I was about to change the car to a new city car but due to economy not that stable,i opt to stick with the car and repair it.so which one is better? Change engine or overhaul it?
What are the pros and cons for both?
Thx sifus
Kelisa Club Tok V2
Jul 22 2015, 08:19 PM
365 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Hi,i wanna seek some opinion. I own a 2006 850cc kelisa.the kelisa had gone 2 major repair; head engine (due to timing belt break and i try to start the engine hence the valve got bent.) and clutch broke.
I was about to change the car to a new city car but due to economy not that stable,i opt to stick with the car and repair it.so which one is better? Change engine or overhaul it? What are the pros and cons for both? Thx sifus |
Jul 22 2015, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(FatalitY @ Jul 22 2015, 10:07 PM) Depends on individuals really. Weigh out both conditions. New car still has chance of it having to repair from time to time. Juz like Samsung phones, it is designed to not last long so that money keeps flowing into their bank account. Though it's less chance and tech wise, you save on fuel and also safety. How much the cost of overhaul?got problem afterwards?Kelisa is like a rare car nowadays. Its still fuel effecient. I overhauled mine not long ago and my mileage is from 390-400km/full tank before overhaul to 470-490km/full tank. Its a hefty price to repair but I guess it goes a longer way. Just need to change crappy parts from Perodua to Japanese and it may serve you well enough. Plus, in a city like KL, Kelisa cilok mana oso can get parking. Ppl bang oso not as painful as a new car. Just my 0.00002 cents |
Jul 22 2015, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(tankx3 @ Jul 22 2015, 10:45 PM) Saw a post here before.. someone took 4k to repair, but the car can last another 4 or 5 more years. compare with ur pocket with new car instalment (new) or worrying of the old car, its your call of which you prefer.. Ok thx for the info!will consider it but how about change the engine?is it advisable?As I wrote before, I dun have the budget for new car for the time being. Luckily mine still serving me well. (Also 2006) In the future if I have the budget and choice, I might consider trade in. |
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:52 PM |