Kelisa Club Tok V2
lucankong82
Apr 26 2015, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Apr 20 2015, 10:08 PM) the front parts Gino Kelisa can be cheaper if you spend some time to surf around mudah##. not illegal. after color change you shd ask the shop or yourself to go to puspakom and then jpj for permit and color change in your car reg card. its safe la ... Just remembered about this reply. This is not to be considered as a body kit modifications. So it would be illegal because your car look is not kelisa as per your car registration card. Those gino running on the road are not being stopped because jpj just close an eye. If they're in the mood to cari makan, good luck to you. "www.jpj.gov.my/web/eng/modifying-private-vehicles"... Solid proof from jpj website "Prohibited modifications to vehicles include:- 1. Body part/body kit installation that changes the vehicle's identity." So, use at your own risk. This post has been edited by lucankong82: Apr 26 2015, 08:30 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
Kosumaledoko
Apr 26 2015, 10:57 AM

Hi there, I planned to replace the thermostat on my Kelisa 1.0. Other than a new thermostat, what else should I look for? Like is there some kind of gasket around the thermostat that need to be replace as well? Thanks.
SUSSouzaDE
Apr 27 2015, 07:18 AM

How much does kelisa absorber cost these days?
[F]atalit[Y]
Apr 28 2015, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(SouzaDE @ Apr 27 2015, 07:18 AM) How much does kelisa absorber cost these days? Back absorber KYB = RM85-RM100(get from accessories shop cheaper). APM(Won't even recommend at all cost) about same price. Front absorber needs to pair with the spring(suspension) so for full accessories for front suspensin is about RM350-RM400 a pop/1 side.
SUSSouzaDE
Apr 28 2015, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Apr 28 2015, 07:16 PM) Back absorber KYB = RM85-RM100(get from accessories shop cheaper). APM(Won't even recommend at all cost) about same price. Front absorber needs to pair with the spring(suspension) so for full accessories for front suspensin is about RM350-RM400 a pop/1 side. What about ori perodua front?? still have to get the spring?? or can use back old spring?
[F]atalit[Y]
Apr 29 2015, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(SouzaDE @ Apr 28 2015, 07:47 PM) What about ori perodua front?? still have to get the spring?? or can use back old spring? Perodua original uses APM. U can check with the mechanic first. If its all still good don't have to change the spring. Just change the bushings, mount, absorber.
kllam
Apr 29 2015, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(skizco @ Apr 24 2015, 12:26 AM) Based on my experience after servicing my Kelisa air cond, the dryer/filter is as you said the long cylindrical object right next to the condenser which is in front of the radiator. Aside from that, to all sifus here I had heard from an auto performance shop that Kelisa can use Alza absorber mounting rather than Kelisa's own. Alza absorber mounting is bearing based which is more durable and better than Kelisa own. Have anyone used Alza absorber mounting in their Kelisa? I heard this saying too that Alza mount can use on Kelisa, Kenari and Myvi and i was skeptical about this. My fren did try that out and there is a problem, it can fit but the steering won't go straight and unable to do alignment, end up had to use back the stock mounting.
[F]atalit[Y]
May 2 2015, 12:48 AM
Btw....for engine overhaul, izzit best to do top OH if the engine is eating my oil or full OH? Any reliable shops to recommend around PJ area? And what's the price?
skizco
May 3 2015, 11:29 PM
Thanks for the reply.
I went and changed to the bearing mounting anyway.
I changed my 13" ori steel rims (2 bent so no choice) to 14" Taiwan made sport rim with new tyres using Falken ZE 326 added with camber nuts, rim cone, steel valve and chrome tyre nuts.
After alignment the car can drive straight but will observe for problems.
tankx3
Jun 10 2015, 11:41 PM
I wrote at kelisa club tok v1 no reply then write here.. My bumpy road slight drift issue is solve by changing the rear right absorber only. with labour damage RM100. Car is a little shaky due to maybe defective engine mount. Anyone can tell me where is the exact spots for the engine mounts?(front, rear, left) and how to see if still can tahan or gone case already? Have seen engine oil leak below, outside mechanic say minor leak, while dealer and sc both suggest me do overhaul and replacements of parts with costs of few thousands. Anyone mind sharing past experience of solving engine oil or gear oil issues?
