la. I recall u have been wanting to buy for a loooong time already
666devil
post Jul 16 2013, 08:47 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(raymond3689 @ Jul 16 2013, 07:11 PM)
hi, considering getting s4 lte. need some feedback from those who have it, any issues or problems that you all faced (eg. performance, battery, heat, screen, etc). now still thinking whether to get non-lte or lte version.
Own lte for 1 month now. No problem for me so far.
666devil
post Jul 19 2013, 07:15 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Jul 18 2013, 11:50 PM)
Any updates on the LTE-A version yet? Only saw one guy selling it here in GS, but it's an AP set and the price is almost similar to a 32GB LTE SME set worr ... But then again, getting LTE-A seems like an overkill since Maxis does not support it yet anyways ... but i like the Red and Blue color of the set ...
Paying a bomb for technology we cannot utilise. doh.gif
666devil
post Jul 19 2013, 01:28 PM

1,624 posts

Wahhh. Those who bought the octa s4 sure fed

http://www.lowyat.net/2013/07/19/10733/sam...5-octa-chipset/
666devil
post Jul 19 2013, 08:55 PM

1,624 posts

I recall thee was a serious 0 day flaw in all android device including samsung. Maybe the fix is for that. I also don't feel any difference after update, which should be a good thing...
666devil
post Jul 20 2013, 10:30 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 20 2013, 01:02 AM)
btw new s4 variant, using snapdragon 800

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/07/19/gt-i95...ZyfK-Co.twitter
Don't forget a new octa version also coming. Many owners fed up now. Don't think my next phone will be Sammy seeing how chaotic their product line ups are.
666devil
post Jul 20 2013, 12:10 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 20 2013, 11:44 AM)
it doesnt affect my next purchase... only samsung can convince me in smartphone... sony htc , not interested at all...

they can come out with new processor as long as the hardware spec is about the same ...
Coming out with new spec is Ok, but they are doing it too quick too soon too frequent. Making those who just purchased their device feel betrayed.
666devil
post Jul 20 2013, 01:37 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Jul 20 2013, 12:31 PM)
They've done it a long time ago.  yawn.gif

Ace 2, S Advanced, S3 Mini and now S4 Mini. Not forgetting about the Advanced Series.
That still Ok. Now it's like s4 old and new octa core. S4 lte old and new snapdragon. S4 active. See the difference? They were not like this last time. This shows they are losing focus.
666devil
post Jul 21 2013, 09:29 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Jul 21 2013, 12:57 AM)
For me, I value the octa-core rather than 4G as its will remain as a future proof technology for a good number of years.

As I don't download large files nor stream HD movies with my phone, not worth downgrading to a quaddie.

steventan85, that RRP is already outdated. Phone prices will definitely drop as time goes by. I got mine for RM1755, SME set, dated a few weeks back.
Err don't understand the future proof sentence. The Sammy octa core os going obsolete next few months. They coming out with more stable octa. As for lte, is more future proof especially in Malaysia Bcoz telco here take years to roll out new technology, if they will roll out at all (lte advance)
666devil
post Jul 21 2013, 01:10 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Jul 21 2013, 12:22 PM)
All hail the powahh of Octa-Core! Hail!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Also hail the price drops of non lte? vmad.gif
666devil
post Jul 21 2013, 02:52 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Jul 21 2013, 02:32 PM)
Y u suddenly butthurt @ price drop? Aha, u r planning on selling your phone again izit??? No wonder lah, I see your game here ...  tongue.gif
Not sure going back to Sammy next year seeing how they handle their product line this year. Hopefully ip6 is big screen. Sigh.
666devil
post Jul 23 2013, 09:10 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jul 23 2013, 08:51 AM)
Just to share my experience.

I bought an original SGP Neo Hybrid and a fake Neo Hybrid before for my previous S3.

The quality is different. The fake TPU is harder, the colour slightly faded and the plastic doesn't fit properly as well as the original. The volume and power button are also not as well done as the original.
In the end, I didn't use the fake one because it makes my S3 looks cheap.
Learnt a lesson not to buy fake ones anymore.

For my current S4,  I bought originals SGP Neo Hybrid and Slim Armor. Using Slim Armor now with Glas tR screen protector. Nice smile.gif
I second that. Original material so much nicer to hold. What u pay, what u get.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0658sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:19 PM