Kelisa Club Tok V2

[F]atalit[Y]
post Sep 13 2014, 12:35 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Sep 12 2014, 06:06 PM)
should be much lower for kelisa, even auto 9y.o i drove at 90kph for highway 80% should get 6.5L/100km. no matter how, you should get single digits for a kelisa. car heavy ar? tongue.gif
Hah...Mine is a 10 yrs old+...Pump full RM65 can go 400+ averagely...
[F]atalit[Y]
post Oct 8 2014, 11:59 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(asifniz @ Oct 3 2014, 12:09 PM)
Hi all, just had a new issue with my 2004 Kelisa 1.0 (A) Ezi.

This happened twice, both times the car started & ran fine. I went to some place, switch off the car & when I come back it won't start. ECU & engine light show up but the battery light won't show.

Both times I get out of the car, close the doors & lock the car using the remote. And then open it up again, switch on & it will start normal as if nothing happened. All light turn up & start in one switch.

Battery I guess is fine as it always starts in the morning, it is only after I switch it off at some place & then switch on that it causes the problem.

What could be the issue here?  unsure.gif
The engine like difficult to start izzit? If its that then its the same problem as mine. Starter gone case....I changed mine today....fcking suey...=(
[F]atalit[Y]
post Dec 5 2014, 09:18 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(Dopus @ Dec 4 2014, 06:29 PM)
Overhauled my 2001 Kelisa 2 weeks ago.

Full overhaul +
Change:
Timing belt set
All belting
Engine mount
Water piping set (7 pcs)
Gasket, sealing and other shits
All fluid except coolant

Total burnt: RM2.6K
Full overhaul? Not the top ones only? RM2.6K??? That's quite cheap. Btw....for my back suspension, is kabaya a good and reliable brand?
[F]atalit[Y]
post Dec 5 2014, 09:40 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Dopus @ Dec 5 2014, 08:59 PM)
Top one cost only 1K ++. I have no idea about suspension. Mine is koyak and I plan to change next year.
Icic...
[F]atalit[Y]
post Dec 8 2014, 01:32 AM

312 posts

Just changed my absorber...aih. Said original part from Perodua...tengok tengok APM. Not Kayaba. =( My back still got that spring sound when go through hump....=(
[F]atalit[Y]
post Dec 8 2014, 01:50 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Dec 8 2014, 12:04 PM)
change the spring also la? maybe the srping got soft ady and go senget when you swirl your kelisa?

My new exhaust tail end got a little bit of rust.
Went back to the shop and the boss says my engine is 'good' and so got some vapor in the morning and this causes light rust at the tail ring edge. He says many town driving cars also got the same issue one, unless i rev for a long distance then 'maybe' the rust is gone. true or not bros .. ?
Maybe the spring also. Nope...didnt notice when i turn the car senget 1 side. I don't really believe the statement of revving longer then rust gone. If carbon gone yea, maybe. My car all stock only...lol.

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Dec 8 2014, 12:48 PM)
As promised to some pals here, below is the cost of replacement of springs and suspensions, front and rear.
Ur back absorber is original P2 part? Did it state APM in the engraving?
[F]atalit[Y]
post Dec 17 2014, 11:50 PM

312 posts

Guys...if I wanna do full overhaul in PJ/Sgr area, where would you recommend and how much will it cost? My mechanic told me full overhaul bout RM3K standby. They will bore a bigger hole for bigger piston....got such thing ka?
[F]atalit[Y]
post Dec 18 2014, 09:22 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Dec 18 2014, 07:55 AM)
No such thing.. My experience is they just replace the piston ring and only about rm1.3k.. And why do u need to bore a bigger hole? Unless if your engine block is already damaged.
Icic...but is the price considered reasonable then for a full overhaul? That's gonna be heavy on my pockets
[F]atalit[Y]
post Dec 18 2014, 12:46 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Dec 18 2014, 12:08 PM)
I did  at about rm1.3k for full overhaul..Change all bearing inside,change many seal, metal head gasket, radiator gasket plus servicing the radiator, piston ring,, engine oil,steering oil, oil filter..rm3k is just unnecessary..u rather go buy a second hand engine and do full overhaul like mine..still wont cost rm3000 i think..
Where you did yours?
[F]atalit[Y]
post Dec 18 2014, 01:52 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Dec 18 2014, 01:29 PM)
refer to my post here
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...40&p=65161055&#

done at p2 dealer..of cos more pro about perodua engine than typical undertree workshop..but not all item is original perodua brand if im not mistaken..if all is perodua brand can cost even more..
Kajang SC...? Hmmm...is it really good now? I just changed my oil so I gotta wait until it finishes thn only service...cuz I paling pantang my oil ppl go change to a lower grade one...spoil engine only.
[F]atalit[Y]
post Dec 19 2014, 03:15 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 19 2014, 02:59 PM)
sometime overhaul just make the engine worse, try to find 'younger' engine to swap  hmm.gif
I have read on some of their feedback...younger engines are mostly half cut....chances are 50-50 as the previous owner may be more brutal to their engines. I pamper mine with frequent service, good engine oil and I hardly rev beyond means for too long, mainly to just decarbonize the engine a bit....
[F]atalit[Y]
post Jan 15 2015, 10:17 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(Kosumaledoko @ Jan 15 2015, 09:55 AM)
If you maintain your car properly, the engine won't die so easily. According to my mechanic, Kelisa is one of the least problematic cars around.

