Kelisa Club Tok V2
Noryume
Jun 14 2014, 07:51 PM
I change my absorber last year. But only change to stock. Absorber mounting change because the mechanic said it were shaky already. I saw he shake the mounting and it move quite freely. I think the mounting is on condition thing if the old one can still fit nicely no need to change.
Not good with car but i think spring only to change if you need to lower your ride.
mikehwy
Jun 14 2014, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(areankim @ Jun 14 2014, 12:00 PM) the vibration is gone, no more shaking like made. nope i dint change the lover arm? Should i? not sure what is that. But i my next is to change the below 1) Tyre (Balancing + Alignment) 2) Absorber 3) Cabin Filter hopefully somebody can enlighten me on what to do with absorber... been doing some reading, spring need to change along with absorber? Wanted to get proride absorber perfomance type.. good? Further to that, there is absorber mounting to be changed also? Under what circumtances i need to change the spring as well? it sounds great bro. mine only rattles abit during idling. i also changed my absorber and spring and spring mount at the top. of course it improves the handling more. for your planned cabin filter change, you may need to do it yourself as there is no default place to fix it. . my DIY is here: - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2862488/+300
areankim
Jun 14 2014, 11:07 PM
How much it cost you to change absorber?
WHen change all these has to change together? How much damage? Hehe. Can share the brand you use?
I thinking to use proride perfomance
mikehwy
Jun 15 2014, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(areankim @ Jun 14 2014, 11:07 PM) How much it cost you to change absorber? WHen change all these has to change together? How much damage? Hehe. Can share the brand you use? I thinking to use proride perfomance changed all the suspension system at once to save my complaints ... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2862488/+160for results, pls read my comments in the same page. it is NOT necessary to change springs and absorbers together, my foreman said. but if the absorber leaks, or the spring has little 'play' (up-down movement space) then better change if you are the fuzzy type like me. lol. proride is ok for normal use, i think.
flex3x
Jun 18 2014, 04:46 PM
skypenotgood
Jul 23 2014, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(whistleon @ Apr 11 2014, 08:13 PM) today just goto service center to replace my engine mounting, almost need bankruptcy liao [attachmentid=3926253] I also changed all three and the part price is more less similar, the rear mounting really eats up the money. Compare to MyVi, all ORI + labour cost 700 RM only BTW, any one got problem with noise inside the cabin dashboard? I notice there is a plastic knock sounds in between dashboard, but I could not figured it from where. Initially I though it was also due to the mounting but it turned out different issue? Anyone has this kind of experience? This post has been edited by skypenotgood: Jul 23 2014, 01:43 PM
[F]atalit[Y]
Aug 4 2014, 11:06 AM
Aih....my car rattles when i hit 120km/h. Engine also leaking oil underneath...not a lot but drips...=( Any issue you guys think?
xKryss
Aug 4 2014, 07:29 PM
Going for the long shot here but, anyone knows where I can rent a kelisa or anyone who is willing to rent out their extra/unused kelisa for a cheaper rate to me for 7 days from the 16-22 August? T_T
mhyug
Aug 7 2014, 09:20 PM
hi guys plan to buy a kelisa, do you uys knwo anyone (private/car dealer) whom is selling please notify me.
below is my specs and budget: 2. Budget: 11k-14.6k 3. Used: yes please 4. Specs: normal car not heavily modified 5. Transmission: Automatic 6. NA or FI: - 7. Type: hatchback 8. Remarks: if possible mileage below 100k, non accident or flood related.(around 2004-2007 year)
freddy46
Aug 11 2014, 01:42 PM
Guys. Im looking for used adjustables set for kelisa. If u wanna let go pleas pm me. Fast2
xsaintzx
Aug 22 2014, 09:15 AM
Guys, my dad Kelisa has reached 100k km mileage. Most of the time he just go service centre and change engine oil + oil filter.
For preventive measure, I think I better bring it to change some other old parts, need some advice here for the parts to change.
Here's my own list: 1. Air Filter 2. Transmission Oil 3. Spark plugs 4. Gasket Drain Plug 5. Radiator Coolant 6. Brake fluid 7. Timing Belt 8. Aircond Belt
TSyorkhan
Aug 24 2014, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Aug 22 2014, 09:15 AM) Guys, my dad Kelisa has reached 100k km mileage. Most of the time he just go service centre and change engine oil + oil filter. For preventive measure, I think I better bring it to change some other old parts, need some advice here for the parts to change. Here's my own list: 1. Air Filter 2. Transmission Oil 3. Spark plugs 4. Gasket Drain Plug 5. Radiator Coolant 6. Brake fluid 7. Timing Belt 8. Aircond Belt if ur dad goes to p2 sc... does he follow exactly the scheduled maintenance? if he does,,, you dont have to worry about all except timing belt. i find p2 schedule to be too early, maybe our harsh weather. i follow the manual only. gasket drain plug, p2 changes every time u service oil. no worries.
xsaintzx
Aug 24 2014, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(yorkhan @ Aug 24 2014, 03:35 PM) if ur dad goes to p2 sc... does he follow exactly the scheduled maintenance? if he does,,, you dont have to worry about all except timing belt. i find p2 schedule to be too early, maybe our harsh weather. i follow the manual only. gasket drain plug, p2 changes every time u service oil. no worries. No my dad didn't go to P2 SC since very long ago, all also done at outside workshop, so it is hard to keep track of what has been changed and what's not. Guess the timing belt is a must then.
TSyorkhan
Aug 25 2014, 08:32 PM
u mentioned service center thats why i thought u went p2. should mention workshop  if its like that...: 1. Air Filter =Check urself.. if black change. 2. Transmission Oil change/manual is 40k...auto should be earlier. refer manual for precise. 3. Spark plugs Change/ or check then change. 4. Gasket Drain Plug p2 will change auto when u change oil 5. Radiator Coolant change 6. Brake fluid change+brake bleeding/ask them to replace..else they will just top up. 7. Timing Belt change 8. Aircond Belt change 9. power steering fluid.
lieck
Aug 31 2014, 10:12 AM

I want to change my mounting engine.. any sugestion workshop.. which can provide original part at aceptable price and good workmanship at klang valley area.. tq
[F]atalit[Y]
Aug 31 2014, 01:59 PM
Talking about that as well, I think my suspension and absorber have to change oso...=( How much agak agak?
TSyorkhan
Sep 2 2014, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(FatalitY @ Aug 31 2014, 01:59 PM) Talking about that as well, I think my suspension and absorber have to change oso...=( How much agak agak? absorber 4 piece ori kayaba.. supposedly same spec..plus 2 mountings+alignment+labor.. rm550 in 2012...klang
s@ni
Sep 2 2014, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Aug 24 2014, 04:59 PM) No my dad didn't go to P2 SC since very long ago, all also done at outside workshop, so it is hard to keep track of what has been changed and what's not. Guess the timing belt is a must then. Check waterpump as well Flush radiator and put better coolant
[F]atalit[Y]
Sep 2 2014, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(yorkhan @ Sep 2 2014, 08:06 PM) absorber 4 piece ori kayaba.. supposedly same spec..plus 2 mountings+alignment+labor.. rm550 in 2012...klang 2012....mounting as in engine or?
wh0cares
Sep 3 2014, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(FatalitY @ Sep 2 2014, 11:29 PM) 2012....mounting as in engine or? absorber mountings