Kelisa Club Tok V2

mikehwy
post Sep 3 2013, 08:41 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(gl_sepul @ Sep 3 2013, 08:01 AM)
Hi guys. Im new to this thread so please be nice sifu wink.gif. Im planning to buy a mini cooper bodykit for my kelisa. Anyone knows  where to get one nearby klang/shah alam area. Im also looking into painting inside out the kelisa once bodykit is fitted. Any recommended paint shops and at a reasonable price?
it seems that you are planning to spend some money ... have you consider to clean up the engine and do some maintenance forst before all the exterior body parts and paints?
mikehwy
post Nov 1 2013, 01:02 PM

17,100 posts

is tat the front right screen bocor?

mikehwy
post Nov 2 2013, 05:43 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(gucci lee @ Nov 2 2013, 07:21 AM)
Thanks all.. Any recommended workshop for dis? KL/ PJ/ Puchong is ok for me..
Cheers.
its a small matter brom just bring to a good foreman or a mudguard knock shop. they will tell u the issue. can be a simple issue like driver window rubber lining bocor.

or if u r a diy guy, try put the kelisa undet heavy rain
then later open up the driver door n look for the place that leaksm shd be easy

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Nov 2 2013, 05:47 PM
mikehwy
post Dec 11 2013, 10:06 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Dec 11 2013, 05:20 PM)
ive just visited the sc this morning..they already dismantled everything..at least, they got an engine stand for kelisa engine rather than lying the engine on the floor to dismantle..expecting to finish it on friday..the piston ring memang wear out already..flywheel oil seal was also leaking..
Bro megat. hows the car after overhaul? did u just did the half overhaul by servicing the top half, or all tje cylinders and pistons?
wat is the total cost? vibration lesser if u also chanhed the mounting?
pls share your new joy.
mikehwy
post Dec 12 2013, 12:21 AM

17,100 posts

ok. waiting for your feedback bro.
hope its v good.

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Dec 12 2013, 07:22 PM
mikehwy
post Dec 12 2013, 07:25 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Dec 3 2013, 08:50 AM)
guys what is ur fc for ur car now?mine suddently seem very bad approxi rm10 can go 60 only...what happen? just change mtec 10w40w oil
bro. mine rm10 can go for 50km or less. i am using normal cap ayam oil.

mikehwy
post Dec 13 2013, 11:24 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Dec 13 2013, 12:05 AM)
haha i feel relief if u say like tthat  biggrin.gif

today go perodua service centre check
engine oil leaking , due to what rocker cover broken..
want to charge me rm165 ler, do u guys think its expensive?
however i didnt change
just do normal service, change semi oil 5w30w, check leaking point, reset ecu, change spark plug
rm125
is tat price reasonable?
last time i asked my local foreman about engine oil leakage and change the top engine gasket. he said for auto, the engine needs to be taken out before changing the gasket !!! that means expensive la. is your auto too? i just changed my 2008 Saga Blm engine gasket due to little oil leakage, about rm50 as it was easy to open the top part of the blm.

rm125 for all the changes? too cheap la ... semi oil, plugs, ecu reset etc? worth it la.

can you please ask them is it easy to change the engine gasket (to cure engine oil leakage) for auto?
mikehwy
post Dec 13 2013, 01:18 PM

17,100 posts

Bro megat. its friday de. how is your new kelisa?

mikehwy
post Dec 16 2013, 05:01 PM

17,100 posts

engine flush is good. u did to my ex fird laser during oil change only.
before putting in new oil they will raise yr car, put in dont kniw wat oiland run yr car for a while. they told me it was to clean up the oil flow system. its good.
fuel enhancemeny? forget it la.
mikehwy
post Dec 16 2013, 05:02 PM

17,100 posts

Bro megat shd b flying his new kelisa in town by now. feedback please

mikehwy
post Dec 17 2013, 08:43 AM

17,100 posts

wow. so happy for our buddi to make full overhaul. the price is very cheap.
how is the 3 cylinder engine noise and vibration now? better right?

