9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers v5, Upstream and Downstream

mohdyakup
post Apr 26 2014, 07:03 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(nazztradamus @ Apr 26 2014, 06:59 AM)
See a lot of EMEPMI vacancy, very high personnel turnover. Wonder if its just a norm for ong sector, or something to do with the company.
Its a norm. EMEPMI is a great place to work
mohdyakup
post Apr 26 2014, 10:28 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(alvinkhorfire @ Apr 26 2014, 08:02 AM)
Abang Yakup, how is EP Engineering International Ltd. related to EMEPMI?

Thanks for the answer.  smile.gif
EP Engineering is contracted by EMEPMI to supply Professional Technical Manpower (Engineers, QA/QC Inspector, Contract & Procurement, Finance) services. So you will be seconded to EMEPMI via this manpower agency. Your salary were calculated by daily rate & hour rate. And you only observe public holiday for your annual leave. So rate yourself to current market FAIRLY hehehehe brows.gif

Like myself my agency is Velosi Sdn Bhd so I seconded to EMEPMI.

There are so many agency contracted by EMEPMI for this professional manpower services such as Prumatech, Carimin, NES Global, ProKaseh Sdn Bhd, VH Energy etc

mohdyakup
post Apr 27 2014, 11:21 AM

4,351 posts

JGC Wins LNG Plant Rejuvenation Project in Malaysia

Mohamed Badeeuz Zaman HR - JGC Top Contributor

Yokohama Japan – JGC Corporation announced today that, as leader of a consortium including JGC Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. (a JGC Group company) and Malaysian company Synerlitz, it has won a contract from Malaysia LNG Dua Sdn. Bhd. for rejuvenation work on an LNG plant in Bintulu, Sarawak, Malaysia.

The client is a joint venture between the Malaysian state-owned oil company Petroleum Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS) (60%), Shell (15%), Mitsubishi Corporation (15%), and the Sarawak state government (10%). The lump-sum turnkey contract calls for the engineering, procurement, construction and commissioning (EPCC) work associated with the rejuvenation of an LNG plant located in Bintulu in the state of Sarawak. The EPCC Contract value was not disclosed, and work is scheduled for completion in January of 2019.

The purpose of this project is the rejuvenation of the 4th, 5th, and 6th LNG trains at the PETRONAS LNG Complex in Bintulu, which is one of the largest LNG production complex in the world (the existing eight trains are currently in operation, while a 9th train is currently under construction by JGC.) JGC was awarded the front end engineering and design (FEED) work for the replacement of the main cryogenic heat exchanger for Train 4 in 2012. Last year, JGC received a competitive tender for EPCC, and now, as part of a consortium, has been awarded the EPCC work for rejuvenation of Train 4, as well as engineering and a portion of the procurement work associated with the rejuvenation of Train 5 and Train 6.

JGC has a strong record not only in plant construction, but also in plant maintenance, expansion, and renovation—"life cycle support" that addresses the needs of clients on a permanent basis. Over the past 30 years, starting in the 1980's, JGC has performed the EPCC work for the existing eight trains of the Bintulu LNG Complex, and is currently working on the 9th train. As part of "life cycle support," JGC has continued to work on rejuvenation, expansion, and revamp projects at the plant. JGC's previous contributions to PETRONAS group, detailed knowledge of the Bintulu LNG Complex, and high level of LNG engineering technology are believed to all have been important factors in the client's decision to award this new rejuvenation contract to JGC.

JGC has been responsible for the construction of LNG plants worldwide accounting for about 30% of the global LNG production capacity, and is currently involved in eight LNG construction projects in Malaysia, Australia, Indonesia, Papua New Guinea, Russia, and Canada. Demand for rejuvenation, expansion, and revamp of LNG plants is expected to rise worldwide. Through its continued involvement in such projects, JGC will reaffirm its position as a top contractor in the field of LNG plants.
mohdyakup
post Apr 27 2014, 11:25 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(farid_cool @ Apr 27 2014, 11:24 AM)
Is it really hard for applying into these manpower agency?
Typically manpower agency are looking experienced peoples only, ideally five years above.