[F]atalit[Y]
Jun 11 2015, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(tankx3 @ Jun 10 2015, 11:41 PM) I wrote at kelisa club tok v1 no reply then write here.. My bumpy road slight drift issue is solve by changing the rear right absorber only. with labour damage RM100. Car is a little shaky due to maybe defective engine mount. Anyone can tell me where is the exact spots for the engine mounts?(front, rear, left) and how to see if still can tahan or gone case already? Have seen engine oil leak below, outside mechanic say minor leak, while dealer and sc both suggest me do overhaul and replacements of parts with costs of few thousands. Anyone mind sharing past experience of solving engine oil or gear oil issues? Shaky car can be tyre problem as well. I had a fat bump on my back left tyre before and it made my car rattle like as in I was driving a dildo. Maybe your mounting as well and yes, I think its front, left n right. ENgine oil leakage from below usually means your bottom block may be affected. If it is, then have to overhaul. Gear box oil if leak also i think same problem. Mine is already eating my engine oil every week and the gear box is very clanky when I drive(despite it being an auto) Check with another 1-2 mechanic and see what they say. Best and safe bet is to get it overhauled if its past 100,000km or if your exhaust smoke is black
tankx3
Jun 11 2015, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(FatalitY @ May 2 2015, 12:48 AM) Btw....for engine overhaul, izzit best to do top OH if the engine is eating my oil or full OH? Any reliable shops to recommend around PJ area? And what's the price? Seen your post above. How is ur engine right now? U chose which overhaul? I went check tyres twice and its OK. Gear oil level OK 4800km after last change. Engine OK with no black smoke or white smoke. 203000km mileage.
[F]atalit[Y]
Jun 11 2015, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(tankx3 @ Jun 11 2015, 05:10 PM) Seen your post above. How is ur engine right now? U chose which overhaul? I went check tyres twice and its OK. Gear oil level OK 4800km after last change. Engine OK with no black smoke or white smoke. 203000km mileage. I have not event sent it for repair until now. No moolah and no time. I was thinking of full overhaul cuz I changed the gasket and the valves before. Still eating up my oil.
boonwuilow
Jun 15 2015, 09:42 AM
If i am correct, kelisa doesn't have fuel warning light when the fuel gets low right ? And how much fuel is left once the needle touch E ? Because that day i go pump petrol when the needle touch E and i have pump 27L which indicate to me still have 13L of fuel left in the tank, is that normal or my fuel gauge is not accurate liao?
tankx3
Jun 15 2015, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jun 15 2015, 09:42 AM) If i am correct, kelisa doesn't have fuel warning light when the fuel gets low right ? And how much fuel is left once the needle touch E ? Because that day i go pump petrol when the needle touch E and i have pump 27L which indicate to me still have 13L of fuel left in the tank, is that normal or my fuel gauge is not accurate liao? I always pump 27-29 litres and when it reach needle E. SO bro dun worry about your fuel indicator. I have tried once to pump 31litres before, it depends how low fuel you are willing to risk~
boonwuilow
Jun 15 2015, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(tankx3 @ Jun 15 2015, 02:25 PM) I always pump 27-29 litres and when it reach needle E. SO bro dun worry about your fuel indicator. I have tried once to pump 31litres before, it depends how low fuel you are willing to risk~  Phew... i tot my gauge really out of accuracy liao When needle reach E the furthest u tried is how many KM?
tankx3
Jun 15 2015, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jun 15 2015, 09:21 PM) Phew... i tot my gauge really out of accuracy liao When needle reach E the furthest u tried is how many KM? Last month I had a refill 592km, refilling 28.456litres. How about you? Other than this, Mind to share anything about your kelisa? I only start monitor FC last year after govt cancel subsidy, so not yet have chance to try full long distance. This post has been edited by tankx3: Jun 15 2015, 11:37 PM
tankx3
Jun 15 2015, 11:34 PM
Double post
This post has been edited by tankx3: Jun 15 2015, 11:35 PM
boonwuilow
Jun 16 2015, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(tankx3 @ Jun 15 2015, 11:32 PM) Last month I had a refill 592km, refilling 28.456litres. How about you? Other than this, Mind to share anything about your kelisa? I only start monitor FC last year after govt cancel subsidy, so not yet have chance to try full long distance. Mine is an auto, refill roughly the same as u, can get 480km 50% highway 50% city. My car already pass service interval but haven't go and do it yet. Btw, how old is your kelisa and millage ?
tankx3
Jun 16 2015, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jun 16 2015, 08:03 AM) Mine is an auto, refill roughly the same as u, can get 480km 50% highway 50% city. My car already pass service interval but haven't go and do it yet. Btw, how old is your kelisa and millage ? Hehe.. why pass service interval but didn't go? As stated in post #592, my mileage is 203k km, a manual which has serve me well since Jan2006. How about yours? My car boot door and driver door has rattling, dunno can simple fix or need to change whole door.