124 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V4, waiting for 4.3 JellyBean Official :)

ahodil
post Aug 2 2013, 05:54 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 2 2013, 04:43 PM)
oii... they haven't fully develop the CM yet.. biggrin.gif
if they develop, they also starts from RC1 1st IMHO
Better than nothing brows.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Aug 2 2013, 05:55 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Aug 2 2013, 05:54 PM)
Better than nothing brows.gif
icon_idea.gif later Octa Core User can same par with LTE worh tongue.gif
ahodil
post Aug 2 2013, 05:56 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 2 2013, 05:55 PM)
icon_idea.gif later Octa Core User can same par with LTE worh tongue.gif
Android 4.3 summore brows.gif not to mention CM10.2 brows.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Aug 2 2013, 05:57 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Aug 2 2013, 05:56 PM)
Android 4.3 summore brows.gif not to mention CM10.2 brows.gif
i saw what are u done brows.gif
EdwinCodec
post Aug 2 2013, 06:02 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

Anyone tried out the Spigen Nano glass yet? Any comments? drool.gif
namh
post Aug 2 2013, 06:02 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 2 2013, 01:57 PM)
There is no cost to change the card ( is free unlike rm25 for Maxis).  There is no harm using a 4g card for 3g. What are you so worried about???  Why need to cry over it?
I subscribed to the 4gb plan n there is no extra charge using 4g. Using it offer you flexibility in 4g covered areas.  Why not change it?
i subscribe to celcom 3gb data plan, and from the speed test, the fastest i get is nearly 7Mbps only.. while some my friend on maxis plan can easily get 14+mbps even on 1gb data plan.. wonder why celcom still practising the speed limit with data plan.. you can try read their FUP here: Celcom First Data Fair Usage Policy

while from celcom online, it also stated my speed is at 7200 kbps only

well since 4G sim card change is free, maybe i can go try it.. hope i will get real 4G speed..
TSmudkipryan94
post Aug 2 2013, 06:03 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Aug 2 2013, 06:02 PM)
Anyone tried out the Spigen Nano glass yet? Any comments?  drool.gif
the glasses damn sexy.. drool.gif and no money cry.gif cry.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Aug 2 2013, 06:04 PM

12,000 posts

There is no cost to change the card ( is free unlike rm25 for Maxis).  There is no harm using a 4g card for 3g. What are you so worried about???  Why need to cry over it?
I subscribed to the 4gb plan n there is no extra charge using 4g. Using it offer you flexibility in 4g covered areas.  Why not change it?
thanks Benny, will edited at 1st page.. icon_rolleyes.gif
EdwinCodec
post Aug 2 2013, 06:04 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 2 2013, 06:03 PM)
the glasses damn sexy.. drool.gif and no money  cry.gif  cry.gif
Sexy = Tempting vmad.gif I'm still scratching my head whether to go for the Tr series or the nano rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by EdwinCodec: Aug 2 2013, 06:05 PM
steventan85
post Aug 2 2013, 06:20 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Aug 2 2013, 06:02 PM)
i subscribe to celcom 3gb data plan, and from the speed test, the fastest i get is nearly 7Mbps only.. while some my friend on maxis plan can easily get 14+mbps even on 1gb data plan.. wonder why celcom still practising the speed limit with data plan.. you can try read their FUP here: Celcom First Data Fair Usage Policy

while from celcom online, it also stated my speed is at 7200 kbps only

well since 4G sim card change is free, maybe i can go try it.. hope i will get real 4G speed..
whats the point of getting LTE speed with 1-3gb quota ?

666devil
post Aug 2 2013, 06:36 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Aug 2 2013, 06:20 PM)
More the enough for me. I don't stream videos. Last time 1gb enough using 3g. Now that I'm using lte, need 2gb only enough. Bcoz no wait time, can keep refresh fb or forums rclxms.gif
namh
post Aug 2 2013, 07:09 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Aug 2 2013, 06:20 PM)
you get the info and breaking news faster than 3G user, by a mere speed of light.. google search appear before you press enter.. twitter, facebook and instagram feed come to you before you touch the screen.. but all this didnt change the way you live with your smartphone before.. it still the same facebook you read, same instagram you upload and same tweet you chirping out.. in what way you need more data quota than before?