Fresh boleh cuba but no guarantee you gonna get the job
mohdyakup
post Apr 27 2014, 11:32 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(farid_cool @ Apr 27 2014, 11:28 AM)
No wonder. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Jangan berputus asa
mohdyakup
post Apr 27 2014, 11:34 AM

4,351 posts

Project Info

04FEB2014 

JGC Awarded EPC Contract
for the Upgrading of an Existing Refinery in Singapore

Yokohama Japan – JGC Corporation is pleased to announce that it has been awarded a contract by Singapore Refining Company Private Limited ("SRC"), jointly owned by Singapore Petroleum Company and Chevron, to carry out the engineering, procurement and construction (EPC) work for the construction of a gasoline clean fuels facility and a cogeneration plant at SRC's refinery in Jurong, Singapore. Project commissioning is expected by first half 2017.

New facilities under the EPC contract include a Gasoline Desulphurization Unit, an Amine Treating Unit, a Heavy Naphtha Splitter and a two-train Cogeneration Unit.

The new Gasoline Desulphurization Unit with a capacity of 26,000 bpsd, the Cogeneration Unit with a total power output of 72 megawatts, together with the Naphtha Splitter, is expected to enable production of motor gasoline that meets Euro-IV and V specifications under more energy-efficient operation. It will enhance SRC's clean fuels capability and enable SRC to meet stricter gasoline specifications when these are implemented.

JGC continues to be pleased to contribute to environment-friendly energy and world energy security by providing engineering services to suit a wide variety of client needs.

mohdyakup
post Apr 27 2014, 03:42 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(felixyukito @ Apr 27 2014, 08:41 AM)
Hi everyone, I'm an IT grad maj in Security Tech, 2 years exp in telco field supporting mostly oversea projects now. Would like to know what is the chance of me trying to change into O&G field?

And if yes, any post in particular related to IT or security?

Please advice thanks~~ smile.gif
Yes you can. Typically telecommunication engineer in O&G involved during EPCC of topside (FEED and fabrication stage) doing PAGA & PABX system. Emerson, Yokogawa, ABB, Siemens etc are some of O&G vendors which related to your expertise.

Might as well you consider to join fabricator & engineering consultant too

This post has been edited by mohdyakup: Apr 27 2014, 03:43 PM
mohdyakup
post Apr 27 2014, 06:20 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Apr 27 2014, 03:45 PM)
hey there,

im in fire protection and safety  line..been working for 5 years now..trying to get into O n G ,.....anyone got lubang or can recommend me.
Join Draeger. Their office at Subang. Most of O&G Co. using Draeger product
mohdyakup
post Apr 28 2014, 03:14 PM

4,351 posts

Jacqueline L
Looking for QUALITY ELECTRICAL/MECHANICAL SUPERVISOR, work location : KL. With min 5-7 years experience in Quality Supervision (electrical & mechanical scope), 5 years experience on the filed (jacqueline.laing@applusvelosi.com)

Jacqueline L
Looking for ROV CONSULTANT, work location : KL. With min 5 years experience as CSR/Operation Supt./offshore construction manager, 2 years experience as a ROV/ROV & Diving, 10 years experience in underwater operations and engineering (jacqueline.laing@applusvelosi.com)

mohdyakup
post Apr 28 2014, 11:53 PM

4,351 posts

WorleyParsons
mohdyakup
post Apr 29 2014, 12:35 AM

4,351 posts

CarigaliHess has 1 open slot for Sr Drilling Engineer. We are in Development phase opearting in Block A18 in the JDA area. Email to Florag@CHOC.com to find out more.

mohdyakup
post Apr 29 2014, 10:58 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Apr 29 2014, 09:41 AM)
he he he.. Rajin Flora nie..
You orang CHOC eh bro? brows.gif
mohdyakup
post Apr 29 2014, 11:09 AM

4,351 posts

REQUEST CV's FOR THE POST CONTRACT & PROCUREMENT LEAD (URGENT)
Inbox
x
Yoong Sin Nee <sin.nee@epintl.com>

10:27 AM (41 minutes ago)

to me

Hi Mohammad Yakup,

I am in great pleasure bringing the following job news.  Your CV has been approved by our manager.

Position                                  :  CONTRACT & PROCUREMENT LEAD

Company                                :  PETRONAS

Location                      :  KL

Duration                      : 1 YEAR

If you know people with the above experience who are interested to apply for the above position, we welcome your reply providing us with the following details: Please reply by 29/04/2014.

Expected monthly rate in RINGGIT - Gross
    Your point of mobilization & demobilization
    Your earliest availability for the assignment / notice period required
    Please send your updated cv MS Word(with nationality, software skills, date of birth and marital status)

If you have friends who are currently looking for the similar assignment, please forward to them for their consideration

Thank you.

