Kelisa Club Tok V2

lucankong82
post Jan 10 2015, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 6 2015, 01:51 AM)
My kelisa serpentine belt is started to deteriorate and broke just now sad.gif
I dunno what happen just now, suddenly I heard a noise coming from the engine without warning, when i stop the car to check, it was a semi-broken belt. 2 of the belt drive was affected, water pump and power steering.
How much is the cost to replace it?

Another question is, kelisa camshaft pulley belt/drive chain is separated from the accessories drive belt right? Just incase if 2moro i drive to workshop in the middle of the road and the belt totally snap wont cause a catastrophic engine failure right?

Boon, how's your car? The belt you show basically are for water pump, power steering, alternator(not shown) and air cond(not shown in your picture.)
Mike or those recently changed cam(head) cover, any particular reason for you guys to change it? Curious what can go wrong with cam cover. If leak oil then normally not change only the black rubber cam cover gasket?
For those driving auto, do you guys change gearbox oil and it's gearbox filter? The vibration that u guys talk about, does it happen when in "D" in your gear and you brake? If put to neutral, does it vibrate lesser compare to "D"?

This post has been edited by lucankong82: Jan 10 2015, 09:01 PM
lucankong82
post Jan 10 2015, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 3 2015, 04:09 PM)
Hello Happy New Year to all !

I got a problem and wish to ask for advice : -

Few months back, I used a type of windows rubber lining 'spray' on 
all the 4 door windows rubber lining last time, as i wish to grease and soften the harden rubber lining of my Kelisa and BLM. Few months later i still cant remove the stains on all the windows as there are marks all over the 4 windows. These look like small dots and human tears all over the 4 windows.

Anyone kena this experience before? Please advise.

i now would like to try to use the 'watermark remover' hoping to remove these stains.

How?
Try to go some hardware shop and buy electrical contact cleaner or similar in spray can, use that to clean the chemical affected area. The cleaner is some sort of oil soluble cleaner which cleans off oil and chemical contaminant. Hope it helps your problem.
lucankong82
post Jan 12 2015, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 11 2015, 08:16 PM)
Hi kong, that day when I was on the way to workshop, power steering pump belt broke off, no more power steering. My mechanic replaced all the belt on the engine, except the timing belt (Cam belt). The mechanic say all of my belt failed at the same time could be caused by the leaking valve cover gasket, but i dunno that the case or not because even though my 12 year old kelisa only has 40000 km on it but never been replaced before, could be too old and started to worn out already.
He say the oil could make the rubber in the belt slowly expand then deteriorate (the shiny spot on the water pump are oil), so he do a valve cover and gasket replacement for me.

On my kelisa also has the vibration when in D and R, when R the vibration is more worst. My engine mount already worn out, that what causing all the vibrations, need replacement soon.
Btw, what do u guys think of my engine? Considered dirty?
Yup, I think it's because of your belt rubber deteriorate due to "old" age also. Better check also your timing belt if that's the case. Don't play play with timing belt. This one snap, you need to replace more than just timing belt. Same like car tyre, even if got thread after using 3-4years, you look closely, there's fine hairline crack. Better change when you have time rather than have it changed by highway plus patrol cars at highway! tongue.gif

They replace the cam(valve) cover also? Why?

Have you changed/flush gearbox oil? Sometime gearbox actuator don't function properly with old dirty oil. There should be gearbox oil filter also. Not necessarily all vibration related to engine mounting.

Engine head looks fine to me.

This post has been edited by lucankong82: Jan 12 2015, 12:54 PM
lucankong82
post Jan 16 2015, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Jan 16 2015, 03:02 PM)
Thanks very much for your response~!  thumbup.gif
Luckily i dun have the symptoms that you mentioned above  icon_rolleyes.gif
will go to accessories and service centre to compare the price of the alarm lost, hopefully they won't chop me  tongue.gif
Maybe my clutch is a little high, or my belt is slowly wearing out, acceleration is not as 'optimum' brows.gif as i want
My 9yo manual is 200k mileage. FC is 16-18km/l.