But upgrade to 1.3 sure will give the POWER SURGE!  drool.gif
I agree...only those wear n tear stuff will wear off. My 2004 kelisa engine until now still awesome shit. Add my ENEOS eco oil....fuh...Im loving the FC man. Full tank 420-440km. Now only showing signs of top engine leaking oil but very little.
[F]atalit[Y]
post Jan 15 2015, 11:00 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(Kosumaledoko @ Jan 15 2015, 10:43 AM)
Hehe... I've done around 600+KM with around 30+L of fuel, not even full tank! Best records is around 4.6L/100KM

How I achieved it with Kelisa manual 1.0:
1. Tyre properly inflated.
2. Throw unneccessary weight off the car.
3. Air cond at the least cold setting.
4. 60% Highway (Federal highway) + 40% small road.
5. Highway running around 80 to 90KM/h.
6. Shift early around 2100RPM, in fifth gear around 60KM/h.
7. Gentle acceleration.
8. Defensive driving, non aggressive.
9. Decelerate to stop when notice red light afar.

brows.gif
Manual tak aci la...mine auto. Im a heavy footer some more...hahahaha. Btw, any recommendation for tyre shop in PJ area for stock Kelisa? 165/13
[F]atalit[Y]
post Jan 16 2015, 02:56 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Jan 15 2015, 11:46 PM)
How to know if it's top engine leaking?

It will be a torture for me to stay 80-90km/h at highway if I'm going to work.😅 coming home is ok 😉

How to know it's better to do top overhaul/ full overhaul/ engine change?

My alarm key is lost, how much to make a duplicate set?
Anyone change aircon compressor before? Cost?
Check your top engine if you see it greasy then its mostly top. When you park your car check the bottom if there's any greasy spots. If there is most likely your gasket or block.

If you got money change engine. Otherwise, I dont see the point cuz once you full overhaul its good enough. When your FC is becoming higher and your engine is slow in response. Revv your engine and see. If its white very visible smoke then do minor overhaul. If its black, do a full overhaul. Usually applies to 100,000km or 10 yrs car.

Alarm lost do new one about RM60-80.

Compressor RM250 around there. Get original one...don't turn your air cond temperature to full. I use mine at minimum and its cold as shiet still
[F]atalit[Y]
post Jan 17 2015, 02:55 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Jan 16 2015, 09:51 PM)
compressor brand new only rm250?  planning to change mine also. last i heard ori sanden or denso is rm600...
If I am not mistaken la...haha
[F]atalit[Y]
post Feb 3 2015, 12:49 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(smokeman50 @ Feb 3 2015, 12:23 AM)
Kelisa 12 years old, air con little cold in mornings but not
cold at all in afternoons.

Authorised denso dealer workshop in Klang indicated original
Denso compressor worn out & cooling coil leaking.

Changed to Recon compressor & new 'Patco' coil & new Denso drier.
Inclusive of gas filling, vacuum & repair labour, about rm900.

Would appreciate comments & suggestions on
pricing & repair choices.

Called up Denso Main Service Centre at Glenmarie,
approximately RM2000 to do the same with all original Denso parts.
It can last for a year or two. Im using recon compressor too.
[F]atalit[Y]
post Feb 4 2015, 09:39 AM

312 posts

Went 20km with it before...there after balls shrunk...takuuut
[F]atalit[Y]
post Feb 4 2015, 05:27 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(smokeman50 @ Feb 4 2015, 04:11 PM)
Sifu, how's pricing at dealer workshop, ok?
I was told by workshop, that no one in right mind,
will install a new Denso compressor for a 12 yr old car.
It depends. If you are looking for a long term then go original. My recon is giving problem once a while...and all of this A/C system links. Ur compressor pau ur pipes
[F]atalit[Y]
post Feb 5 2015, 01:05 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Feb 5 2015, 12:48 PM)
i went below the gauge all the way. E is quite safe up to 50km depending on traffic and ur foot. the needle can actually go below the bar another 1mm. *swt* haha
changed my compressr yesterday, new sanden from china. rm785 includes gas,drier,expansion valve and labor. he asked if i need to service the cooling coil, i say no need, but he said he did it anyway. compressor alone was 490. wonder how long it'll last.
I never on full blast on my aircond's temperature control. Its actually at minimum all the time. My mechanic said never turn full blast. It actually stresses the compressor.
[F]atalit[Y]
post Feb 13 2015, 12:32 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Feb 12 2015, 10:55 PM)
i did at about rm330 at perodua dealer..including aircond, power steering, alternator belt..
When u did?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1012sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:51 PM