Oil & Gas Careers v5, Upstream and Downstream

mohdyakup
post May 2 2014, 12:38 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Apr 30 2014, 11:24 PM)
Anyone from civil engineering background here?? Boring..what's the latest news on tapis topside on black marlin ah? Haha

Saw tuan yakup at KL convention center during OTC... Too many ppl didn't manage to say hi... Lol
Whats up bro brows.gif Apa khabar SA-SA? brows.gif
mohdyakup
post May 2 2014, 10:32 AM

4,351 posts

Camel you may start risik2 at Talisman their WHP Bunga Pakma will be awarded soon
mohdyakup
post May 2 2014, 01:07 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(camel_active @ May 2 2014, 10:50 AM)
mohdyakup, I didn't have frens or acquaintances there..i'll try ask HR then.
Email me your CV. My email address as per my profile info
mohdyakup
post May 2 2014, 02:18 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(duckverve @ May 2 2014, 01:38 PM)
Can i email mine too looking fwd to b in O&G but under procurement ot etc bcz im not an engineer.
Can no problem but must belanja me makan brows.gif
mohdyakup
post May 3 2014, 05:59 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(razgriz @ May 2 2014, 04:52 PM)
Hi guys, been called for an interview for the post of the Mgr, Delivery Assurance under TL Offshore.

Any insight from you guys would be a great valuable input in my build up for the session, considering this is my first attempt to gain entry in the O&G sector (I'm currently in the banking industry). Not withstanding that, I do note that there are a couple of things in the JD that are directly applicable to what I'm doing now in, in terms of compliance, performance assessment, regulations, etc.
For that matter, I do know they secured Petronas' domestic upstream oil & gas offshore Transportation and Installation (T&I) contract last Dec 2013. But what other things that comes with the job - the kind of performance testing it conducts, etc. The info I scoured the net for TLO's activity is pretty much on the hi-level of things without elaborating much into the details.

Thanks all!
You will be dealing mostly on risk management, particularly on cost impact & insurance value evaluation.

I had been dealing on previous T&I package with TLO during our Telok, Damar and Tapis installation campaign.

For new T&I package FY2014-2017 (plus optional to extend for another one year) TLO is fall under package C and D.

Currently TLO is in the midst installing Tapis-R topside, TaR-TaQ bridge, TaA-TaB bridge, risers guard, commissioning pipeline etc. The next sequence for TLO client is Lundin which will be installing Bertam topside (WHP) and bridges.

Sequencing for T&I activity for each PSC's (operator) are led and administer by Petronas-PMU Barge Committee which the meeting will be held quarterly. Cost of each PSC's on T&I is to be shared amongst PSC through certain percentage.
mohdyakup
post May 3 2014, 04:19 PM

4,351 posts

New incoming construction & fabrication project for EMEPMI would be Guntong EOR & Bindu project I think maybe around 2017/2018 or perhaps 2019? Its all depend on Petronas approval liao
mohdyakup
post May 4 2014, 05:55 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(keropla88 @ May 4 2014, 11:01 AM)
Good days Mr Yakup. I wonder you still remember me or not. I am one of the fresh-engineer leaved an EPCC company "BD" in Kuching last year . I am Mr . K from Piping team last time  rclxm9.gif
Yaaa I still remember you brows.gif Where are you now? Join competitor of BD ka haha
mohdyakup
post May 4 2014, 06:03 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 4 2014, 06:02 PM)
Bro mohdyakup, maybe you should start v6. Saya sekarang sibuk nau and tak sempat nak masuk dah. Time to pass the torch to you ...
Wokey bro smile.gif wink.gif
mohdyakup
post May 4 2014, 06:44 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 4 2014, 06:13 PM)
Okay sudah bukak v6, gua close this tered.
Sudah boleh closed liao this thread brows.gif

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0469sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:57 AM