mikehwy
post Dec 17 2013, 11:26 AM

17,100 posts

Wish to ask: -
will the steering be more stable (less vibration) if i change the LOWER ARM ? or Engine Mounting?
please comment bros.

mikehwy
post Dec 19 2013, 11:34 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Dec 19 2013, 01:04 AM)
i have no idea, i have changed all kind of seal (flying moon,o ring, bla bla bla) but still leaking, cant determine which part.

any good workshop to introduce?

or any place can find good engine with reasonable price?

kelisa is so much fun to drive and i want to maintain it as antique car.. lol
usually oil leakage can be resolved by decent foreman easily. they will wipe dry the oil outside, then maybe next will check again to see the source of the leakage. shd not be a problem, i think.

Bro megat, how is the fc now? also, the steering and engine nise get beter or not, any difference?

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Dec 19 2013, 11:35 AM
mikehwy
post Dec 22 2013, 02:05 PM

17,100 posts

mine changed to thicker china brand as below. used to have v thin tyre but was v bumpy.

mikehwy
post Dec 24 2013, 11:19 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(angeldreams @ Dec 22 2013, 11:20 PM)
Hi there i would like to sell my 2006 Kelisa 1.0 EZ (auto), is this the thread to post or i should post elsewhere? My car is now 136000km. Pls whatsapps me at 0129130109. Thanks
loaction please ...
mikehwy
post Dec 27 2013, 11:22 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Dec 26 2013, 09:46 PM)
wont hit fender?
actually no, because i have changed the suspension system (spring and absorber) to taller type. this greatly reduces the 'diving' feeling when i step on the brakes. the car is very stable during braking, and no more diving at the front as the pring is a taller set.

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Dec 27 2013, 11:30 AM

mikehwy
post Dec 30 2013, 08:37 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Dec 30 2013, 02:13 PM)
For those who never used Mtech 10/40, I'd strongly recommend it. I noticed your FC states Rm10/60km, so full takn of RM60 = 360km at most?

I changed my mounting to rubbered ones 2 yrs back, RM700+ labour for original part since it was leaking. My FC was 370km/full tank. So far I used Mobil, Shell, P2. I'll tell you that Castrol 10/40 is the best.

Im using a 2002 second hand Kelisa. Honestly Im a NFS person. I drive really bad, corner oso fast. But...amazingly, full tank I can run 420km.
10/40? would it not be too light for old car? pls explain more if you canm truly interested bro. it will benefit many of us here. tq
mikehwy
post Dec 31 2013, 12:32 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Dec 30 2013, 11:20 PM)
Nope...many say 10/40 is too heavy for the car. But if you are talking bout really ensuring your engine is good, I'd go for 10/40. I've tried 10/30 but the car will just make tonnes of noise after I hit 150kmph.

Shell 10/40 - Noticeably good response, but after a while it becomes sluggish.
Mobil 10/40 - Same as above but longer duration of it being good before sluggish
Castrol Magnatech 10/40 - Engine gives a deeper sound but much more quiet and response is hella good.

I will service it at least 1,000km before it expires. The usual changes...oil filter use the normal P2, then change oil with Castrol (3rd time using this good ol chap). Oh....always pump your tyres 10-15% above your normal pressure. It reduces your FC by 5-10%.

Other than that I do the usual...pedal to the metal shiet thingy...but still goood fc. Hitting 400km/full tank on average. My car is all stockies too.
is the Castrol Mtech 10/40 semi or full syn?
how much would it be?
this will be a great 'discovery' when it works fine.

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Dec 31 2013, 12:32 AM
mikehwy
post Dec 31 2013, 01:23 PM

17,100 posts

ok bro. will look for sellers. btw how much was the semi syn??
mikehwy
post Jan 1 2014, 12:43 PM

17,100 posts

it was done by my fren who owns a large workshop tat does everything inc pullingand straightening car chasis, spraying, etc.
the bill is as below:

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:45 AM