QUOTE(rizqeenizdral @ Apr 9 2017, 08:45 PM)
Tesco, giant, ACE or any lighting shop in puchong.Good and bad lighting shop, recommendation
Good and bad lighting shop, recommendation
Apr 9 2017, 10:11 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
17,021 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Aug 28 2017, 04:14 PM
4 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
You also can go to TT lighting behind petron petrol station opposite IOI mall , i went to buy some lighting , more cheaper from Top Ten , and they also carry Philips stock , i buy a lot of deka fan RM169.00 include GST , so cheap
Aug 28 2017, 05:28 PM
138 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
I bought some of my light and fan from Ten Gro Lighting puchong, near top ten. Overall not bad and price was ok. For panasonic fan you can get it cheapar compare with House Of lighting.
Aug 28 2017, 05:39 PM
393 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
another not recommend is 1 L!v!ing.
I order a LED light set & specifically told them i do not want a display unit. When I received, it was a display unit with stain on it & some accessories is gone, even there is no plastic cover. I bring back to shop, then they start to give some lame excuse about sending wrong order. While the display unit in the shop is gone. |
Aug 29 2017, 08:12 AM
614 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(rizqeenizdral @ Apr 9 2017, 08:45 PM) You should be able to get it from any regular hardware shop. I think Mr. DIY still selling it.Have you searched at these places? This post has been edited by iamoracle: Aug 29 2017, 08:14 AM |
Sep 3 2017, 11:59 PM
111 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Hey, anyone know where can I get ledeon surface mounted lights? Houses of Lightings ran out of stock.
Sep 9 2017, 08:52 PM
58 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Sep 12 2017, 07:13 PM
541 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(n3utronic @ Sep 9 2017, 09:52 PM) Hi, ya...mine is non branded led light, do far so good, only changed a few units of the "driver" or "transformer"... i think changed 8-9 units out of 30 units over 2 years plus. |
Sep 14 2017, 08:12 PM
58 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Sep 12 2017, 07:13 PM) Hi, ya...mine is non branded led light, do far so good, only changed a few units of the "driver" or "transformer"... i think changed 8-9 units out of 30 units over 2 years plus. haha thanks. didn't expect to get a reply how much is the driver? and how long the warranty that they give u? I'm thinking of buying the non-isolated driver. dunno if kaput then maybe need to change the whole lamp any sifu can advise? |
Sep 15 2017, 08:51 AM
906 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Sep 12 2017, 07:13 PM) Hi, ya...mine is non branded led light, do far so good, only changed a few units of the "driver" or "transformer"... i think changed 8-9 units out of 30 units over 2 years plus. thats pretty bad quality ...installed 25 LED downlight and only 3 spoilt in 3yrs time ..... |
Sep 15 2017, 11:05 PM
541 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(n3utronic @ Sep 14 2017, 09:12 PM) haha thanks. didn't expect to get a reply The driver costs me RM15, comes with 6 moths warranty. I think you may able find cheaper driver. So far those replaced drivers work fine.how much is the driver? and how long the warranty that they give u? I'm thinking of buying the non-isolated driver. dunno if kaput then maybe need to change the whole lamp any sifu can advise? QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Sep 15 2017, 09:51 AM) Ya, cannot expect much, bought the LED lights with driver cost about RM20 to 25 per unit two years plus ago... mine led driver is 30% and your is only 12% spoilt over 2-3 years --- 30% vs 12% quite bad hahahhs.. This post has been edited by clickNsnap: Sep 15 2017, 11:06 PM |
Sep 19 2017, 03:12 PM
250 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Anyone bought downlights from dream lighting?
Their price is very cheap, not sure how's the quality. https://www.dreamlighting.com.my/ |
Sep 20 2017, 05:42 PM
695 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(sienAa @ Sep 19 2017, 03:12 PM) Anyone bought downlights from dream lighting? I bought from them before. But managed to find some other places selling cheaper and since it is a physical store, easier warranty claims. Their price is very cheap, not sure how's the quality. https://www.dreamlighting.com.my/ What type of LED lights are you looking for? |
Sep 21 2017, 05:49 PM
1,057 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
I bought my 2-gang sockets, RGB kits, PIR LEDs, LED light bars & 5w downlights from Aliexpress.
1 bulan sampai. Beats wasting money on toll, petrol & parking to hunt for stuff in KL. |
Sep 28 2017, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(sienAa @ Sep 19 2017, 03:12 PM) Anyone bought downlights from dream lighting? i just log in to see is not very cheap , because last month i go to TT lighting in puchong , the surface downlight they only sell RM19.00 With GST ,Their price is very cheap, not sure how's the quality. https://www.dreamlighting.com.my/ but dream lighting is RM39.90 , i buy a few set with 1 year warranty , and i saw the dining pendant light they sell RM499.00 , but the same model i buy at TT Lighting only RM269.00 |
Sep 29 2017, 08:48 AM
614 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(sienAa @ Sep 19 2017, 03:12 PM) Anyone bought downlights from dream lighting? This shop also sells their goods on Lazada. Surprisingly the listed prices in Lazada is cheaper than its own website.Their price is very cheap, not sure how's the quality. https://www.dreamlighting.com.my/ |
Oct 17 2017, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(jason1986 @ Sep 20 2017, 05:42 PM) I bought from them before. But managed to find some other places selling cheaper and since it is a physical store, easier warranty claims. I'm looking for LED downlights. Any recommendation where can I get good quality with reasonable price?What type of LED lights are you looking for? |
Oct 24 2017, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(sienAa @ Oct 17 2017, 04:21 PM) I'm looking for LED downlights. Any recommendation where can I get good quality with reasonable price? now u can choose PHILIPS brand led downlight , they doinf offer now , i think 6" price is arround RM28.00 , and 4" price arround RM 23.50 , but its quality than the other downlight and the price also cheap now |
Oct 24 2017, 04:52 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Looking for Normal E37 Downlight please recommend model & place to shop. prolly use together with Philip LED.
Do they have models where got bottom cover to make it less irritating when looking at ceiling? |
Oct 26 2017, 04:05 PM
Anyone use feel-lite led before? Saw this on their FB page. The led can be remove from the frame so it will not risk damaging your plaster ceiling.
https://www.facebook.com/FEELLITELED/videos/747832665321949/ |
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:36 AM |