Aug 28 2013, 01:00 PM
47 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
If we don't get Rooney, then fine... I hope Mou's plan is not ruin by this final "piece of jigsaw" of his... probably best to utilizes what we have... and we have a lot more than we can chew now.... Look at our midfielders... someone gotta go out on loan. For me, Moses and Ba can go on loan...
Aug 29 2013, 01:56 PM
Aug 29 2013, 02:54 PM
and dun forget Piazon and Marin... we still have those two young and talented player... currently display some impressing forms for their respective loan clubs.... the future of our midfield is bright in SB! But what about Forward? will we get another Drogba-type forward to lead the front line? Really hope Lukaku can perform... as for Torres? I don't have much comment...
Aug 29 2013, 11:12 PM
yup... Eto'o confirm on Chelsea Facebook page... welcome Eto'o
Aug 29 2013, 11:16 PM
looking at the shirt Eto'o is holding comes with UCL patch... is Mou trying to utilizes Eto'o's experience in multiple UCL win under his belt? Part of the plan huh? Guess Ba will be loan back to Newcastle soon...
Aug 29 2013, 11:29 PM
Lukaku had another mentor now. That is the good news.
Aug 29 2013, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(Ichighost @ Aug 29 2013, 11:30 PM) hahaha You mean Bayern Munich right?our official twitter account tweet this.. Chelsea FC @chelseafc 2m Jose Mourinho looks ahead to our UEFA Super Cup clash against Real Madrid, http://che.lc/eQ9KF7 #CFC |
Aug 29 2013, 11:33 PM
Aug 31 2013, 11:44 PM
Yesterday's game was intense... it was like el classico all over again... Pep did bring out the tiki taka in Bayern... ball possession is his forte again... the whole Bayern team transform to Barca-like... But we give them one hell of a ride....
Scoring from a counter attack 8 minutes in... that was sweet... the best way to nullify tiki-taka is counter attack which is perfected by JM throughout the years.... I don't think we had a bad game... even though ball possession is few but when we do get the ball, we give their defense something to think about... But I think this is mainly due to Schweinsteiger's absence, Bayern rely heavily of Ribery... Man of the match should be Oscar... but we lost the game... So, inevitably Man of the match goes to Franck Ribery... Robben seems to have an off night... might the the haunting of munich. lol.... Hazard is amazing... it takes a lot of defenders to mark him... and we still manage to score a goal even with 10 man down... thanks to Eden Hazard... such a magnificent player... as for penalty.... can't blame Lukaku.... Penalties are luck... there are talks on UEFA banishing the PK... we'll see what happens. This post has been edited by hakka_jin: Aug 31 2013, 11:46 PM |
Sep 4 2013, 10:39 AM
Sigh... with Eto'o in, Williand and Schurle can play false 9... We also have Torres (quite reliable on big games) and Ba (scoring technically hard goals).... I think it's wise for Lukaku.... but I really would like to see him work with Hazard and KDB... it'll be a deadly combination from Belgium... this will gel them even further... but now that Willian is here, I'm worried that Mata and KDB will fall further down the pecking order... nevertheless... I'm sure Mata will proved himself once more... he's our number 10!!!
We didn't get Rooney.... which I think is a good thing for us... the only positive thing Rooney can bring to our club is another English home grown player... that's all... we already have the qualities that we need. On the side note, looks like BPL has become a more competitive league now.... all those big names from La Liga are coming to BPL... Arsenal got Ozil (Finally after saving for seven seasons, Arsene Wenger have enough money to buy star player... lol) Tottenham has a very good squad (Lamela, Eriksen plus the already impressive squad... one player that has yet to shine is Paulinho... very talented brazilian... still finding his groove) Man Utd got Fellaini (dangerous in the air... good addition to the Red Devils as Moyes and the afro guy worked together before) Liverpool (they got our Moses.... which I think will improve their right flank - lucky he cannot play against us... lol) very very interesting transfer saga this time... The Bale move really brings out the dominos effect on other teams... |
Sep 4 2013, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Ichighost @ Sep 4 2013, 11:29 AM) This post has been edited by hakka_jin: Sep 4 2013, 11:32 AM |
Sep 4 2013, 11:42 AM
Sep 5 2013, 11:00 AM
I'm worried for our No 10 - Juan Mata.... he's such a brilliant player.... dunno what is Mou thinking now? Please Mou, give Mata 1 start to a game and you'll be impressed.... Come on... give Mata a chance....
Sep 5 2013, 01:27 PM
No: 29.... suits him well... the second coming of the number 9... hope he bang in 20+ goals this season....
Sep 10 2013, 04:48 PM
i still prefer Cahill over Terry. And there's no Lampard in the starting lineup... I know Mou, he'll start Lampard any day....
Sep 11 2013, 12:38 PM
how bad is Hazard's injury? I hope it's not too bad... BPL site listed 75% chances of playing... guess it's not that bad... But dunno Mou will risk playing him or risk playing a no-experience in English game - Willian since Oscar is reported injured as well.... but to any extent, I want to see Mata play... I have a hunch that Mata will start this weekend vs Everton... come on Mata!!!
Sep 13 2013, 10:51 PM
Sep 16 2013, 10:01 PM
sad with the lost.... but at least Mata play... although I think Mou didn't trust Mata too much as he sub out Mata in the 5x minutes.... should have give more game time to Mata... his replacement Oscar did almost nothing to improve the game.... a tough lost... but Everton is always the boogey team.
Sep 17 2013, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(SlomoX @ Sep 17 2013, 09:15 AM) That's the problem now.... Dun think Mata will have much more play time after such display.... |
| Change to: | 0.0499sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:31 AM |