HI kelisa members, recently i realised that my kelisa at more than 3k rpm. there's rattling inside oil pan area. so i suspect there's conrod bearing wear. may i know is that difficult to change it DIY ? as workshop quoting me 1k+ for overhaul . just for conrod bearing exchange ? any sifu can give me advise ?
brah, if its conrod. Its bad. Its nothing of DIY stuff. conrod = connecting rod
this rod connects the the piston to the crankshaft. Hence the name conrod is given. You have to dismantle the piston and the cranckshaft to replace the bearings. So, its nothing like remove the oil pan, replace the bearing and reinstall the oil pan. How many kilos the engine has travelled?
dude, i suspect con rod bearing ... my question was kelisa con rod bearing replacement, overhaul is a must ? or just remove oil pan and replace the bearing underneath the car ?
not to replace the connecting rod. cheers. just clocked 110k only is the bearing connect between crankshaft and con rod.
This post has been edited by joshuaa85: Oct 15 2015, 12:44 PM
how can you tell its the sound from conrod bearing? Honestly, I cant tell if its a must or no. Because, you cant see the actual condition of the moving parts down there unless it is opened and judged by professionals. I am no pro hence I cant tell you the exact solution. cheers.
this is just my guess. conrod bearing wear. because there's rattling sound inside oil pan. it's ok any advice from you.