To all sifus,

Is it feasible to try the engine injection cleaning/ fuel booster kind of thing? Any side effect? Thanks
Engine cleaning base on Fifth gear TV show has effect. Provided your car engine is really dirty internally. If not, then no effect becauase your engine has nothing to clean.
lucankong82
post Apr 25 2015, 06:49 AM

QUOTE(smokeman50 @ Apr 25 2015, 06:11 AM)
Thanks for reply. Noted on the dryer position.

I have no idea about the Alza absorber mounting for Kelisa use.
But I will share some general hindsight with you.
There's a saying: Buyer's beware (Caveat Emptor)

Auto Performance is exactly what they do: mix & match & substitute to produce some superior effects.
Any long term reseach done?
They thrive on immediate & visible effects by exploring and inventing new applications.
2 years later? 4 years later? What happens then? Any side effects to the car structures?

Also, no need to ask Perodua, because they will always say use their recommended spares only, full stop!
Follow what the Japanese had told them in their ISO books.

So where does that leave us, the consumers?
How do we decide what's better?
Caveat Emptor again!

That's what an Auto Performance told me those days; change to different brand absorbers;
so that the Kelisa ride is not so harsh and noisy, and also these absorbers last longer than originals.

Intentions may be genuine & sincere, but factually inaccurate.
As the English idiom goes: "Little knowledge is a dangerous thing".
But then "necessity is the mother of invention"

I never did change my absorbers to his suggestion; perhaps he was right then; who knows?
But if things go wrong; and may go hazardously wrong later; who is to blame?

In the end, you have to weight his circle of technical competencies against a giant automotive corporation's.

If you ask around other Auto performances; they will tell you similar schools of thoughts;
because they are likely teh tarik friends, same trade associations, same vocational alma mater, relatives & whatsapp pals.

How to get reliable independent technical information, that's backed by evidence of empirical data?
Probably not so soon since automotive expertise have not reach a consummate level;
also existing purist auto performance may not be willing to re-work my Kelisa.

This is where the forum comes in just handily.
Stick to original ISO or eventually '... may the force be with you'.
Smoke and, you sound like a wise teacher.. Hehe. First time seeing someone quoting lots of phrases and idioms.
Yes, you're right in some ways. They're from same school of thoughts... Sometimes Base on hear say without knowing the actual story/facts behind it.
Anyway just for knowledge and discussion.... Sometimes manufacturer share parts amongst models. So that's why can cross change to substitute.
As for absorbers only without springs, I don't see the problem changing one to the aftermarket. The aftermarket company are also giant company that has their own R&D dept. They are also the OEM suppliers at times. E.g. Kayaba n apm. APM makes perodua absorbers they also makes aftermarket absorbers. They have already the tools in place. Why not improve the ride handling with their already employed staff? Kayaba makes Toyota. There is enough room for "error" to prevent any adverse effects to your cars structural strength.
Having said that, it all depends on the car owners objectives and views. If he's a hardcore car enthusiasts, he'll take the little risk(changing parts without modifying original car structure) or higher rish(modify original structure to fit in new parts) to go with aftermarket parts with own research to modify his car.
Need to take some risk to excite your life. Life will be mundane and boring without some excitement.
😁

This post has been edited by lucankong82: Apr 25 2015, 06:51 AM
lucankong82
post Apr 26 2015, 08:22 AM

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Apr 20 2015, 10:08 PM)
the front parts Gino Kelisa can be cheaper if you spend some time to surf around mudah##.
not illegal. after color change you shd ask the  shop  or yourself to go to puspakom and then jpj for permit and color change in your car reg card. its safe la ...
Just remembered about this reply. This is not to be considered as a body kit modifications. So it would be illegal because your car look is not kelisa as per your car registration card. Those gino running on the road are not being stopped because jpj just close an eye. If they're in the mood to cari makan, good luck to you.
"www.jpj.gov.my/web/eng/modifying-private-vehicles"... Solid proof from jpj website

"Prohibited modifications to vehicles include:-

1. Body part/body kit installation that changes the vehicle's identity."

So, use at your own risk.

This post has been edited by lucankong82: Apr 26 2015, 08:30 AM

0.0262sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:57 PM