even for youtube streaming, there is no problem to stream HD content in 3G, so what is the different when you stream in 4G? you like to watch video 2x speed than normal speed?
steventan85
post Aug 2 2013, 07:13 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Aug 2 2013, 07:09 PM)
you get the info and breaking news faster than 3G user, by a mere speed of light.. google search appear before you press enter.. twitter, facebook and instagram feed come to you before you touch the screen.. but all this didnt change the way you live with your smartphone before.. it still the same facebook you read, same instagram you upload and same tweet you chirping out.. in what way you need more data quota than before?

even for youtube streaming, there is no problem to stream HD content in 3G, so what is the different when you stream in 4G? you like to watch video 2x speed than normal speed?
when u have LTE speed , u then to spend more by streaming more video in ur phone... not only that , u will view more FB photo than usual .... then u might download more ebook to ur phone becoz u get the things faster than before....

666devil
post Aug 2 2013, 07:43 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Aug 2 2013, 07:09 PM)

Like that also can? Then y don't u stick with ur modem 56k while others use streamyx/unifi?
Have some sense pls.
666devil
post Aug 2 2013, 07:48 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Aug 2 2013, 07:13 PM)
when u have LTE speed , u then to spend more by streaming more video in ur phone... not only that , u will view more FB photo than usual .... then u might download more ebook to ur phone becoz u get the things faster than before....
Fully agree with u. Now even some youtube video I will watch Bcoz no need to wait. The speed really does change my pattern of browsing.
nickeleonidas
post Aug 2 2013, 08:17 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(gigante1312 @ Aug 2 2013, 05:21 PM)
ahhh... how much monthly for that package? biggrin.gif
The data package price is the same...it just the speed different when u in the lte coverage....
namh
post Aug 2 2013, 08:19 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Aug 2 2013, 07:13 PM)
yes, even then it didnt reach the 3gb quota.. why pay for thing not use?

QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 2 2013, 07:43 PM)
Like that also can? Then y don't u stick with ur modem 56k while others use streamyx/unifi?
Have some sense pls.
because there is HUGE different in speed between Streamyx and 56k.. you are comparing snail and cheetah.. 3G is like streamyx and 4G is like Unifi.. you cant even stream youtube properly in 240p using 56k, but you can still get smooth HD streaming on 8mbps Unifi, so what is the difference watching the same HD youtube on 20mbps Unifi? you like watching 2hours movie in only 1hour?

This post has been edited by namh: Aug 2 2013, 08:21 PM
yoyoan
post Aug 2 2013, 08:53 PM

1,209 posts

I changed mine months ago free with maxis....maybe because first time...if 2nd or 3rd will charge...

Edit: never liked maxis anyway...just that i dont have any option in my area..

This post has been edited by yoyoan: Aug 2 2013, 08:54 PM
ahodil
post Aug 2 2013, 09:02 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment...11&d=1375444791

8D

This post has been edited by ahodil: Aug 2 2013, 09:03 PM
666devil
post Aug 2 2013, 10:37 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Aug 2 2013, 08:19 PM)
yes, even then it didnt reach the 3gb quota.. why pay for thing not use?
because there is HUGE different in speed between Streamyx and 56k.. you are comparing snail and cheetah.. 3G is like streamyx and 4G is like Unifi.. you cant even stream youtube properly in 240p using 56k, but you can still get smooth HD streaming on 8mbps Unifi, so what is the difference watching the same HD youtube on 20mbps Unifi? you like watching 2hours movie in only 1hour?
U indeed really sound like a sour grape. U don't/can't enjoy the speed doesn't mean others don't.
To me 7.2mbps ideal speed for 3g,compared to 40mbps tested speed in lte is a HUGE jump to me(ideal speed is 70mbps). Other ppl from streamyx 1mb upgrade to unifi 5mb already very consider very huge jump for them, why not 3g to lte?

But what cares right? U syok with ur 3g u stick with it. We who are enjoying lte will be still happily enjoying it, just don't come and condemn ppl wanna watch 2x speed video sarcastically on lte while YOU don't/can't use it.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Aug 2 2013, 10:48 PM

124 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:24 PM