Good and bad lighting shop, recommendation

idoblu
post Jun 26 2013, 10:44 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

hahaha.... stop by the Tsen Lighting booth at Archidex. The flower vase standing there dunno anything about lighting. LCLY face summore. Only good for show smile.gif

I bought most of my lighting from Wong Lighting at Jalan Pasar. The lady boss there very nice and friendly.... tongue.gif

Recently I went to Lightcraft, the guy served me took down everything on a notepad (just like few items) and says he will email me a quotation the same day. Never got it
Text him and ask, he dont reply. Sigh....I guess it all depends who you kena that day .... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 26 2013, 10:50 AM
idoblu
post Jun 26 2013, 03:16 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 26 2013, 02:23 PM)
Yeah Wong lighting are good. 90% of my light from wong lighting at pasar road, rest from Wong lighting sea park. The sea park shop are nicer was renovated around that time.
Last time they got another shop called Eluminuz or something like that near SS2. Opposite Mungo Jerry. I bought some nicer stuff from there as well. But now closed already. Is this the same one at Sea Park?

Never been to the one in paramount yet. smile.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 26 2013, 03:18 PM
idoblu
post Jun 27 2013, 10:58 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I always get SS2 and Sea Park mixed up. I thought its the same place cause there is a pet shop called Sea Park but it is in SS2 smile.gif
idoblu
post Jun 29 2013, 10:04 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jun 29 2013, 07:52 AM)
Now only see this thread. Usually buy all top ten
I live 5 minutes to Top Ten and the rest of the light shops around there but I still susah go jalan pasar to Wong Lighting. tongue.gif
please dont get me wrong, i am not saying they or their products are not good. I dont even know cause I never went in those around here before other than to look for
a particular light bulb or something small. my point is i live so close by and yet i went further to buy..... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 29 2013, 10:24 AM
idoblu
post Jun 29 2013, 10:06 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Jun 29 2013, 12:06 AM)
I think that Chinese guy and lady is the boss.  Love their lamp design.

ya man, saw this and was wow but unfortunately it doesnt take a normal MR16 bulb.
LOL i asked the flower vase if can take MR16, she goes "huh?"

Btw those in the picture from Belgium - only Rm1800 per fixture. Now its fortunate that it doesnt take a MR16 bulb sweat.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 29 2013, 10:09 AM
idoblu
post Jun 29 2013, 01:31 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 29 2013, 12:03 PM)
When I was with my ex company I travel frequently to lion land. They got much more selection of such lighting and designer too. Price are cheaper too.
I'm just gonna get one of these Taiwan made track lights -

Anyone seen similar designs or better please let me know. Found these at Lightcraft

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 29 2013, 01:32 PM
idoblu
post Jun 30 2013, 09:58 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Chigme @ Jun 30 2013, 08:11 PM)
Saw this LED panel track lights at Sover lighting Viva Homes (i think made in China but quality is ok). Anyway Ligthcraft having sales till 6 July.
Thanks but not quite what I'm looking for.
The sale at Lightcraft usually does not includes down lights or track lights I think
idoblu
post May 25 2014, 07:08 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

has anybody bought Philips brand lighting fixtures? I wonder if they are made in China for Philips and if the quality is any good?

http://www.philips.com.my/c/choose-your-lu...ire/269501/cat/
idoblu
post May 26 2014, 09:53 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Chigme @ May 26 2014, 08:41 PM)
Yes I bought. Made in China although price is so expensive. Quality is ok but for that kind of price and design, I  could get better value in other brands.
thank you smile.gif
actually i only like two of their chandelier... will scout around first for alternatives
idoblu
post Apr 11 2015, 07:32 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(mghong @ Apr 11 2015, 12:03 AM)
i just send tsen lighting , the india can't really talk well..the only chinese dont even bother to talk with me.

their price is higher range as what i see , they sell mainly philip lighting.

i saw few downlight ,round one cost around rm 4x.. if i buy yhe gu10mv led (Rm90) it will cost me total at rm130 .

now my wiring men ask me to fix at least 12 light point and charge me at rm70 per point..the overall ROI for light become RM130+70= RM200 ..for 12 piece will end up like 2400RM...am i crazy hahahah

due to all those wiring ,now i have no choice to put in plaster ceiling for my ground floor..

Did i have other choice then to put downlight if i use plaster celing ?
I don't like Tsen Lighting. Not helpful and unfriendly.
Expensive is one thing. I prefer buying lights from Wong Lighting, and Lightcraft.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 12 2015, 10:04 AM
idoblu
post Jun 21 2015, 10:27 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Jun 21 2015, 10:08 AM)
There used to be a lighting shop before the old Rothman roundabout in PJ, quite big shop and can see from the road side. Anyone knows where this shop has moved to? I can't recall name of shop now though. Just wondering if anyone recall ever seeing this shop there before it shifted.
yup being there before very very long time ago. take lift to go up, quite huge selections
but i cant recall the name biggrin.gif

2.9785sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:41 PM