Regards,

Yoong Sin Nee

EP Engineering Sdn Bhd

Suite 203, 205 & 206, 1st Floor, Wisma TKT,

2/4 Jalan Dang Wangi,

50100 Kuala Lumpur.

Tel No. : +603 2693 2255

Fax No : +603 2693 7550

Email : sin.nee@epintl.com

mohdyakup
post Apr 29 2014, 12:09 PM

4,351 posts

Job Opening for a Global Oil and Gas Company‏
Actions

Aveenash Ganapathy (aveenash.ganapathy@sheffieldexecutive.com)
Add to contacts
11: 38 AM
[Keep this message at the top of your inbox]
To: mohdyakup@outlook.com
aveenash.ganapathy@sheffieldexecutive.com
Hi, I'm a headhunter with Sheffield Executive and I'm currently looking to fill some roles for a global oil and gas company for their global procurement team. If you are interested to explore or know more, please get in touch with me. Thank you.

Here are my email, contact and company details.

Meanwhile for your understanding, here’s some background information of the company I represent:-

Sheffield Executive is a trusted advisor in the field of Executive Recruitment and Talent Acquisition, providing reliable, practical and effective recruitment solutions to Multinational Organization in Malaysia and Asia.

We provide customised recruitment solutions, and HR managed services to our clients who are predominantly MNCs or large local conglomerates.

Our practice is ‘Specialisation’ leveraging our 15 year’s track record Consultant expertise of the industry markets in the Asia-Pacific region. We utilize appropriate strategy, framework, structure and method to ensure we provide reliability, practicality and effective recruitment services to our clients.

Our value is commitment and passion about people as a whole to ensure aspirational, cultural and expertise fit. This also would mean our heart of business is reaching individuals like you providing opportunities to developing next steps in your career aspiration and goal.

Our consultant expertise comes with global experience, having worked in Australia, New Zealand, Dubai, Singapore, and Malaysia, and delivering international assignments.  The global experience of our consultant enables us to deliver relevant professional solutions.

Our history of successes include industries such as Telecommunications, Technology, Banking, Financial Services, Industrial, Manufacturing, Oil & Gas, FMCG, Petrochemical, Banking, Engineering, Digital Media, Human Resources, Marketing, Logistics, IT.

Regards,
Aveenash Ganapathy
T: +603 2380-5700

Tower A 12-16 Menara UOA Bangsar
5 Jalan Bangsar Utama 1
Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur 59000
http://www.sheffieldexecutive.com/

mohdyakup
post Apr 29 2014, 03:07 PM

4,351 posts

I dont have contact at Draeger anymore as the Regional Manager of Draeger already left the company. No new contact anymore liao
mohdyakup
post Apr 29 2014, 03:13 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Apr 29 2014, 03:09 PM)
well anybody else..if got opening let me know.
You got to solicit for any job opening by yourself. Snail mail your CV to Draeger is the best way. Just try your luck.

I'm just posting for any vacancy and paste here at this thread because my inbox everyday bombarded by headhunter & recruiter
mohdyakup
post Apr 29 2014, 03:13 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(mybanana @ Apr 29 2014, 02:21 PM)
bagus la ko ni yakup..
hidup yakup... biggrin.gif
Mesti ko dah dapat feedback dari recruiter arituh kan? brows.gif
mohdyakup
post Apr 29 2014, 04:30 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Apr 29 2014, 03:45 PM)
how come ? so many headhunters pm you? your that wanted?hehe
Duhhh bro I'm not saying that way laaaaa I subscribe to their mailing list rclxub.gif
mohdyakup
post Apr 29 2014, 04:31 PM

4,351 posts

Malas dah nak post keja kosong lepas nih
mohdyakup
post Apr 29 2014, 05:24 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(Fakhriayie @ Apr 29 2014, 05:06 PM)
Hi
Saya baru dapat interview offer as project engineer di ale heavylift as project engineer.. Mintak pendapat competency based interview tu macam mana?and company ni ok x ?terima kasih
I'm not sure about the competency based test but ALE is a very reputable company doing all major heavy lifting for all topside & jacket load-out project in Malaysia. ALE used to be my subcontractor during MOC South Acis EPCC project.

ALE will make your resume looks good.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0547sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:43 PM